Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks, Docklands

1 Silvertown Way Canning Town , London, E16 1EA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 253 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

incompetent checkout

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

staff could not provide an invoice and did not provide one later via email although promised
... THATS BASICS - REALLY POOR

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear OutAnd About, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am so sorry that you was unable to recieve an invoice whilst checking out of the hotel. I would be grateful if you could provide me with your reservation details which will allow me to see which member of the team checked you out. I will then ensure that training is revisited in this area. My direct e-mail is tracie.barrie@redefinebdl.com. KInd Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Not able to relax

By

October 17, 2014

Could feel the metal in the bed matras sticking in my back. Room smelled bad. Had to open the window, but since it's on a buisy street, had alot of noise from the passing traffic.

Overall, wouldn't recomend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear John1003456, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am so sorry to hear that you was unable to relax during your stay due to the comfort of the matteress. I have discussed your comments with the housekeeping team. I would like to thank you for your comments as it helps us to improve our standards and service. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

visit

By

October 16, 2014

club

one night stay. comfortable room. easy check in and check out. Breakfast OK. convenient for tube and where my relative lives. Good value for money especially in London. Would use again. Car parking was a necessity for me, a lot of hotels do not offer such a facility in London

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear CPR50, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your one night stay with us and found us to be convinient, good value and comfortable. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting London. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Don't expect a relaxing sleep!

By

October 16, 2014

We used this hotel before during the Olympics and were really impressed so decided that as we were at an exhibition at the Excel we'd us it again. Standards have dropped. The hotel was clean and check in was okay ( though the additional charge for the car park wasn't explained). The problems came later that night. The bed wasn't the most comfortable there was a definite slope on one side of it , the pillows were thin and only one each. We were at the end of a corridor at 11.30 PM a small boy was running up and down it banging on doors with his mother shouting at him to stop , it took her quite a while to actually get him into their room. At 2.00pm the people in the room next door came in from a "good night out" with lots of banging doors and loud drunken "talking" . At 4.00pm their friends decided to join them with lots more door slamming and talking.
Breakfast was okay but limited choice of items (maybe we arrived downstairs at the wrong time ?
Checkout resulted in an unexpected car park charge and though we'd prepaid for the room an additional fee being added on , after discussion this was removed.
If you want a hotel that's close to the tube and your not bothered about the greatest nights sleep then you'll be okay but otherwise look else where!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Tired and grumpy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great nights sleep during your stay whilst visiting an exhibiotion at ExCel. Our reception is mannned 24 hours a day to ensure that we are on hand to assist you if required. I will be discussing your feedback with the Management team and also increasing the nights team walk round. I would like to thank you for your feedback as your valuable comments helps us to improve our service and standards. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Short stay at Holiday Inn Express, London Docks, London.

By

October 13, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in a twin room for one night. The room was fine and my daughter made full use of the wifi to finish a paper for college. In general the hotel facilities were good and the location was excellent for our purposes with a DLR stop (Canning Town) just minutes away on foot and given that we flew in and out of London City Airport which was just a few stops down the line. One disappointing feature was the breakfast which wasn't particularly inspiring. On the plus side there was no shortage of food and I hadn't realised breakfast was included. Overall though I will use this hotel in future if and when I'm in the Docklands area.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely disgusted.

By

October 07, 2014

So it was my fault the I had booked the hotel for the day before when actually it was meant to be for that. We had travelled 2 hours to London and had no where to stay. The man at the reception was a complete waste of time. His attitude was disgusting and had no intention of helping us or giving is any advice his only comment was "nope, nothing I can do". Even after the 3rd party late rooms had phoned then who was extremely helpful and kind. I will not be staying here again and will be telling those not to stay here. The service was rude and appalling. I wish I got his name but after he didn't want to even make eye contact answering the phones and finding any other job than to help us.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Charlierosie1735, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am very concerned reading your comments and I would like to investigate this further. I would be really grateful if you could contact me directly with your reservation details to tracie.barrie@redefinebdl.com. This will allow me to locate your reservation and the team members you encountered. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good staff, dated look and a bit shabby

By

October 04, 2014

club

Great staff, if a bit understaffed very helpful. Hotel is a bit dated and needs some TLC. Limited food options and not much around.

Clean room, comfortable bed and decent shower.

Air con works well but is a bit extreme, either all or nothing.

Bit overpriced for the decor and general condition.

Ok place would go back but only if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear arm999, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am pleased to read that you found the staff great but a little bit disappointed that we did not meet your expectations regarding the rest of your stay. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting the area. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Gut für eine Städtereise

By

October 03, 2014

club

Nahe der U-Bahn. Supermarkt und Restaurante in der Nähe.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

October 03, 2014

Poor customer service during the whole stay. Fire alarm set off by school kids, staff could not switch it off and the kids had been causing havoc all week and staff said nothing.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Holidayinn-stay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your rercent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am sorry to read that your stay failed to meet your expectations maily due to the fire alarm being activated by the student group staying. I can assure you that I had numerous meeting with the group leaders with reference to their behavour. I am sorry that this spoilt your stay. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Na ja

By

October 02, 2014

Im Zimmer war kein Kasten vorhanden und drei Beleuchtungen funktionierten nicht. Außerdem hörte man sehr stark den Verkehrslärm auch durch die geschlossenen Fenster

Read More
Read Less

worst experience every rude staff

By

September 30, 2014

club

i booked a double room to stay with my wife as it was her birthday and i was given a twin room as the staff had made an error and they had given the double bed room to someone else for more money . i had book the room in advance and paid for it in advance . my wife was very upset we had argument and started crying . There was a fire alarm and no one was aware what was going on . we were told to stay in the room which i thought was wrong . i was told by the reception staff that i would get a full refund and a free stay but nothing was done . after 5 hours around 11.30 i was told that they have a double room avialbe , one of the worst experience i have had and to add salt to my wounds i was told by the manager that it was a frenchize branch and if i make a complain nothing would happen as all the complain are handled by him .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear saki0000, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not great. We have tried to contact you regarding the feedback you have left on various websites. Unfortunately we are unable to contact you as the number we have on your reservation has been disconnected. We have also sent you an e-mail to which we are awaiting a reply. If you would like to discuss your feedback and the resolution then please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tracie.barrie@redefinebdl.com. KInd Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Business Hotel

By

September 19, 2014

club

Das Hotel ist gut gelegen, Zimmer im hinteren Teil sind ruhig und entsprechen den allgemeinen Erwartungen eines Business Hotels. Das angebotene Frühstück ist eher dürftig.

Read More
Read Less