Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - City

275 Old Street , London, EC1V 9LN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 292 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

Very good location, attentive staff. Only problem was the AC of the room that worked poorly

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room, comfortable bed and great service

By

October 20, 2014

I stayed for two nights and I was very pleased with the overall service. The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious enough and clean.
The breakfast was average and the free wi-fi connection a bit slow but other than that I was very pleased.
I highly recommend it for business travelers that need a nice, clean and relaxing room to rest.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Tourist Hotel

By

October 15, 2014

club

Spent three nights at the hotel and returned a week later for an overnight stay. Excellent, friendly, well-trained staff at Reception and throughout the hotel. On both occasions the rooms were basic but adequately equipped and very clean. The first night we were in room 107 (avoid!) - which was adjacent/over the heating plant and there was constant mechanical noise all night. Our request to be moved was dealt with immediately and the following two nights were undisturbed. This hotel is value for money and hence is quite busy - not a haven to relax and the bar area is limited but a very good base to tour London with bus stops outside the hotel and an Underground station 3/4 minutes walk. Would recommend highly.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

October 14, 2014

club

Great location, very clean, great shower. Shame about the slightly noisy air con (which a note by the bed, along with ear-plugs (!), said they were working on).

Read More
Read Less

WORST HOLIDAY INN EVER

By

October 13, 2014

I would go in too much details, here are the highlights:

- WORST Breakfast Ever - Stale Breads

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear traveller@large, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry for the inconvenience. Could you please email our Guest Services at gsmcity@holidayinnlondon.com with some details about your stay and reservation so we can look into this for you. Many Thanks for your time.
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

October 13, 2014

Quick stop did the job! we stayed at this hotel because it was ideally located for our business purposes

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy, friendly staff, but they must change the beds

By

October 13, 2014

Nice and clean family room. OK breakfast. Friendly staff, excellent location i Hoxton with nice restaurants nearby and only a few minutes walk to the nearest tubestation. We will be back as soon as we know for certain that they have changed the beds and sofabeds. We had five nights with low quality sleep both for grown ups and kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Kari G, Thank you for the time to review your stay with us. I am glad the staff were friendly and you liked the hotel location. I am sorry you found our beds uncomfortable. Your valued feedback has been reviewed and passed on to the Higher Management. Many Thanks for the comments.
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAY

By

October 08, 2014

club

This was my first visit to this area of London, however I will now be visiting on a regular basis due to business. I will definately stay in the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

September 30, 2014

i stayed at holiday inn express several times across the world and was very satisfied. this is the first time i am truly diasppointed with HI express.
the room was very noisy, which made it hard to sleep. though room was facing the street and low floor there were only regular windows (no double glazing or any other noise reducing solution).
in addition the air conditioning system in the hotel had some malfunctions, that caused constant annoying noises from the AC vent at all hours. as a response to that, hotel management handed noise reducing ear plugs. this is not a soultion .. :( if management is aware of that - please let guests know in advance and that they decide if this is a sufficient soltion to them.
though free wifi was promised - it was impossible to connect to the hotel wifi.
on a good note - hotel staff was welcoming and nice. bed quality also good.

but to sum it up, me experience here will make me not want to choose HI in the future.

Ron

Read More
Read Less

3 days stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

- weak Internet speed
- nor working key-cards
- no diversity in breakfasts

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

September 29, 2014

As a gold card holder I use IHG hotels reasonably frequently and I am generally satisfied. This hotel was the exception. We changed rooms 3 times during a 4 day stay and slept very badly. The main problem is the heating/air conditioning. If you turn it on then it is very noisy and turning it off leaves an unacceptable level of residual noise. The company servicing the central heating was there at the time and one engineer told me it was a design problem. For my part that was of little relevance!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear RM63, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the faulty air conditioning. We do at present have issues with the AC system and it is being rectified. Your comments have been passed over to the General Manager. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Read More
Read Less

London - Auf den Spuren der Beatles

By

September 28, 2014

club

Das Hotel hat eine hervorragende Lage für eine Städtetrip London. Zimmer ausreichend groß und sauber. Personal gut ausgebildet und in allen Situationen behilflich.

Read More
Read Less