Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morehead City

5063 Executive Drive , Morehead City, North Carolina 28557

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 141 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Needs Improvement

By

June 02, 2022

Rooms were clean but common areas are untidy. Linens were left in the hallway overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Will not return

By

April 24, 2022

club

Upon arrival, our room was not clean to Holiday Inn Express standards, but also to not any guest’s standards. The room was clearly not cleaned prior to our check in, which we instantly knew considering fecal matter was covering the toilet seat and greasy fingerprints were left on all tabletop/counter surfaces. After going downstairs to ask for a different CLEAN room (at 7 PM), we were told no other rooms were cleaned yet, and there would be a wait. 20 mins later, we get placed in a bigger and CLEANED room. However, after the original experience in the first room, and multiple other experiences like this at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, my wife and I will not return to this hotel chain. Poor customer service after such a shocking room experience was then followed by little to no apologies for the situation. We have been long-time Holiday Inn Express customers (even staying once on our wedding night), but will no longer return considering the repeatedly poor cleanliness standards of this chain.

Read More
Read Less

Close to family for a 3 day visit

By

August 18, 2021

Overall, the hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were able to go mask free if vaccinated, but there was no cleaning of the room each day. We had to put used towels outside the room and pick up clean towels at the desk. I had no problem with that. The room was clean except for the floor. It looked like it had not been mopped in some time. Breakfast was good with many choices.
My biggest complaint was the added charges of over $200 for taxes, cleaning fees and other reservation related fees. It added $70 to each days cost of the room. Not happy with that.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is excellent

By

October 20, 2014

Very pleased with how the staf treats thier customers. Being a repeat customer, they really take care of you and pay attention to your preferences.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2014

club

The staff really takes care of you. They are friendly and provide excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

October 15, 2014

club

Friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast! The desk staff had great suggestions for interesting activities in the area and restaurant suggestions.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to everyone! We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and hope that you will come back and see us again! Thank you so much for your time. -Lauren Gibson Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Annalida, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly, your room clean, and had a great breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed some interesting activities and restaurants that our front desk suggested and hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 15, 2014

Excellent friendly service when we checked in and during breakfast. Great place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Grandson Fun, Thank you so much for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club family! And thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! I will be sure to pass along the compliments to everyone to assure them their friendliness does not go unnoticed! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in your future travels! Thank you again! -Lauren Gibson Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Grandson Fun, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are happy to hear that you were given excellent, friendly service when you checked in and during breakfast. Thank you for recognizing us as a great place to stay and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

October 11, 2014

Consistent in cleanliness and staff courtesy. Easy to book, no hassle check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear sleepy12, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness and staff courtesy is consistent and that it was easy to book your reservation with a no hassle check out. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff.

By

October 09, 2014

Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was great and staff at breakfast were also friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Anita11, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are very happy to hear that the staff was very accommodating and friendly and that the breakfast was great with friendly and helpful staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Morehead city visit

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Front desk staff were the nicest ever! Everyone was very helpful and polite... they WBR out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and had what we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear tomh444, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are very happy to hear that you found the front desk staff the nicest ever and that everyone was very helpful and polite. We do try to make our guests feel at home while staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Sept 26, 2014 Stay

By

October 01, 2014

club

Very attentive staff, comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfast offered a variety of choices. The orange juice seemed fresh and was without pulp. The eggs were hot and well cooked. Very accessible to a variety of food choices for dinner and lunch.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Chesapeake Mom, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are very pleased to hear the staff was attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it's good that you enjoyed our selection. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

no comentComfortable bed and great serviceComfortable bed and great servic

By

October 01, 2014

club

no comentComfortable bed and great serviceComfortable bed and great service

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear cpo3, Thank you for the 5 star review and for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are happy to hear that the bed was comfortable and you had great service. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less