Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago-Libertyville

77 West Buckley Road , Libertyville, Illinois 60048

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 85 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

renovations

By

October 20, 2014

Some issues due to the ongoing renovations. Staff is as usual very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Construction?

By

October 20, 2014

club

Margret (at the front desk) was the only bright spot in the whole experience. She helped us with everything, including cookies!
We booked on-line and a military discount was not an option. Not even a check box for Navy graduation. We called and asked for any resolution to this the following day, and were told it was out of the question period. As we'd already booked.
The staff called two days before our trip to "explain" they were under construction and ask for OUR understanding, as the pool and easy access to the hotel were disrupted.
This seems a little lop-sided expecting us to work with them, given the way we were treated.
We have always found Holiday Inn Express to be a great place to stay - but I'd be hard pressed to recommend this one to a friend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and perfect location

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

One of the better locations in relation to Six Flags, service is outstanding and breakfast just seems to always be hot and fresh.

Couldn't ask for anything more.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello Mikie1233 We are glad you enjoyed the service and breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write about it. :) Please come back and see us after our renovations are completed! Sincerely, Margaret Gray Front Office Manager .
Read More
Read Less

Great staff/room/value.

By

October 15, 2014

club

Will use this inn if come back too area.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Dear Underdoghaven Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our team works hard to make sure that all our guests will have that "home away from home" experience when staying with us. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites and we hope you come visit us again. Best regards, Margaret Gray Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff.

By

October 14, 2014

club

Even though there was no lobby and no pool available during our stay, the staff did a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello Meems57 We would like to thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay with us. The staff and I take great pride in providing great service to our guests. We hope that you will come back and see us once the renovations are completed. Sincerely, Margaret Gray Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Meems57 We are glad you your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about it. Please come back and see us once our lobby and pool renovations are done. Thank you, Margaret Gray Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 13, 2014

club

Breakfast was good. Staff was very accommodating. The hotel is undergoing renovations. I'm hoping to be back to see the outcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello SleepStud We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides itself on making sure our guest are happy with the services that we provide. Please come back and see us once the renovations are completed. Sincerely, Margaret Gray Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was undergoing major renovations and lobby/pool areas were not available. Despite this, there was no construction related noise to deal with after hours. Was given 2 lotions and one shampoo instead of conditioner. The room I had smelled a bit of chlorine. I was given a King Jacuzzi, which I didn't ask for or need. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Once the renovations are done, I'd likely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello BizTraveler157 We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us once the renovations of the lobby and pool area are completed. Sincerely, Margaret Gray Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME STAFF

By

October 11, 2014

My stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is traveling to Libertyville.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us once our renovations are completed. Thank you, Margaret Gray Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

October 11, 2014

club

Great Experience, i loved my stay in this hotel. The staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay and great breakfast

By

October 10, 2014

club

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express which means it is a good place to stay. You will want to make sure the construction is completed if you are planning to stay more than one night.

Read More
Read Less

very good staff

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

Very professional staff, thank you very much for my stay.
If i have to come back in Libertyville, it will be in this hotel for sure !

Read More
Read Less

Construction did not deter from comfort

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed for a week for business purposes. From moment of check in to moment of check out, interactions with staff were pleasant. Staff is friendly and professional. Construction prevented use of pool or fitness center.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Hello MJ19 Thank you for offering your thoughts about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Libertyville, IL. We are pleased you for felt comfortable during your visit, as we feel we offer a relaxing and pleasant stay for our guests whether they're in town for business, naval graduation, leisure or when visiting local family members. Please come back and see us after our renovations are completed. Margaret Gray Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less