Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame

1921 N. Highland Avenue , Los Angeles, California 90068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 213 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

El cuarto muy limpio

By

June 21, 2021

club

Si recomiendo este hotel, el cuarto y el baño estaban limpios. Y tambien me gusto que para poder subir a tu cuarto necesitas la llave para que el elevador suba, muy seguro.

Read More
Read Less

No Good

By

June 26, 2019

platinumelite

So this is my fourth attempt to get a negative review of this property posted, which might explain all of the positive reviews. They stated renovations would be complete in April, here we are in June and still going on. Very limited breakfast, no where to eat except sitting on your bed. Self service laundry is way over priced compared to competitors. Only one elevator working due to renovations. I was a platinum member with IHG, but am switching loyalties. Just canceled an IHG reservation today because of this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

June 24, 2019

platinumelite

This is my third attempt to post a negative review about this property. I have been a platinum member for some time, and this was the worst IHG experience I have had. We booked months ago and it stated on the website that renovations would be complete in April. Well here we are in June, and still not done. Very limited breakfast, no place to eat but your room, one working elevator, and lobby is a mess. The self service laundry is also extremely overpriced. No desire to stay at an IHG property again after this. And the fact that every time I try to post a review it doesn't stay makes me wonder why there are so many good reviews.

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleaseant experience

By

June 20, 2019

This was one of the worst Holiday Inn Express properties (or any for that matter) I have stayed at. We booked many months ago, and there was a disclaimer saying breakfast area was being renovated and would be complete in April. Well, here we are in June, and still being renovated. Very little selection of breakfast items, no tables to eat at, kids had to eat cereal sitting in bed. Only one working elevator due to construction. They also charge nearly three times the cost of laundry as what another CA hotel charged us. They said "Laundry is expensive in CA". It sickens me that IHG has to rip off their platinum members like this in order to turn a profit. This will be the last IHG property I stay at. And in case you are wondering why there are so many good reviews for this property, know that this is the second attempt for me to leave a review, the first one just disappeared into the ether and never posted. If you decide to stay, good luck, you'll need it.

Read More
Read Less

Very low quality property

By

June 16, 2019

platinumelite

Our experience at the Hollywood Holiday Inn Express was not what we anticipated for an IHG property. We booked months ago, and the website said renovations would be complete in April. Well here we are in June, and there is no breakfast room and only one working elevator. The breakfast choices are minimal, and we had to eat (6 people) in our room, where there is no space for kids to eat a bowl of cereal. I needed to do laundry there, and it was almost three times what we paid in Santa Barbara (a real hotel chain). I was told "Laundry is expensive in CA". It sickens me that IHG would rip off their loyal platinum customers like this and have such a shameful hotel like the one in Hollywood. We will never go there again. We will no longer be loyal platinum members of IHG, since the quality of their hotels is so low now, we can no longer trust any of their properties, and will be moving on.

Read More
Read Less

Two Floor Loft Rm 823

By

June 12, 2019

When we arrived there was a lot of construction going on in the lobby, and we found out there was no hot breakfast after all. Paying about $500 for the 2-floor loft rooms, we were disappointed (and had 3 kids to feed). However, the person working the front desk at 3pm on 6/10/19 was very apologetic and even refunded a us small amount of money (basically the cost of breakfast for 5). The upstairs room in the loft was HUGE, but the space wasn't utilized well. It could hold 2 king beds, a couch, and a coffee table but instead, it was just one king bed and one nightstand, and why husband I thought, "what a waste of all this space." We were very pleased about how the continental breakfast was handled on 6/11/19. We were given bags to fill up on whatever we wanted - different bottled juices, mini boxed cereals, all kinds of donuts, bagels, etc. We made 2 trips! Very pleased overall with our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 20, 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is easy to get to. Reasonably priced, clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is included with your stay and has a decent variety of food.

Read More
Read Less

Service with a smile

By

October 15, 2014

club

The staff at the front desk, parking garage and breakfast room were exceptional. Always friendly and helpful.
Convenient to wonderful restaurants, shopping and site seeing. Able to walk to most places.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear MurryF, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Corey Bouche General Manager
Read More
Read Less

3 nights in LA

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Very pleasantly surprised by my visit. Our room and the common areas were spotless, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious.

The level of service is what really blew me away. Front desk staff, particularly Omar, were extremely attentive and helpful. I had added an extra night to our reservation last minute which would have made us change rooms since they were booked nearly full. Omar was able to shuffle a few things around and keep us in our original King room for all 3 nights rather than switch to a double room for our last night.

The valets were prompt and very polite, and also offered suggestions on how best to deal with LA traffic - and the damage that my rental car received due to said traffic.

You can't beat this location if you're looking to be a tourist - walking distance to so many iconic attractions and tours, and only a few miles from studios and other venues (comedy clubs, clubs, concert venues).

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear wolfpack07, Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come. Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included. Sincerely, Corey Bouche General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel within walking distance to tourist spots

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

My husband and I loved this hotel! Upon check-in, his Platinum Elite status was immediately recognized and Omar asked us if we would like welcome bags with water and trail mix or 500 points. We opted for the points. I explained that we were actually staying for three nights, but I made a separate reservation for the third night since we were using reward points. Because the room type was different, Omar said he would do everything he could to allow us to stay in the same room all three nights. Because of the wait, he ended up giving us the welcome bags in addition to the points. On our second to last night, Maria was able to allow us to stay in the same room, which was very nice that we didn't have to check-out only to check back in.

We were on the 800 level, which meant we took elevator A to the 4th floor....walked down the hall and around the corner to elevator B to the 8th floor. Kind of weird but it was always quiet in our room so that was a plus. Breakfast was better than expected, especially with the pancake machine and the warm cinnamon rolls.

I took one star off because of the parking fee. It's not per night you stay there...it's per DAY. So, even though we checked out on Thursday at 10am, we were charged for Thursday parking. I'm all for tipping a valet; however, there was one time our car was right in the front so we could have just hopped in but the valet insisted on backing it out of the parking spot for us to work for the tip. Other than that, the hotel was great. We only took our car out twice since most of the touristy things were within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear wolfpack07, Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us. It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Corey Bouche General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Freindly Helpful Staff

By

October 13, 2014

club

I would like to thank all staff at hotel. They were all extremely helpful, friendly and nice. My overall experience was great. Only 3 general recommendations to make coming visits even more wonderful:
1- Breakfast:
Not all people eat pork at breakfast...halal meat would be recommended for some nationalities; plus some sort of cheese or vegetables at breakfast.
2- Toilette Amenities:
Shower gels should be added.
3- It would be great if you can add electric kettles instead of the coffee machines in the rooms, as electric kettles can do both coffee and tea, while coffee machine can only make coffee.

I enjoyed my stay very much. Thanks to everyone and all the staff there, specially Omar at the front desk/reception.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear ziziy2k, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. I appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel being in a good location, clean and spacious, and staff welcoming. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included. Sincerely, Corey Bouche General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 06, 2014

club

Clean, quiet room considering how close it is to tourist attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Keniki, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Corey Bouche General Manager
Read More
Read Less