Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville

8606 36th Avenue NE , Marysville, Washington 98270

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 235 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

235reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

To Stay or Not To Stay

By

June 11, 2022

I am a US ARMY veteran, and Domestic Violence Survivor. I came to Holiday Inn from a very abusive situation, and the VA Supportive Services paid for my stay. I had a not so positive experience with Holiday Inn, from the front desk staff making comments to other guests about my being a "voucher pay"," to having a " room check" 3 days a week during my stay. Not only was the hotel management unaccommodating, they further victimized me by making me leave the hotel or be met with legal action against me. This was all because I spoke unpopular truths, and called the management out on their abusive behaviors. Rachel, the Regional Sales Manager, needs to revisit Hospitality 101, as she is far from professional, and/or hospitable. The housekeeping staff on the 4th floor is exceptional; polite, courteous, and very helpful. I truly enjoyed the interactions I had with them! Breakfast was always fantastic, just wish the servers were a bit more friendly. All-in-all, this Holiday Inn could use a purging of front desk staff, a new maintenance man who actually fixes things, and a safer parking lot with more exterior lights. DONT SPEND TOP DOLLAR FOR A MOTEL-TYPE STAY AND SERVICE.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

January 15, 2020

I had read mixed reviews on this location. My child transferred to MW Missouri State from an east coast school and the recruitment coach suggested I stay at this hotel after driving from Maryland. The location was easy to get to. It was also next to a Applebee’s. I didn’t happen to go to Applebee’s but it was convenient.

When o checked in, the clerk was very polite and courteous. I later had to ask for my IHG waters when it occurred to me I was t offered them. He was apologetic and explained he was new.

The room I stayed in was clean and had a modern flair. The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms clean.

I wasn’t impressed with the breakfast offerings as compared with a holiday inn express I stayed in the night before in Indianapolis.

Overall, I plan to stay her again when visit my child.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, quiet and clean

By

October 17, 2014

It was the last night of our trip - always bitter-sweet.
The hotel was excellent though. Located 10 minutes from the airport gave us peace of mind.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Over all our experience was excellent, we enjoyed the surrounding and walking our dog. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

The Roff Family

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 16, 2014

club

no problems.would come back.Go there every year.Price could be cheaper.Will tell others about service come down to Casino could stay at tualip but stay at Holiday Inn Express.Breakfast is super

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

October 13, 2014

club

The hotel was comfortable and in a great location for a shopping/casino getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
CC68, I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay . We look forward to your next visit. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

October 10, 2014

club

On the whole a very good stay. We stay at this hotel often and have always found it very good. The Breakfast room staff was very good, I have food sensitivities and they showed me their book with all ingredients, I was very pleased with this.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

October 09, 2014

club

We arrived late and were welcomed by cheery staff. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. We were advised of local shopping spots and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in a very pleasant dining area.

Read More
Read Less

Great reprieve from big hotels

By

October 08, 2014

club

Ideal for the frequent business traveler. Impeccably clean; well situated with nearby dining choices; frequent and courteous shuttle service to local attractions and shops. This property has my business in the future...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Kodiak Dave, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us such a kind review. I am very happy to hear that we will get to see you again for your travel needs in the future. Veronica Verge Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME

By

October 07, 2014

This place went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. You will not be dissapointed here. Super close to shopping and Casino. Breakfast had greek yogurt!

Read More
Read Less

High Quality and felt safe.

By

October 04, 2014

club

Overall, the Holiday Inn Express is a good place to spend the night. It has reliable Holiday Inn quality. There was plenty of parking and we didn't have any trouble with the vehicle, safety wise. The room was comfortable and clean. There were controllable heating/cooling settings. Some hotels don't have this and there one blanket is too heavy.
The breakfast had good hours and ended up being delicious, hot and filling.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
FamilyPerson, I am so glad to hear we were able to provide you with a good place to stay. I am not sure if you knew but we do also provide our guest with additional secured underground parking as well, just to give our guests that extra safety. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your review. Veronica Verge Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

bed

By

October 04, 2014

club

bed and lots of pillows were excellent. the staff were very helpful. the hot breakfast was very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Sneexy, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our our bed and pillows. It sounds like you were able to get a great nights sleep.I am also glad to hear that you were able to enjoyed our new Express Start Breakfast, Holiday Inn Express just added several new healthy start breakfast items to make our breakfast that much better. We look forward to seeing you on your next travels to the US. Thank you! Veronica Verge Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less