Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

722 Highway 17 , Little River, South Carolina 29566

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 156 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Accessibile Rooms

By

October 16, 2014

This hotel has one of the best accessible rooms we have stayed in. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I was happy to learn that you found our accessibile rooms to be one of the best! I will be sure to share your comments about how clean and comfortable your room was with my housekeeping staff. See you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Little River, SC

By

October 16, 2014

club

Good small local owned hotel. Awesome view of marina from breakfast area/ back porch each morning. Rooms on small size but well done and bed/pillows great but box spring was squeaky. Had to call front desk to figure out what switch to turn on so TV would work with remote or power switch on TV. AC was off or are left off after room is cleaned maybe to save money on electric cost but don't recommend that if that is the case. Open the door and are hit hard with musty smell and takes awhile for AC to cool room. AC also ran all night but looks to be maintained well (clean filter) and recommend leaving on and at higher temp to prevent this. Bathroom is good size and works well but do see a signs of rust on metal due to salt water environment. Parking is good for size of hotel and great restaurant and bar next door but did close early, about 10:30 and Mickey D's two lots up. Breakfast area awesome but food selection just ok. No waffles or pancakes, just egg omelet with sausage links, some oatmeal but great hot coffee and cinnamon buns were awesome. Front desk staff could be a little more happier as several questions about paying bill I asked got a short answer.
The one thing that keeps this hotel ratings down is the cleaning staff vs. elevator use each morning. Most HIE have cleaning staff carts and tools located on each floor that the crew use for that floor. It appears that is not the case here and everything is kept on the bottom floor which results in having to use the only elevator along with guest checking out. Not an issue if you use the stairs but several people I heard were not happy about this and some of the other older reviews back this. Other than that, recommend this little river location for a short get away....Cheer's!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback of your stay. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed the awesome view that our breakfast room has to offer. Thank you for your feedback on the a/c units and the slow elevator usage. It's feedback like yours that helps us grow too become a "Great hotel Guests Love".
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great breakfast and great value

By

October 15, 2014

club

Nice hotel, great breakfast, a little dated and needs new carpet, but great value. Based on price alone it's worth staying. Lots of restaurants in the area and shopping is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and found our hotel to be very comfortable. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep!!

By

October 15, 2014

club

Room was very nice and roomy. Loved the big comfy bed!! And the soft towels were wonderful! Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
What a great review! Thank you for sharing, it is always nice to have a excellent nights sleep away from home. I was happy to learn that you found our bed and pillows wonderful. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire housekeeping staff.
Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly, Clean and Friendly Staff

By

October 12, 2014

club

We were very pleased with our stay at Little River. It is difficult to find a pet friendly location that is also clean, comfortable and staffed with friendly people.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I was happy to learn that you found our hotel to be clean and pet friendly. I will be sure to share your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you and your four legged family member soon. Thank you, Staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Little River
Read More
Read Less

october 2014 stay

By

October 10, 2014

club

great stay-- except one night I had "visitors"- 2 large palmetto beetles - they were given a ride through the hotel's sewer system-- other than that every thing was great

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to learn about those palmetto bugs visiting your room. They can be such pests in the south. I'm glad you did not allow that to affect your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my entire staff.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

October 10, 2014

club

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and it is always well taken care of. i highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
What a GREAT review! Thank you for taking the time to share. I love that you are a repeat guest and each time you find your stay to be enjoyable. I hope that you will continue to stay with us while in the area.
Read More
Read Less

great staff----comfortable bed----NICE pillows------

By

October 09, 2014

club

we always stay at little river holiday inn ---little river--when at the beach --we plan on going back------

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I was happy to learn that we did not disappoint. Thank you for your comments on the comfortable bed and pillows. Our pillows are new and have been added to all Holiday Inn brand hotels. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my entire staff.
Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

October 09, 2014

club

no problems, good location, good bed, XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am happy to learn that you found our location to be great, bed comfortable, and had no problems. We look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms

By

October 08, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this holiday. The staff was very accommodating to my constant change in plans. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. My staff and I are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return visit next time business brings you to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Little Hotel!!!

By

October 07, 2014

club

Very comfortable bed! Would have love to had a little later check-out, even though we were given until 12:00, but understood rooms were needed. The view of marina/yacht basin was SUPER! Weather was great, so walked the dog a little around the pier area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am happy to learn that you also think our hotel is one of the best. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep and had time to experience our wonderful waterfront view from the breakfast room. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. See you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 07, 2014

Judy on desk the night we arrived, gave us great tip on where to dine, how to beat some of the trafic. Very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I was happy that Judy was able to help you at checkin and yes, she does know all the good places to dine. I'm happy that she shared that information with you. I hope that our staff made you feel right at home. We look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less