Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

176 Howard Boulevard , Mount Arlington, New Jersey 07856

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 139 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Spire Member- Front Desk Refused to Call Police, said "You Call"

By

July 13, 2021

Screaming and fighting in the hallway starting at 11:30PM, front desk called by me and other parties. The group screaming essentially told the office person to go pound salt (Much Worse Obviously) At 1230 I called front desk as they were right outside my room yelling and cursing, and asked them if they couldn't stop it to call the police. I was told, "YOU DO IT". So I did, cops came to my room, one of the men peeked out his door and saw them talking to me. The cops warned them and left. Throughout what was left of the night they pounded on my door and scurried back to their room. I left for the airport at 430, called the front desk a few hours later and was essentially blown off. He finally asked what do you want, I said 10K points, the room on line is 25K, I want 10K as I got no sleep and think that's fair. He said no 5, that's all he could do. I advised no thanks will write a review which I have done 3 times and it still has not posted.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible support from management team

By

June 21, 2021

Had to call Morris County 911 around 12:30 PM
Several people SCREAMING in the hallway right outside my room on the second floor. I mean screaming at the top of their lungs. I let it go for about 30 minutes before calling the front desk. I was told they were handling it. A woman came up and told them to stop and they laughed her away. I waited another 20 minutes before calling the desk again (as others in our business party did as well), I told said Miss this has been going on for almost an hour, if you can't stop it you are need to call the police. I was told, "No you have to call the police I spoke to them and there is nothing I can do" WOW, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? So I call the cops and they get there around 1AM, they come to MY ROOM to ask what is going on and as I am advising them the screaming starts again from inside the rooms, the one room, right across from me opens the door and see's me speaking to the police and closes the door. I pointed out that room, and advised them to follow the screaming to the other one. They were able to get it under control, but the room that saw me speaking to the police kept pounding on my door and jumping back in their room. I had to leave at 5am to head to the airport to drop people off and then head south driving back to Atlanta. Essentially I got maybe 30 minutes sleep.
I spoke to the manager the next day and he offered 50% off the nights stay , I said I would prefer points and he advised the most I can do is 5,000. I advised during my night of NO sleep I think you should give me 10,000 as you are charging 21,000 currently for a stay as I looked at 3AM, and I HAD TO CALL THE POLICE and deal with the issue your management team should have handled. I was told, NO, all we will offer is 5K Normally I would have thought that was more than generous, but this was not a fuzzy TV, no towels or slow hot water. This was making a SPIRE Elite member having to call the cops at midnight in an attempt to get some sort of sleep because the Hotels staff would not do anything. This whole incident has soured me on the brand that I have been loyal to for over a decade.
I will say the rooms and location were not that bad, but you drive loyalty from how you handle situations that are less than perfect. Obviously this management does not believe in that.

Read More
Read Less

Unwarranted Fees

By

May 16, 2019

I stayed with a group at this hotel where many of us received noise violations. My room specifically had one complaint where the front desk agent came up to the room to notify us and at that point, the guests in my room left to avoid further complaints. When I asked what the charge was, the front desk agent rudely told me I’ll have to pay for another guest’s room if anyone else complained in the morning. The agent in the morning wasn’t any better, complaining about a group that were on an entirely different floor. They never mentioned the amount of the charge and many of the other guests I spoke to who received violations were charged $100, while I had a hold on my card for $250. As an employee myself, im aware of how noise violations should be handled and I’m inclined to believe that the staff at this hotel makes up fee amounts to scare guests. I would never stay here again or refer them to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Visit

By

October 16, 2014

club

We had a nice stay. We encountered no problems. We did not check out the TV, or the internet, it was a one night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we expected

By

October 11, 2014

club

Clean, quiet, great location., for our visits to see relatives in area.
Staff very accommodating, found nice wine glasses so we could enjoy a grand bottle of wine we acquired on Long Island with our dinner.
Upgraded us to a luxury suite upon registration, Knew us from previous visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff goes that extra mile to make sure you have a great stay, and I am happy it shows. Hope you come to see us again in the near future. Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

October 10, 2014

club

Average sums it up; room comfort/cleanliness basic, staff met average standards, breakfast gross with pre-packaged/powdered eggs, no fruit, sugar water for juice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we are sorry for your inconvenience at breakfast ,we do not use powered eggs and always have 3 fruits apples, Banana, oranges I am sorry if for some reason we ran out. I will check the juice machine we have had no complaints. Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

REVIEW

By

October 09, 2014

club

VERY NICE AND CLEAN AND FRIENDLY
COURTEOUS HOTEL..............................................

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are very proud of our hotel and staff , This is your home away from home. Hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and convient

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

We were actually completing our holiday and fell across this hotel on the way home. It was for one night and was convenient for us to the Newark airport. When we travel to New York we like to stay in New Jersey and commute by New Jersey Transit to New York. To date we have always stayed south of Newark but getting to and parking at train stations is always problematic. Great thing about this hotel is that you can leave your car at the hotel and walk to the station. Another bonus here is that Cracker Barrel is the next door neighbor.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We do have a great location very easy to go to New York City and The Poconos to gamble, we have the best of both worlds and Cracker Barrel too! Hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very good overall stay

By

October 09, 2014

club

The entire staff were friendly and professional. The appearance both inside and outside was great. The room was clean and we were very comfortable in it. The bed and pillows were fine for sleeping.
The person taking care of the morning breakfast continually refreshed to supplies of food and coffee and would satisfy and extra guest requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your Wonderful Review. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and our staff goes that extra mile to make sure you feel at home, cleanliness and smiles:-))) are part of our hotel everyday. We hope you come to visit us again in the near future. Warm Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great servce

By

October 09, 2014

The check in was very quick, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Check out was also very quick. I'd stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your great! review. This is the way a hotel should be like" your own home" .I hope you come to see us again in the near future. Warm Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Overall, the hotel was very nice. The room and common areas were well kept. Only real complaint was the man at the front desk at night wasn't very friendly. Wouldn't even look up at you when you walked by him unless you stopped in front of him. Don't really see that much in the hospitality industry. Other than that, it was top notch and would have been 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I apologize for the front desk this is something we do not take very lightly, it will be addressed and to make sure this never happens again. We hope you come to see us again in the near future. Warm Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Has it All

By

October 06, 2014

club

This hotel has everything you need on a trip. I travel a lot and all I look for is comfort until I move on. This hotel has HOT water the best. For TV viewing you will not be bored with the number of channels available. In the parking lot there is a Dunkin Donuts, Cracker Barrel, sub shop, and laundry. You could not ask for more. They also have a hot tub. This is a good hotel in a great spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our Hotel, It's a secret gem when you come and stay with us you will return. always with a smile :-)))) and a big WELCOME. Hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Linda Dora Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less