Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells

80 Old Nicholette Road , Mineral Wells, West Virginia 26150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 102 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

102reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great service and awesome pricing

By

October 22, 2020

Stopped on the spur of the moment because I was tired of driving-it was late and the agent at the front desk was so kind. He gave me an excellent rate and a reasonable pet fee. I highly recommend staying here.
Personal note, I work for a medical facility and I have not had any time off in 10 months. I was skeptical about stopping when I only had 3 hours to drive but it was the best decision. The kindness and caring manner of the man at the desk put me at ease along with the clear plexiglass along with the no contact transaction. There was antibacterial supplies in the lobby and my room was impeccable and very clean. I was comforted by these measures for my medical safety so that I can continue to help others with theirs. This Holiday Inn Express started off my time off with my family in a Positive and healthy manner

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

The lack of a vent fan in the bathroom was very disappointing during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We do appreciate the feedback given. We would like to remedy the issue that you had and with your feedback about the vent fan in the restroom, we can be proactive with this. Thank you so much and we hope to accommodate you again in the future and show you that we do take our guest comments seriously.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Location

By

October 14, 2014

No problems at this stay. Will stay at this location again when needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay with us. We do look forward to your next stay with us when you are back in the area. Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and giving us your feedback. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff/clean

By

October 10, 2014

club

Truly enjoyed our overnight stay, clean rooms and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks and positive feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. We hope to accommodate you again with your next trip to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms

By

October 07, 2014

club

Beds were great and comfy as well as pillows. Breakfast very good and the dining room and lobby were all decorated for autumn. A REAL TREAT!! The facility itself is lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and positive remarks about our hotel and your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback and look forward to accommodating you again when you return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 06, 2014

club

My children and I recently stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and breakfast was great! I would defintiely stay there again if I were in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Parkersburg/Mineral Wells area. We love to hear from our guest and get the feedback that assists us in accommodating our guest in the most positive way. We look forward to your next stay when in the area.
Read More
Read Less

very pleasant

By

October 01, 2014

club

This was a very nice place to stay. It was very business but in no way did this interfer with our stay. Nice rooms with nice bedding. Very clean and up to date. Staff friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback given. We appreciate you and the loyalty that you show to the IHG brands. We look forward to assisting you with accommodations again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 30, 2014

club

The people that worked at the Holiday Inn were very nice and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We appreciate the feedback given to us from our loyal guest.l It will be our pleasure to accommodate you on your next stay in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 24, 2014

club

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent especially the pastry.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was what you expected. We thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
It is so nice to hear that your stay was what you expected. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to you staying with us again on your next stay in the area. Thank you so much for your loyalty to IHG and the brand.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

September 23, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent hotel , very clean, comfortable! The front desk staff very knowledgeable and recommended a great restaurant ! All in all a good stay and would recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. We do look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, WV area.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hospitality

By

September 20, 2014

Those folks at the desk remembered my name and was very friendly and respectful. I appreciated the kindness

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG Brand and value you as a guest with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in WV

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

Rooms are perfectly clean, odor free, and furnished perfectly. Breakfast is outstanding and has superior variety and freshness. Staff are fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and loyalty to the IHG Brand. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mineral Wells, WV. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less