Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Magee

1591 Simpson Hwy 49 , Magee, 39111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 65 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Front Desk

By

July 11, 2021

When I checked in wanted 2 double beds. Front desk person said I would have to wait as rooms were not clean. This was 6 pm. She then said “there were rooms across the street at the “quality inn” I’m an IHG member why would I go across the street to another hotel?? Then a few minutes later she then told me all the doubles were taken so I ended with with 1 bed for 2 people. Very poor representation for IHG. I stayed in single but reported this experience to Customer Care. Very poor experience.

Read More
Read Less

Personable staff

By

October 02, 2014

club

The best part of my stay this time was the staff. They were all really nice and friendly. It was like visiting with old friends, again. This is the 5th or 6th stay at this particular place.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill our this review. You make our entire team so happy to know that you feel we treat you like family. We consider you as our family, and always strive to make you feel that way. We always look forward to having you as our guest, and hope to see you again real soon. This will be passed on to everyone. Thanks again for these kind words. This is the highest compliment that we could ever receive. Peggy
Read More
Read Less

good

By

September 20, 2014

platinumelite

everything was good and the single room were bigger than double.plus the 1st holiday inn with no cookies.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express.....Magee, MS

By

September 18, 2014

Comfortable hotel on Hwy. 49. Clean, quiet. Near restaurants and stores. Staff was attentive and handled a couple of small problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Thank you taking the time to write this review. It is always a pleasure to have guest like yourself at our property. We are glad that you found Holiday Inn in Magee a nice, clean, quiet place to stop for the night. These kind words will be passed on to the entire team. Again, thank you, and if you are ever in the area, please stop by and be our guest. Sincerely, Peggy
Read More
Read Less

Great stop on our way to the Gulf

By

September 11, 2014

club

Loved this stop Half way from Louisiana to Florida Beaches!!
Very clean
Very nice rooms
Up graded me to boot!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest .We are very glad that you found our property very accommodating. These kind words will be passed on to the entire team. It is our goal to make our guest feel at home when you are with us. Please come back to see us again when you are in the area. Thank you, Peggy
Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very happy that you found our property to have everything that you need, and was happy with our service. It is our goal to make all of our guest feel at home even they are away from their home. Please come back to see us again when you are in our area. Thank you, Team member
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 11, 2014

club

Nice and clean hotel. Good warm breakfast. Great comfromtable beds!

Read More
Read Less

First Stay at Holiday Inn Magee

By

September 05, 2014

platinumelite

Friendly attentive staff at front desk and breakfast area. Rooms were clean and in good condition. Location has easy access to WalMart and many places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate the kind words you said about our hotel. This review will be passed on to the entire team. Please come back to see us the next time you are in our area. We look forward to having you as our guest. Thanks again, Team member
Read More
Read Less

Helpful Management and Staff

By

September 04, 2014

club

Peggy helped to make the week-end very special for me and my family. I had a suite and booked the meeting room for a 100 birthday party for my mother. About 30 members of my family stayed at the hotel either one or two nights. We were able to visit on Friday night and enjoyed a delightful party for about 100 people on Sunday afternoon. Helen, kitchen staffer, went above the call of duty in helping me in the meeting room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure to have you and your family to celebrate your mothers 100th birthday with us. We are very glad that everyone had such a nice time. These kind works will be passed on to the entire team. Please come back to see us when you are in the area. Thanks again, Peggy
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

August 21, 2014

club

Comfortable, clean and quiet. Amicable staff. Recommend for other weary travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We thank you for the kind works you said about or Holiday Inn Express in Magee, MS. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time in the area. I will pass this review on to the entire team. Thanks again, Peggy
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 16, 2014

Stayed over on our way from Texas to Gulf Shores, AL. Nice hotel, enjoyed the indoor pool and the delicious breakfast. Beds and pillows comfy, very clean. Next to a Walmart and lots of other businesses, very convenient. Paid a little more than I usually do but I've learned that you usually get what you pay for and with this hotel I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the kind words you said about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our guest let us know that they had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our pool and breakfast. This review will be passed on to the entire team. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Peggy
Read More
Read Less

One of the best HI expresses

By

August 13, 2014

Great service / staff very courteous , one of
The best and I have stayed at many

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate the kind words you said about our property. This will be passed on to the entire team. It always makes their day to have a guest make such nice comments about our Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Peggy
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay, TV is frustrating

By

August 12, 2014

This hotel has several restaurant choices nearby and there is a Walmart just down the street.

I was frustrated by the Television and remote. They are finicky and difficult to use (even after being instructed as to the proper location on the TV set to point the remote).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you had a difficult time with the television remote. I will certainly pass this information on the maintenance department. We take all of the comments seriously, and always try to remedy the problem. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Peggy
Read More
Read Less