Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leeds - City Centre

Cavendish Street (Off Kirkstall Road) West Yorkshire, Leeds, LS3 1LY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 240 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Clean and basic

By

October 16, 2014

club

Avery basic room and hotel with a breakfast. Nothing particularly good or bad, just a basic hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am pleased you found our hotel to be clean and sufficient for your purpose. Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

October 14, 2014

club

Found the staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review and it's great to hear the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

October 12, 2014

This hotel is good if you are visiting the Uni. However it is a good 15 minute walk to the city center. Our room was on the fourth floor the room its self was nice and well presented, although our bathroom wasn't very clean we found numerous dark hairs in the shower, on the floor, on the walls and around the sink, - we knew the hairs were from previous guests as my partner and I both have blonde hair! The breakfast included was of good value with plenty of choice and there are staff on hand working hard to clear tables and help when needed. I would recommend eating out rather than at the hotel as the menu is limited and pricey. All in all the hotel was nice and staff worked very hard it was just the dirty bathroom that let it down for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and I’m pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. As I have the details of your stay I am able to follow through with the comments relating to the bathroom and will action accordingly. Thank you again Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

meets expetations

By

October 09, 2014

club

stayed on business, met my requirements, staff get a good for politeness, assistance and professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Forget a Good Night's Sleep

By

October 09, 2014

club

First impressions of this hotel were good and expectations were therefore reasonably high. However, I had a very disturbed night thanks to noises from within the hotel. Possibly from other guests or staff banging and clattering and doors opening and banged shut in the small hours of the morning. One of the lifts had crisps / food scattered on the floor.

The main purpose of staying was to avoid a long exhausting drive in the morning. I wanted instead to stay local and therefore refreshed for a long day ahead. Thanks to this hotel I did not get what I needed. Very disappointing.

I have used Holiday Inns around the world without many problems. However, I now have serious reservations about staying with Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments and I’m really sorry that you had a disturbed night’s sleep. As you have completed a survey from the hotel I will respond personally to you by Email. Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value for money

By

October 08, 2014

couldn't fault our stay great staff, good clean rooms and quite top class worth every penny

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for writing such a great, positive review! Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and great service

By

October 08, 2014

club

Room was very clean, liked the security on the door late in the evening, nice touch. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Back Again

By

October 07, 2014

club

We have been to Leeds a couple of times visiting family at Uni. We have never been disappointed with our stay and would book again without hesitation. Room sizes are good and facilities are ideal for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very utility

By

October 06, 2014

Did not enjoy our stay. Was sorry that we had pre-booked and pre paid for five days We had stayed at this hotel several years ago when we found it excellent. The bathroom was very smal,l the bedrooms not particulary comfortable.Cannot understand why cold air is blown non stop in the public rooms. I know that this is the lower end of the Intercontinental range but never the less we have stayed in value hotels that offer much more comfort. We had also unfortunatly per booked two further nights in Folkestone and I have to say we found the same cheerless atmosphere as in Leeds.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your review and I was really disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. I would be happy to discuss your concerns in more detail if you would like to contact me direct at the hotel at gm@expressleeds.co.uk Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous and helpful staffs

By

October 06, 2014

We are always greeted by your courteous and helpful staffs during our 3 times visits to this hotel. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

As always just how I like it

By

October 05, 2014

club

Stayed here a number of times and always a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected...

By

September 30, 2014

club

We were going to the Ocean Festival in the Carriageworks and looking for a hotel close by but not too expensive, Holiday Inn Express was our final choice and it was a very good experience from the moment we arrived, our receptionist was a trainee but she was really lovely and incredibly helpful in giving us directions to the event

The hotel was smart, clean and comfortable and I would certainly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay near Leeds Centre

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your review and the 5 stars - I'm pleased we exceeded your original expectations! Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less