Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 209 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

gut für Städtetrips

By

October 19, 2014

club

Nettes, sauberes und verkehrsgünstig gelegenes Hotel im Osten von London. super geeignet für Städtetouren.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience stay

By

October 16, 2014

It was a good experience. The location was quite good, the property in good stand, the reception area and the courtesy of the staff was very encouraging. All aspects were well explained at time of check-in, the room was in good condition, and the sleep was without any outside noise (except 2-3 wailing sirens).
Restaurant for br-fast as well as where I ate dinner was a good experience with tasty food. Wifi experience was good too.
Overall a comfortable stay at this place ;-)

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn review

By

October 13, 2014

club

A good base for this part of London. Staff helpful . Secure Parking. My colleague thought the breakfast buffet was the best on in a Holiday Inn. However there is no hot food for vegetarians at breakfast,which I think is an error.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Linrun60 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. It looks like you enjoyed your stay which is good to know!. We will definitely take on board your comments regarding breakfast. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely The HI Express Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Immpecable staff and stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

I checked in to the Holiday Inn Express Stratford on September 19th, 2014. I will mention that I did go to the Holiday Inn at Westfield Mall first as that is where I initially thought I booked. The express location is down the street and easy to find. I was happy to see that the lobby was modern and we enjoyed a cocktail in the lobby bar before check in. I have to say that front desk staff were incredibly efficient as my check may have been the easiest ever. I had several interations with hotel staff over the following 4 days and each time was more impressive the one prior. From help with taxis, menus, directions and assisting my father with a handicap accessible bathroom which he appreciated greatly. Room was not huge but comfortable with a modern and spotless shower. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear OfficerMaher14 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to help you with all your requests. It is also great to hear you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely The HI Express London Stratford Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Habitación confortable y bién comunicado

By

October 01, 2014

club

Habitaciones confortables y limpias. Cerca de la estación de metro/bus de Stratford.
Los únicos inconvenientes encontrados han sido que la zona de desayuno se queda pequeña y que el baño de nuestra habitación en la sexta planta desprendía fuerte olor a desagüe uno de los días.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Estimado Cliente2014 Gracias por su comentario y lo sentimos por los problemas que se ha encontrado . El comedor del desayuno se pone muy ocupado 8:30-09:30 pero fuera de estos tiempos es mucho mejor . Sin duda investigar el olor de drenaje así que gracias por traer a nuestra atención . tuyo sinceramente El equipo HI Express Stratford
Read More
Read Less

gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

wir haben das Hotel nur für Übernachten gebraucht. Durch die relative Nähe zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist die Anbindung und der Standort o.k.
Personal und Service sind sehr gut und bemüht, Zimmer und Bett sind ein wenig klein, aber für unseren Zweck ausreichend.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and God breakfast

By

September 10, 2014

The hotel is well located in an area with easy access to major areas in London either by bus or train and the breakfast is worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Billy Jay Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. I would agree with your comments regarding the transport links as Stratford is very accessible. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely The HI Express London Stratford Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 04, 2014

club

Good location not too far from DLR, Stratford and the Olympic Park.
Nice clean hotel and very well organised.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Nickkkkk Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel The Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. It is good to hear your positive comments and we are very glad you found the hotel clean and well organised. We hope to see you again. Yours Sincerely The HI Express Stratford Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Serene Environment

By

September 01, 2014

club

A peaceful place to stay, with attentive and friendly staff.
Bubbling bus, and train stations as well as busy shopping malls are within easy reach. I will like to visit again.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 12, 2014
Dear Uncle Vic, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great shower , room size quite small.

By

August 28, 2014

club

My family and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. The location was ok, just a short walk to the nearest underground.
On arrival the staff were polite and friendly, our room was clean but very small with the sofa bed pulled out. The shower room was very clean and a very lovely walk in shower.
Unfortunately breakfast was such a let down, we know this is an express but not to have a good selection of breakfast was very disappointing. I asked if there be bacon, there wasn't. But when looking at the very small dinner menu , there wad an option for bacon!
We left our bags in reception after we checked out, upon arrival to collect them the member of staff was very rude and abrupt.
I would normally choose The Holiday Inn over other hotels, but not this one.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 08, 2014
Dear Tee 1, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. We are pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs and you found our staff polite and friendly. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the inconvenience the breakfast options and room size may have caused you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

August 27, 2014

Really good experience, easy and quick check in although had 5 rooms, very helpful staff,
For breakfast great but some if the staff does not fully understand English ,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Rah50 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it is fantastic to hear you had such a great experience. We hope to welcome you back soon Yours Sincerely The HI Express G Stratford Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Front desk dealt with problem with a smile

By

August 26, 2014

After checking in and finding we had a twin room, reception changed our room for a double room though it was an accessible room, so more space.
Biggest gripe was the TV . It was far too small for the size of the room. It was like watching TV on your laptop 6 feet away.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear 21brooklyn Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel The Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. It was great to hear that we could resolve your problem cheerfully and effectively. Thank you as well for your feedback on our TVs which we will certainly consider next time we upgrade. Yours Sincerely The HI Express Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less