Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant - Scottdale

250 Bessemer Road , Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania 15666

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 107 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Terrible

By

August 07, 2022

First let me state that I only stay at this hotel due to the location of my employer. I’ve stayed here
at least twice and lodged in at least 3 rooms.
The windows are completely fogged due to failed seals. All of my air conditioners could not keep the rooms cool or dry enough. None of the alarm clocks worked. The TVs are tiny screen, low definition.
No pool. Detail of cleanliness bad. The attitude of some desk members were
deplorable. I could go on. I’ve been a IHG club member for 17 years and this is my second negative review.
This old hotel is a giant wound with a small HI Ex bandage slapped on it. Stay away if you can.

Read More
Read Less

Bad sleep quality

By

August 03, 2021

In the room there was a thin window covering and a bright light outside the window. It was like daytime in the room all night long. Kept us awake all night long. Our coffee maker had coffee pods and tea but no sugar or creamer. Was suppose to have my receipt emailed to be but have not received it yet.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great breakfast.

By

October 20, 2014

club

Breakfast was good with alot to pick from and the lady serving was nice and helpful. The bed and pillows were great, room was clean. it also had a nice table and chair for my laptop.

Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast ever!

By

October 15, 2014

club

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. The breakfast far surpassed any other hotel breakfast I've had!! The amenities in the bathroom were great!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hi Jovet36, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We're thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with our property! Our staff works very hard to provide a clean environment and pleasant atmosphere for our guests. Also, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. It is one the Holiday Inn Express brand hallmarks that we most pride ourselves on. If ever you should find yourself in the area again, we would love for you to stop on by! Have a wonderful day! Best Regards, Stacey Bronzie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

October 12, 2014

Hotel is well kept. Good beds. A pleasant and helpful front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Hello Calinco, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We greatly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share with the entire staff. We hope that should you be in the area again, you will give us another chance to provide you with another great stay! Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

We choose this HI Express over others in the same area

By

October 09, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times. There are at least two other options in the area (Belle Vernon and Bentleyville). We've also stayed at both those properties. However, we usually choose the Mt. Pleasant property because (1) the rates are better... often $10-$20 per night, and (2) the property is clean, the staff friendly, and the location, while a little off the beaten path of I-70 and the Turnpike, is still convenient. Our recent visit, like those previous, was a good experience. I'm sure we'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Hi Vladimirman, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We're thrilled to hear that you choose our location when you are visiting the area! We try very hard to provide a clean and friendly environment for all of our guests, and we are delighted to hear that it is appreciated. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in the area. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

October 08, 2014

club

Excelent food was good staff was great and price was right

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Hello JL-JL, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you'll consider visiting again should you be in the area. Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 28, 2014

club

Awesome place to stay!!! I will be going back next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

September 27, 2014

club

Would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is where we ALWAYS stay when come to visit our relatives. Its always clean and the staff very pleasant! They even set up extra tables in lobby for breakfast if there are no tables available at breakfast time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Hello Family07, Thank you for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We're thrilled to hear that you recommend out hotel, and that you always stay with us when you're in the area. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town! Thank you, Stacey Bronzie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Hidden Treasure

By

September 25, 2014

club

I travel for business and stay at many hotels. The Holiday Inn Express was truly a treasure found in the PA mountains. Firstly, the hotel staff is amazing. Very accommodating and cordial. This is the second time I have stayed here and the hospitality hasn't changed. They truly care about their guests.

Secondly, the property is immaculate. From the great room, to the rooms, parking lot, common bathrooms, etc... just well taken care of with pride.

Lastly, the rooms are so large and comfortable. The bathroom sink counter is HUGE...which is great for getting ready in the morning. Everything was clean, comfortable and really relaxing! I plan on staying here every time I need to stay in this area in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Hello MBMTraveler, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We were really excited to hear such high praise from one of our valued guests and will definitely be sharing that with the entire staff! We look forward to you're future stays with us. Warm Regards, Stacey Bronzie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 25, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Hello Arthur L, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Stacey Bronzie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 25, 2014

club

Great hotel - excellent breakfast and great staff - bed and pillows were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Hello tackleit, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again should you be in the area. Thank you, Stacey Bronzie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less