Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

2750 High Point Drive , Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 89 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

89reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

bathroom fan noisy and staff did not care

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

The bathroom fan came on when light was on, sounded like it was ready to explode

Staff just did not seem to be interested

Have stayed here before staff seemed also uninterested when I found a dirty sock in the room when I opened the door

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a response about your visit at our location. It is our responsibility to make the guests feel at ease. I will personally take a look and get that fixed as soon as possible! Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good hotel

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

We used IHG rewards points and stay was pleasant. We had no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal! We are happy to hear there were no issues and look forward to seeing you at our next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Milton.
Read More
Read Less

Averrage

By

October 16, 2014

Room was just okay. Bathroom dated. The TV din't work. Called the front desk. They said the would send someone up to fix it. When I returned to my room late that it was still not fixed.
Upon check out I mentioned it to the clerk. He didn't seem to care.
Will stay somewhere else next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the room you stayed in as well as your experience. We will be investing in this specific property in November 2014. We will be renovating the main lobby, as well as each floor and all rooms. Again, Thank you for your time for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 15, 2014

Good for living and i will recommend to other my fellow to stay in Holiday in

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Happy to hear you had a great experience with us! We look forward to seeing you at your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

An 'ok' stay

By

October 14, 2014

club

Ok for what I needed -- a place to stay overnight while attending a wedding.

The suite was adequate however had more flaws than I am used to experiencing at a Holiday Inn.

Staff were friendly but there to me seems to be a clear organizational issue.

Accommodations were adequate and general cleaning was good, though longer-term cleaning was an issue.

Interruptions to the sleeping environment were frequent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate when guest like you give us a feedback . We are committed to provide excellent service to our valued guest. Tank’s
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

excellent very helpful lady She assisted me and got another yogurt in the back when I asked for it

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay.

By

October 09, 2014

I've been platinum elite since 2005 and this is my first review. After reading some of the other reviews of this HIX location I'm surprised by some reviews stating the furniture is old, drapes are damaged, room is not clean,... as everything appears to be new(er# to me. I checked out of this hotel one day early as I "thought" my business in Milton was done- they were very concerned that my stay was not pleasant and I was asked several times if something was wrong- I assured them really nothing was wrong except a few pointers I'll mention later. I ended up returning that late the same night as my business got extended the attendant told me sorry were sold out but let me take another look- he made it happen and he was very concerned as to why I checked out early in the first place. I've stayed at this location many times and can tell you they have no problem filling up most nights weekdays anyways because location and the quality of the stay -clean rooms/hotel and friendly professional staff- the desk staff were concerned about me and I appreciate that with the positive hospitable attitude of the staffs doesn't waiver- even though I'm sure they see many folks and are pulling in lots of customers. The reason I didn't rank the room higher is because of the limits on the temperature control- I like the room a little warmer than 23.5 c #of course more than 23.5 is not the norm so I get it#- however I was upgraded to a fireplace room so running the electric fireplace made up the temp difference anyways. Also for breakfast variety I've seen some great slight additions/deviations from the HIX standard so this isn't even a real criticism- like bottled water - pre-packed to go bags - larger variety of coffees -including a dark roast that was no too bad- - 5am setup and 10am tear down times, wide variety of teas, and seasonal offerings #hot soup in the winter. Again small pointers in an overall great Hotel. Thanks for the great stays -I'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Milton's Niche

By

October 07, 2014

It is right by the highway, easy access and clean well located, either to go to Hamilton, Mississauga, GTA.

The rooms are above the standard of what could be expected, and so his the staff dedication to help you.

A good feeling of home away from home...

Read More
Read Less

Milton, Canada

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Good place to stay, close to highway and lots of differant types of places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and relaxing

By

September 30, 2014

I was in Milton to take a course at cwb building. hotel was just down thw
e street very handy.my stay was for one week enjoy my stay. pool and whirlpool were very relaxing after studing all day

Read More
Read Less

Room a disaster

By

September 29, 2014

Curtain panel was pulled off the ceiling, rod on the floor, curtain on the chair. Bottom dresser drawer broken. Desk lamp not plugged in. Night table drawer pull missing.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback, we will take care of this type of saturation so don’t happen again in future. You have lots of choiceness to stay but you chose us we appreciate your business. Thanks,
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 23, 2014

Always a smiling face to welcome me when I arrive and usually call me by name. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable

Read More
Read Less