Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

4300 Bangs Ave , Modesto, California 95356

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 155 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great place to stay!

By

November 11, 2019

Ilse at the front desk and Margarita in housekeeping were wonderful! I can't say enough kind things about them! The hotel was clean, comfortable, in a great location with all the amenities we wanted. Free wi-fi, free breakfast, pool, hot tub, etc. Right off the highway but SO quiet! We had no trouble sleeping with the comfy bed and pillows. 24-hour coffee too! You just can't go wrong with this place!

Read More
Read Less

very clean room

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

overall the hotel was great! with one or two exceptions our room was next to freeway which the noise made it hard to sleep well, at least my wife could not sleep. also the sofa bed where our son slept was not comfortable. one more thing we try to use the Jacuzzi around 9:30pm and there was a big family taking over the swimming pool and Jacuzzi with pizza boxes and beer cans all over the tables there was not a place to sit down at all. I think they should limit a time for that kind of parties.

Read More
Read Less

Modesto Holiday Inn

By

October 20, 2014

the staff were all very friendly, I would like to see in the future an updated excercise room that includes Dumbells for excercise, other than that this hotel is extremely nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great People

By

October 18, 2014

club

I needed a later checkout and it was granted without a hassle. I picked up some food from a local restaurant and wasn't given flatware. The front desk instantly provided some for me. The normal breakfast person had car issues but the supervisor had the breakfast out at 6AM with no bad attitude. Pretty great service!

Read More
Read Less

Had a very good visit...

By

October 16, 2014

club

Nice hotel, convenient to Modesto shopping, and convenient to Calvary Chapel of Modesto church, where I was speaking at their Sunday morning service. If you don't have a church to attend while in Modesto, I recommend this one, and the Holiday Inn Express.

Also, it's right next to the Blue Diamond Almond Factory. Great place to taste test and purchase almonds.

Read More
Read Less

great place for a good nights sleep

By

October 16, 2014

club

This Holiday Inn Express was a super clean and comfortable location. All furnishings were modern and up to date. Beds were comfy, breakfast was great. Overall I was Very happy with this stay and will return.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel for the price

By

October 15, 2014

club

This was the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Rooms were modern, clean and even had a microwave. Best pillows ever!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear S94501, Thank you so much for your five star review. I am glad you think we are the best Holiday Inn you have stayed at. I will pass your comments along to the housekeeping staff. They work hard at keeping the rooms spotless and like to hear from the guests when they accomplish it. Sincerely, Patti Torrens, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

October 15, 2014

club

great overall hotel. friendly and clean. easy parking and great breakfast in the morning.... Not the first time I've stayed there and won't be the last.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear 1Snappy1, Thank you so much for the five star review. The staff works very hard and appreciates such nice comments. I am glad to hear it won't be your last stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Patti Torrens, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy with our stay in Modesto-Salida Holiday Inn Express

By

October 14, 2014

club

My husband and I recently visited California - we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Modesto when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised - the staff was friendly and our room was immaculate (not to mention the bedding was extremely comfortable). The complimentary breakfast was very good with many options and they also offered a Manager's Reception in the evening with wine, soda and snacks. We enjoyed our stay so much here that we booked another room the night before we returned home. If you are staying in the Modesto-Salina area, this hotel is a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Domino8678, Thank you so much for the five star review. Your positive feedback means a lot to us, knowing that we are doing our best. I am happy you took time to enjoy the breakfast and Manager's Reception. We look forward to a return visit from you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Patti Torrens, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellence Across the Board

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

The room was clean and trouble free. Housekeeping was precise but not over bearing. All staff was helpful and friendly greeting me with a smile every morning. Breakfast was consistent and efficient. This experience is in the top 5 best stays with this chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Netman911, Thank you so much for the five star review. I will share your review with the rest of the staff. They love to here such positive comments from a satisfied guest. We look forward to a return visit from you in the near future. Sincerely, Patti Torrens, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is clean and easy to get to from the highway without the noise. Good value and the reception is nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear JStheman, Thank you so much for the five star review. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our guest reception while you were here. We look forward to another visit from you in the near future. Sincerely, Patti Torrens Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio en general

By

October 10, 2014

El hotel es cómodo, tiene buena iluminación y limpieza. La puerta del baño se cerraba sola, no había forma de dejarla abierta.

Read More
Read Less