Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport

Runger Lane Manchester Airport , Manchester, M90 5DL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 150 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

Wonderful

By

October 20, 2014

We checked in on our way back to Canada and had a wonderfulexperience at Holiday Inn Express.

First the greeting from the reception staff was so great. They were ready to listen to any of our requests and always gave
us all the time needed.
The staff at the restaraunt bar and dining area were also very
ready to fill our requests. Food was great and service excellent.
WE had a good dinner and also breakfast.
The shuttle service had us to the airport very quickly and
were very courteous and helpful.
The cost of our lodging was very good.

Overall we would recommend your hotel.
Thanks for being such wonderful hosts.
Doug/Vi

Read More
Read Less

poor customer service

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

this is the first time I have used the new Park and Stay service. I used it because I had a 6.15 am flight.

it appears on face value to be good, they take your name and book you a seat for the airport bus - I booked a 4.40 seat.

I waited in reception next morning - early as directed - and then the reception staff told me that the bus has left without me. when I questioned the driver upon his return, he was very offhand and said they dont call out any names!

I just made my flight in time, the very thing I wanted to avoid!

when I returned from my flight, I called the hotel to try out the airport bus again and was told it wasnt running so I had to pay extra for a taxi

not an ideal way to start and finish a holiday, I wont be using this again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear JanKen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us and was let down by the shuttle bus service that the hotel offers. I will be speaking with the company and the reception team to ensure this does not happen again. Once again thank you for your feedback as this helps us improve our service that we offer Kind Regards Martin Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fairly good - OK

By

October 19, 2014

club

Everything was ok, and that's it, it is ok. Breakfast was ok, -No bacon or eggs at breakfast though, had everything else, reason being " it is a Holiday Inn Express " We had a family room which was good for us and the 2 children. Evening meal was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next in the area Kind Regards Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stansted and Manchester Hotels

By

October 19, 2014

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels before, but never in the U.K. (Milan Malpensa and Cordoba Argentina), and (they sorted out my have to admit that the nights I spent in your two U.K. hotels were excellent. The staff quite amazing on reception; they sorted out the international adaptor problem for my PC instantly!). Your shuttle bus driver told me to follow him in the hired car, waited for me until the 'return' formalities were over, then drove me back to the hotel in heavy traffic and pouring rain.The rooms were large and very comfortable. (I loved the innovative way you designed the toilet/shower door in Stansted, making either area private with only one door! Unfortunately my flight was changed in Manchester so I had to leave at 4 am and therefore could not enjoy your generous breakfast on the last occasion.
I shall DEFINITELY stay in your hotels in the future and highly reccommend them to my friends and colleagues.
The only negative aspect was the map for Manchester - I got horribly lost after Juntion 6, when in fact it could have been so easy!?!?!
Best,
Al - Thailand

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Al-Thailand, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. Im sorry to hear you had troubles with the directionss to the hotel i will investigate this matter. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next in the area Kind Regards Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst sleep ever

By

October 18, 2014

Arrived 11pm hoping to get a sleep for a few hours before an early flight the next morning. How wrong could I be. The double bed and the fold down sofa bed were both terrible whereby both people would roll into the dip in the middle of the beds. Also the bathroom light had a mind of its own and didn't work properly. When asked at check-out about the room I said about the beds but I got the impression it was ignored. The room was cheap but I would rather pay more for a good nights sleep than no sleep at all.

I will choose a different accommodation provider next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Moby2609, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I am sad to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep at the hotel. As a newly refurbished hotel I will be passing your feedback to our suppliers to get this issue resolved and the mattress changed. Thank you once again for your feedback as this continously helps us improve our service and offering Kind Regards Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great room and a restaurant too!

By

October 18, 2014

club

Had an early morning flight so stayed the night before, really glad we picked the Holiday Inn Express. Was pouring rain when we arrived and the hotel staff made us feel welcome right off. Room was large and comfortable, even had tea available in the room to warm up with. Arrived at dinner time and really didn't want to go out again, discovered an in-house restaurant and bar on the premises, was a really nice bonus. The complimentary breakfast had a large selection and was very nice, a great way to start off the early morning. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice when arriving or departing from Manchester Airport

By

October 11, 2014

Don't like to drive the first day I arrive from US because usually very tired. Holiday Inn Express was an excellent choice for first night in the UK. Could dine in or walk to two other restaurants for dinner. The staff members I interacted with were excellent- helpful and good attitude. The morning breakfast was a plus- especially the sausages!

I used the book earlier prepay- think it was 3 days or more and was able to get a very good rate.

Thanks. Good start and end to my trip

Read More
Read Less

Really enjoyable stay!!

By

October 08, 2014

My father and I stayed at the hotel last year and were happy enough with the experience to come back again this year. The hotel has had a huge makeover in the meantime and we were very impressed with the rooms/restaurant. Very comfortable and spacious. Beautiful walk in showers. Staff couldn't have been nicer, especially when they helped us to locate a church so that my father could get Mass on the Sunday morning (an essential part of any weekend anyway in his eyes!) Free Crunchie bars on the Friday upon arrival and delicious meal in the restaurant on the Saturday evening (and Manchester Utd won too so a great stay all in all). Highly recommend the hotel, only 5 minutes by taxi from the airport too!!

Read More
Read Less

over night post flight stay

By

October 08, 2014

very comfy and quiet room. flight too early for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Charged for two nights and stayed only one.

By

October 07, 2014

I would gladly give this Holiday Inn Express a greater overall rating if I hadn't been charged for two nights instead of the one night that I actually stayed there. I gave the clerk my credit card and paid when I checked in and it was a great experience. Liam was gracious and helpful. However, the next morning when I went to check out and was in a hurry to get to the airport, the clerk was rude and argumentative. She insisted that she could not find my paperwork or receipt. I was dubious as the night before they had even made a copy of my passport. the only time in my 3 weeks in the UK that I was asked to do so. I have not received a response to my emails about the extra nights charge. I hope to have the situation rectified soon.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 18, 2014
Dear Lydia62, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have also sent you a private message regarding your stay. Sincerely, Janice A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good value for a comfortable sleep

By

October 07, 2014

Having been to several Holiday Inn Express sites previously and not liked what I read I decided to give Manchester a go due to the cost & buffet breakfast included, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and its furnishings, bathroom was a nice surprise as it was better than the 5 star hotel in Egypt and lots of hot water. The evening was also a surprise as we ate in the restraint and the meal was not only reasonable but very tasty. Managers please note the experience was made even more special with the staff being very friendly and more than helpful ( I don't work for HI Express by the way) Thanks and the next flight from Manchester I will be staying at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 07, 2014

Speedy check in, efficient staff, friendly staff, very well appointed bathroom, excellent beds and pillows
Only downside was no air conditioning.
Efficient check out, good parking facilities

Read More
Read Less