Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 107 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    11

Left after 1 hour

By

October 13, 2021

platinumelite

I recently booked this to stay with my two young children due to a visit to Knowsley the next morning. To cut a long story short as we walked out and drove home after only 1 hour at this hotel. We arrived late so wanted to go to bed and get some sleep but this was impossible with the amount of noise. Unfortunately, we booked a Saturday night but the noise coming from the room next door was terrible. Never again........and we lost our money for the trip to Knowsley Safari Park the next day.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

the staff where very good at all times i wish more hotels where like this

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Hi Marty1234 I will pass on the nice comments on to our great staff and hope you will stay at our hotel in the future. Regards Tracy
Read More
Read Less

Very Helpful Staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again. Staff were helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable although the second bed which our daughter was in had a dip in the middle. Breakfast was the usual selection and sufficient for what we wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Hi Teletubbies24 Many thanks for your great review we always aim to please our guests. Hope to see you at our hotel again soon. Regards Tracy
Read More
Read Less

near to knowsley

By

October 07, 2014

club

good value for money and easy to get to knowsley safari park. a bit difficult to find and down a dead end street.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hi Shazza41 Thank you for kind words of feedback I will be sure to pass you lovely comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Joe
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable.

By

October 06, 2014

We stayed one night at Holiday Inn Express Knowsley and found the staff to be very friendly. The facilities and parking were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Hi Charlie and co Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words of feedback regarding your stay with us. We are really glad to here you had a pleasant stay. Kind Regards Joe
Read More
Read Less

My knowsley experience

By

September 28, 2014

Overall i was thoroughly dissapointed with this hotel. The only reason I gave it a "fair" for overall experience was the staff who were polite at all times. Having said that, no one acknowledged my rewards status upon arrival, nor during my time in the hotel which is strange as you promote the IHG rewards club at every available wall space.
Breakfast is poor by anyones standard, even if you do tag it with the "express" logo! Everywhere public seemed crowded and clustered and matters weren't helped when each night there seems to be a driver awareness course being held making parking and sitting in the bar area almost impossible!
I've stayed in many HIE's and this does rank as my worst yet. Im sorry to be so blunt and had i'd seen this last week i could have been worse. I will hopefully not have to endure another visit

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 26, 2014

club

Good clean hotel, just what was needed, close enough to Liverpool to visit and easy to find

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Hi Jones 0704 Thank you for your kind words of feedback , we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.We hope to welcome youback in the near future. Kind Regards Joe
Read More
Read Less

Good service but not a good night's sleep !

By

September 18, 2014

The Hotel was within driving distance to where we wanted to be for the weekend but it was just an average hotel.
The bed was very uncomfortable & squeaky & the room very stuffy although we had use of a fan.
I must say the shower was great....
I must compliment the staff especially the lady called Tracey. All the staff were very professional & very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Hi Marie Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel , we welcome your feedback as we are always looking on ways to improve our service, im sorry you found the beds uncomfortable, i hope didn't make your stay too much of an unpleasant one. I will also pass your kind comments on to the staff.. Thank you again Joe
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

September 13, 2014

club

No complaints about the hotel itself or the staff.
However I would not stay at Knowsley again or recommend it.
Due to regular conferences and evening meetings by non residents,every evening I returned to this hotel there were no parking places!!
I would have booked 3 nights per week until December but the (lack of) parking has put me off.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Hi Cazmail I am sorry to hear about your issue regarding parking, we do our best to police parking at the hotel but unfortunately sometimes this is better said than done, as you say we do have conferences and because of this it sometimes does become busy but this is not always the case, we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you can return to the hotel to see that parking isn't always an issue. Kind Regards joe
Read More
Read Less

Goog experience

By

September 12, 2014

club

Stayed with my two children. Staff efficient and friendly at check in/out. Rooms clean and well maintained. Only negative was that it was a bit noisy due to doors banging from other hotel guest entering and leaving their rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Hi Shadow4 We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knowsley, I will pass your kind words of feed back on to all the staff here. we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Joe
Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant surprise

By

September 11, 2014

club

I found this to be an excellent example of an HIE hotel with a very nice and larger than usual room.

The bathroom was first class, clean and bright and also bigger than usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Hi UncleBeard We are really glad to hear of your nice experience whilst staying with us, thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words of feedback , im sure all the staff here will be glad to hear of your positive experience. we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Joe
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room, great service

By

September 11, 2014

club

Overall the stay in the hotel was very good, service was great.

Staff very polite, friendly and helpful

Room was clean, spacious and comfortable

Breakfast was good, enough variety however perhaps a little more variety required on the hot buffet. Although constantly being replenished and 'topped up'.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Hi Josie357 Thanks for your kind words of feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Joe
Read More
Read Less