Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morristown

2903 Millers Pointe Drive , Morristown, Tennessee 37813

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 108 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great stay all-in-all. Disappointed about bathing suits left behind and not reported as lost and found.

By

August 08, 2019

I was traveling from Oklahoma to Virginia and back with my 3 grandsons. We stopped at your hotel on the way and loved the experience.
The gentleman at the front desk gave top rate customer service . The pool was wonderful and the room clean and comfortable. However, after getting pretty far down the road I realized I had left both of my grandsons brand new bathing suits hanging on the towel rack. But we were too far to turn around.
On the way back, the timing just worked out perfect for us to stop and stay at your hotel again. We were very happy because of the great experience we had on our previous visit. The same gentleman was working and although he was very busy, we received the same great customer service. However, I was very disappointed that when we looked in the lost and found book , there was nothing noted about the bathing suites from the previous weeks stay.
All-in-all your hotel was wonderful. You may just want to share with your housekeeping staff that when something is left in a room, it should not be assumed the customer will not return looking for it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable saty and good staff

By

October 16, 2014

good staff
internet was not working first day.
but second day was working fine.

Read More
Read Less

just what we needed

By

October 15, 2014

club

convenient location, clean, friendly staff
We arrived rather late and the front desk was all ready for us. Keys were already made and IHG rewards goodie bags waiting for us when we arrived. The room was very good size for 3 adults, as well as the bathroom. Breakfast the next morning offered plenty of options and the staff was very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Well Kept Hotel

By

October 14, 2014

The staff at the Morristown Holiday Inn Express were extremely nice. Southern hospitality would best describe them. I am very picky about where I stay and I thoroughly reviewed all the hotels in Morristown. The Holiday Inn had the best reviews and I was not disappointed. Yes, you pay a bit more to stay there, but in my opinion, when it comes to hotels this one was worth the extra money. Friendly staff, comfortable, and very clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you for the lovely complement, I will be sure to let my staff know. Please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room

By

October 14, 2014

club

I stay at this hotel frequently for business purposes. Great hotel for the value. Room is always clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you very much! Please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

This a nice hotel with a friendly staff

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

I stay at several IHG properties throughout the year and some location staffs act like there doing me a favor, but the staff here was friendly and professional. When I stay in a hotel I'm not looking for a friend but a friendly staff can make the stay pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
We appreciate you so much please come back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 10, 2014

club

Across the street from the Carmike, so I could catch a movie after dinner. Quiet location, just walls seem thin.

Read More
Read Less

Seasonal Treat

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

The location was a pleasure to behold! The attention to detail in the fall decorations, which were tastefully executed throughout the entryway, lobby, and dining area, set the tone for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. It was a bright spot in a long and dull trip for me, and lent a feel of being at home rather than in a hotel. Even the room had nice extra touches, like an artificial tree to make it feel less "institutional".

The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The hotel was quiet, and sleep was restful and uninterrupted. No noisy equipment in the rooms (like humming refrigerators or clanky air conditioners). The location is a little off the beaten path, but still close enough to local businesses to make dinner treks easy and quick. Perfect for keeping away from noisy traffic and nearby clatter. The parking is ample and logically situated, and there is a wide entrance for vehicles with trailers in tow.

I would visit here again when in the area, and recommend it highly to other travelers. Definitely top notch!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. Please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Strong odor

By

October 09, 2014

club

The hotel apparently uses a strong deodorizing spray in the rooms and common areas. We travel a lot and have never encountered anything quite like it. With allergies, it made the stay unpleasant. (We also had loud neighbors at 11:30 pm and a fire alarm at 3:00 am so it was not a restful night.)

Posted byCustomerCare
October 19, 2014
Dear Chris7755, Thank you for being a valued member of our IHG Rewards Club program and taking the time to write us a review. We regret that the unusual scent of deodorizer spray in the rooms prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed with our maintenance staff to ensure similar instances do not occur again in the future. We take the confidence our guests place in us to rectify unsatisfactory circumstances. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

October 07, 2014

club

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have always been treated exceptionally well!
Great place to stay and will continue to be my first choice when I'm in the Morristown, TN area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you and we appreciate your business so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!!

By

October 07, 2014

club

Only one word... WOW!!!

Wasn't expecting this at all! Amazing and very clean. Planning to stay again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
That is such a wonderful comment! We look forward to see you again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Guest Service Staff

By

October 05, 2014

club

This hotel provides good service to guests. The facility is clean and safe for business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less