Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 232 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Carla is amazing

By

October 18, 2021

I had booked the hotel through booking.com due to the theatre and restaurant being so close to each other. When we arrived, our booking wasn’t on the system, Carla looked into this for us and booking.com had confirmed the booking with myself but not with the hotel. After talking to booking.com, Carla explained what was to happened next, she put 2 ladies at ease that thought they would be stranded in Manchester but reassured us, that she would not let that happen. When I eventually got through to booking.com, they basically put the phone down on me, cancelled my reservation and therefore actually leaving us stranded in Manchester. Carla was so helpful and due to a group of girls cancelling last minute, Carla sorted us out and booked us in. Carla is an absolute asset to the Holiday Inn brand, someone who goes above and beyond to make customers feel at ease, especially when put in awful situations. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if Carla is working, you are in good hands.

Read More
Read Less

Bad cleanliness

By

September 28, 2021

Stayed for 5 nights,room wasn't cleaned once,had to ask for clean towels,accessible room booked,the only thing that was accessible was the bathroom,needed someone to open and hold the door to get wheelchair in to the room,the lamps didn't work,air conditioning rubbish,the TV remote didn't have a back, cups were dirty,had to empty own bin several times,rubbish left outside rooms for days,need to step up there cleanliness big time.

Read More
Read Less

Please Avoid at all costs

By

September 19, 2021

Room,Sick stain on carpet,air con didn't work(plus no opening window)tv didn't work ,felt claustrophobic,
Bathroom light mot working ,no shower mat in shower area very slippy
Breakfast very poor no eggs (hgv issues) had to eat with plastic knife and forks ,no salt or pepper,no lacto free milk no apple juice ,
Feeling of total dissaorganisation in dining area, members of public having to clean their own tables,
Overheard a member of management speaking to her boss(i can only assume her boss)talking about how maintenence and general standards were being addressed as they happen,
Definitely not worth over £100 a night ,I have stopped at better for less than £50
Avoid at all costs

Read More
Read Less

Quite the worst IHG hotel I have ever stayed at

By

August 25, 2021

The room was left cold by house keeping.
The shower leaked past the closed door and past the fixing to the wall.
There was a leaking tap in our son's room.
When an iron was requested, it took over an hour and a strong phone call from the Platinum Elite member to tell them to be proactive to achieve one, albeit too late for use.
The breakfast bar was pathetic.

Having called the hotel 3 times to find the parking lot, I was given the wrong postcode twice (once the hotel's postcode). when simple directions of "UP THE ROAD OPPOSITE THE HOTEL ENTRACE AND LAST TURNING LEFT BEOFRE THE LIGHTS" was all that was necessary..

All in all, we will not be using this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff

By

October 28, 2019

We had wonderful service from a lady named Wendy - we mentioned we were out for my mum’s birthday and she gave us a bottle of wine on the house. Made our evening 100% more special, couldn’t praise her more for her hospitality and kindness. She was brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Room was way too hot

By

June 11, 2019

platinumelite

The air conditioner did not cool the room and when we asked for a new room we were moved to a room just as hot the smelled like raw sewage. We were moved again and did not sleep well due to the high temperature of the room. The hall was much cooler! To make matters worse, the maid threw out a bag with my husband's prescription medication and we were not able to replace it. We will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express again!

Read More
Read Less

title2

By

December 15, 2017

reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw reveiw

Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

October 19, 2014

club

as a disabled traveller in the bathroom it would be very benefical to have an automated toilet which washes and dries. more handrails around the shower and a much larger shower seat would help make the stay easier and therefore more enjoyable. overall the room was spacious and easy to move around in a wheelchair.

Read More
Read Less

Good except for cooling

By

October 16, 2014

Great place to stay in every respect except that the air conditioner would only heat. This did not repeat when I stayed there two days latr.

Read More
Read Less

rooms

By

October 15, 2014

the room was small but very adequate and the bathroom was super smart with large shower and beautifully finished also breakfast was plentiful and varied with a nice dining area.
must mention the staff ,they were very helpful and served with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

October 14, 2014

club

This hotel is in a useful location for southern central Manchester but the rooms are small for Holiday Inns and the lighting is really dim especially if you have to work.
The bed was comfortable but only a double whereas many other budget hotels now offer a king-size bed.

Read More
Read Less

Service with a smile

By

October 09, 2014

I could not fault the staff for their helpful attitude and smiles when we arrived after what had been a very long drive. The welcome desk lady was extremely helpful, in giving directions around Manchester (and for the hotel facilities). Reception staff were polite, efficient and helpful. At breakfast staff were helpful and cheerful.

Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less