Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

103-109 Southwark Street , London, SE1 0JQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 301 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    9

Amazing serivce

By

May 26, 2021

The best service I have seen in any hotel and the staff member were really nice.

Read More
Read Less

fdhfg

By

November 30, 2017

platinumelite

jggjgjfNo realice consultas al servicio de atención al cliente. Para ese fin puede visitar la sección "Atención al cliente" o la sección "Contacto" para obtener atención inmediata.
-Evite mencionar establecimientos de la competencia y la información específica del precio de su estancia.
-Evite incluir información personal, como nombres completos.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good access, but on the pricey side

By

October 19, 2014

club

Apart from having to enter via the back door, the access in the hotel is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's a bit expensive for what it is, and the breakfast had very limited choice if you don't want cooked.

Read More
Read Less

another great visit

By

October 19, 2014

club

Attentive staff made up for uncomfortable mattress and same/same breakfast menu every day. Being greeted by a welcoming smile whenever I passed the front desk goes a long way! Thank you for caring!

Read More
Read Less

Buen trabajo

By

October 18, 2014

club

solo agradecer el trabajo realizado.. personal muy atento y cortes

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

I would stay here again. The hotel has a great location and is an excellant base to explore London. Nearest Tube is 5-10 min walk although there are plently of cabs

Read More
Read Less

visiting london

By

October 17, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for visiting the city able to walk to so much

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

October 16, 2014

The staff on reception were exceptionally helpful, friendly and very professional - all of which helped to make our stay an truely enjoyable experience. Paco helped us to check in and find our bearings in regard to where we were trying to get to; then having not been on shift until we checked out he remembered who we were and was extremely helpful in sorting out our luggage storage.

In additional the breakfast staff were also friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Room next to a lift

By

October 10, 2014

Given possibly the worst room in the hotel, second floor next to a very noisy lift which made a loud "click" noise every couple of minutes - an absolute nightmare if you plan on sleeping past 6am.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear CN89, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our website. All opinions and comments are very important to us as they show us where we can improve to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. I am sorry to see that on this occasion we failed to do so. Some of our rooms are quieter than others, and we always try to accommodate each of our guest’s request. If you chose to come back to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us so we can make sure to put a note regarding your need of a quiet room, as it will help us to give you a better night sleep. Kind regards Jennifer Souillot Garcia Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

October 10, 2014

club

Great little Holiday Inn express. Excellent service, great location - 5 min walk to Southwark tube station on the jubilee line. The shower was sublime and the sausages were a sensation!

Thank you for lovely night in London.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Becstarrr Thank you so much for your great feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you really enjoyed the service provided by the team here and I hope you will choose us again next time you visit London. Kind regards Francesco Minafra Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 09, 2014

club

I can't remember the policy here but a concern I have is the hotel policy to keep 100% of deposit which is the entire stay if you have to make a change in plans.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Mikee712648 Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you are satisfied with the comfort of our beds and the service provided by the team. The policy you refer to applies only to advance purchase bookings that allow you to make a booking at a discounted rate. However the restriction in place for this type of bookings is that a full non refundable deposit is taken prior to arrival and booking cannot be amended. The alternative in case you prefer to have more flexibility should you plans change, is to book with a best flexible rate (not discounted) which allows you to cancel until 4pm on day of arrival without any penalty. I trust this clarifies your concern and I hope you will stay with us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Francesco Minafra Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 09, 2014

The location got this hotel is great, in the midfield of so much. We knew it was a new hotel and there may be some teething problems and we were not disappointed. Breakfast was a bit cold. The cleaners were eager to get into the room (they knocked on the door before 9am). There was a bit of confusion over the room rate. Not big things, but just a bit of an irritation.
Plus points include a good room, free wifi and computers, and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear the feff Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express - London Southwark. I am sorry to read about the incident caused by housekeeping, please rest assured that I will discuss it with the team here. Your feedback is very important to us because it helps us understanding what we are doing right and where we need to improve. Many thanks again and I hope you will choose us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Francesco Minafra Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less