Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - East

Debdale Park Hyde Road , Manchester, M18 7LJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 170 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great place only needs a better mattress.

By

October 13, 2014

The only thing I don't give a 9 or 10 on is the bed. I cannot sleep very well on a mattress that is hard. It can be firm with a soft top but if the top is like cardboard then i get sore shoulders.
Just put a pad on top of the mattress and you'd be perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Kiwidude Thank you for your review. I am delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Many of our mattresses were replaced earlier this year, with the remainder due to take place in the very near future. I very much hope you notice this improvement on your next visit. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Acting General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One-night business trip

By

October 10, 2014

Excellent lady on reception. Disinterested bar/restaurant staff. School dormitory bedroom. Totally tasteless food. Works canteen style restaurant furniture. No attempt at restaurant/table decoration. Welcome to bland characterless mediocrity. I assumed wrongly that IHG stood guarantee for predictable good standards. This is not a staff issue - poor design, and very poor senior (national) management. This brand is normally better in the States.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to learn that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable and your comments will be discussed and shared with our partners at IHG. I very much hope that we welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Acting General Manager
Read More
Read Less

IHG Manchester East

By

October 10, 2014

club

Great hotel, great staff, well positioned with good amenities and far cheaper than other hotels in the vicinity

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Wayne79, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm especially glad to hear your comments regarding the staff at the hotel and will make sure to pass on your kind words to them directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Dennis Routledge-Tizzard Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

October 09, 2014

Breakfast could be made a lot better by the addition of bacon.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Johno179, Thank you very much for your rating of the hotel. I take on board your comment regarding breakfast - we are constantly looking at ways to improve our selection and this issue will be raised with the relevant personnel. We hope you come back to visit soon. Kind Regards, Dennis Routledge-Tizzard Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 07, 2014

club

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times now and the staff never fail to deliver a great level of service.
I can certainly recommend the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Les22, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such nice feedback. It’s especially nice to hear from someone who stays as regularly as yourself and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Dennis Routledge-Tizzard Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Always stay in this hotel.Excellent service

By

September 30, 2014

club

Lovely Hotel,Always stay there whenever in Mnachester

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Chotli Thank you for your review. It's great to see that we continue to leave such a positive impression on you. Your regular custom is very much appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Kind Regards Daniel Dane Acting General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable night sleep in a hotel in years

By

September 28, 2014

club

The two staff when I arrived who were on reception could not be more helpful.
The location is convenient for travelling around Manchester, this is the second time I have stayed and would stay again if I could have the same room on the ground floor.
The only thing we could comment on was the extractor fan in the bathroom was not effective in clearing the steam and I forgot to mention it when I left to the receptionist.
I had the most wonderful night’s sleep the mattress on the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.
The breakfast was as expected, plentiful and hot.
The staff in the hotel are helpful if required but not intrusive, which is how I like it.
The hotel should also mention there is a large supermarket (not anyway near my favourite one but is only 5 minutes’ walk away) which is conveniently near the hotel – just in case you have forgotten anything or want a snack.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Sapphire263 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and I am delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Your comments on the team here in particular are very welcome and I will make sure they are shared at our next team meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Daniel Dane Acting General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor menu and food

By

September 26, 2014

The accommodation and staff were fine but the food was awful and menu limited to unhealthy food. I used to be able to get a salad or some fish but not now

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to learn that you were disappointed by the choices available on the dinner menu. We regularly review and update our menu so as to provide our guests with a fresh range on options. Guest feedback is vital to this process and your comments will be given consideration at our next review. We do also have a daily specials menu to compliment the dinner menu, and I'm confident that our team will do their very best to prepare a dish that would more suit your requirements on request. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Acting General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 23, 2014

Staff were great
Breakfast was good but didn't like the sausages, just not to my taste
Overall a pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Rob121430 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, particularly your comments on the staff. I'll make sure to share your review at our next team meeting, Kind Regards Daniel Dane Acting General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean room ideal for business trips

By

September 22, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed for business, I received a warm welcome and recognised my IHG Platinum status. The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was more comfortable than other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Noise levels were quite high outside of my room due to the busy road outside, but not so bad to stop me sleeping. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would use again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Acett637 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that it was overall an enjoyable one. We place a great focus on recognising our existing members and I am very pleased to hear that the staff were very welcoming. I'll make sure that your comments are shared with the rest of the team. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Acting General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

September 14, 2014

my wife and i will use this hotel again. we have stayed here before and find it is easy to get to see family and i come to watch my football team in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear ian5, Thank you for your review. I’m very glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Please do return when next visiting family, coming to watch a match or otherwise! Kind Regards, Dennis Routledge-Tizzard Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

BJS

By

September 09, 2014

Having stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions during the last 8 years I can only congratulate the local team for their efforts in maintaining the excellent standards throughout the property.
Last stay 05-09-14.
Many thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear brandymax, Thank you for your kind comments, it’s especially nice to hear them from a regular guest. I’m happy to hear that the staff upheld our fantastic customer service reputation and will be letting them know of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Dennis Routledge-Tizzard Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less