Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area

1020 Grandiflora Drive , Leland, North Carolina 28451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 125 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Revision of my original review

By

July 31, 2019

I felt compelled to offer a modification to my original review. As a result of the General Manager, Karla reaching out to me and having a sincere dialog regarding the property I am compelled to raise my rating of this property. As previously stated, the staff is outstanding. Maureen's efforts to address our concerns was superb. The property has some challenges, but the kindness of the staff outweighs those concerns. I have been assured issues experienced are being addressed. I have every confidence I will see improvements upon my return. We are scheduled back next month and look forward to our stay. As a result of the manner in which our issues were addressed, I can now sincerely recommend this property. Thanks to all involved including the owner of this property. Please give this property a opportunity to show their strengths.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed during my short 2 day stay

By

July 08, 2019

Traveled to Leland for our daughter's softball tournament and was expecting to have a clean and comfortable hotel stay after being out in the hot sun. The hotel was well maintained on the outside and also on the inside of the lobby. Not sure of the many events taking place the weekend we chose to stay however the hotel was packed to capacity per one of the hotel desk attendants. Entering our room I always inspect to ensure it meets the level of comfort for my family and I. I notice blood stains on the floor near the first bed. The bedding had yellow and black stains. There was a black tiny bug crawling on one of the pillows on the first bed when entering the room. We were unable to get extra towels due to the hotel being booked to capacity. There was only 1 elevator to use throughout the entire hotel. The breakfast was very bland to include the orange juice and apple juice tasting watered down. There also wasn't enough seating for my family and I to eat downstairs. Not sure this is a case all the time or due to the high level of people staying at the hotel the weekend we came. We would have asked for another room too switch to but being the hotel was completely full that was not even an option. Luckily I pack pillows and blankets of our own to bring every time we travel so we were able to make the best out of our circumstances. I understand housekeeping has a lot of rooms to tend to however I feel cleanliness is most important when booking a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

testing hotel review

By

May 23, 2016

This is test for the findReservation user story This is test for the findReservation user story

Read More
Read Less

holiday Inn Leland - very nice staff

By

October 14, 2014

I would recommend this hotel, but I will say i have stayed in comparable hotels where the beds were newer and just more comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, and you can feel safe walking even in the dark to the nearby subway sandwich/general store/gas station, Walgreens, and a great restaurant for burgers and salads called P.T.'s Grille. This is a big advantage if you don't want to drive to go and get food for dinner.
All the hotel is clean and it has nice high ceilings. Rooms at the back away from the highwayare better as it is hard to get away from the traffic noise from Highway 17.
Maybe it was just my room (I had two different ones) but the beds seemed soft and not as comfy as other hotels in same category. The tv sound was of very poor quality and one night I could hear the sound of a tv from a nearby room which disturbed my quiet.
My advice just check room before moving in and ask for a quiet room at the back, maybe top floor. Very nice staff, cheery lobby and good breakfast options.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and insight into our hotel. We will evaluate the beds to ensure they are exceeding our guests expectations. I have spoken to our management team concerning the tvs. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Take care and safe travels, Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

Overnite at Leland

By

October 12, 2014

club

We arrived about 7pm. A staff person was at the front desk and greeted us. He was courteous and professional. We were in our room and settling down in a short amount of time. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything was in order and working properly. We enjoyed a restful night of sleep. Before leaving the next morning, we enjoyed a nice fulfilling breakfast. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. So glad to read that you got a restful night of sleep. We hope you get a chance to visit again in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

HIE-Leland was great!

By

October 08, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at HIE-Leland. The experience from reservation to check out was awesome! The hotel was very clean, the staff was very pleasant, and everything in the hotel worked! We had a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your business and taking time to write a review. Our staff reads all of these and truly wants to provide a comfortable, clean and friendly experience. Hope you come back again soon. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

October 03, 2014

club

Very clean and comfortable. Very accessible to Leland and Wilmington restaurants and shops. Very nice staff. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

Service and the room exceeded my expectations

By

October 01, 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Express and we were very impressed with the room and the service. We highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

Efficient

By

October 01, 2014

club

Satisfied all expectations-Central location-Good Breakfast real scrambled eggs

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 01, 2014

This was our second trip to Wilmington NC and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff are extremely friendly, the hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was just fine. Will continue to use this hotel when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Always glad to read a review from a repeat guest. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 30, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and both trips have been fabulous. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly, the hotel is neat and clean, and the breakfast choices good. It's close to downtown Wilmington and beaches.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. Always glad to read a review from a loyal guest. We appreciate the comments on the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you for a third visit. Safe travels. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less

Special cosiderations that meant a loooot.

By

September 30, 2014

club

The size of the room add to the comfort and because I have several electrical devices I need electrical outlets in the right palaces. This was one of the best Hotels I've stayed at regarding that requirement. I did not have a Hair Dryer in the room - I think a mistake- but it was corrected promptly

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and taking time to write a review. Glad we were able to rectify the hair dryer issue quickly. Come back and see us again. Barry Eagle, Owner
Read More
Read Less