Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto

1561 West El Camino Real , Mountain View, California 94040

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 61 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

61reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great stay

By

December 06, 2021

Great stay. One of the better holiday inn expresses I’ve stayed at. Has the feel of a boutique hotel. They really emphasize cleanliness and safety, which I totally appreciate. Loved their coffee, sausages and bacon and the oatmeal and toppings were soooo good. Kitchen staff was so friendly. The night time reception was a bit cool in her demeanor but everyone else was extremely friendly. I had the king suite. Bed was a little firmer than I’m used to but it still offered a good nights sleep that was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Reply to comments by R Patel

By

July 13, 2019

Thanks for your comments. Instead of me calling you, please call me at +919891155484 to tell me what action you took on my complaint? The elevator was not working from 13 to 16th June when we stayed and despite my asthma I had to carry heavy luggage downstairs on my own.
You also had no reply about the monotonous breakfast.

Sanjeev

Read More
Read Less

Money-Saving and Super Good as standard hotel ! :)

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Happy to stay there and Great Staff!! Most of them are very friendly and informative. Fresh new property!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

Nice, clean, updated hotel. Friendly staff. Good free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at our property. We're glad that you like our newly renovated hotel and complimentary Hot Breakfast. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and new facility.

By

October 16, 2014

club

Quiet place to stay, and only issue was finding the entrance upon first arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We do apologies for the entrance being a little tricky to find when you had arrived. We were working on getting our new awning up and due to that we had to block off our main entrance, so we had to move our entrance to our second entrance which may have been a little confusing to find depending on where you had pared. But the good news is that we are done with the work. We do hope that everything else about your stay was great. If there is anything else we can do please let us know. We hope to see you here back with us on your next visit to Mountain View.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Mountain View

By

October 16, 2014

This hotel is a great choice in Mountain View. It's newly renovated so everything is new and clean. The staff were all very courteous and the breakfast food was decent. It's also a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. We believe in taking great pride in delivering great service to all our guests. We do hope that you had enjoyed our Smart Breakfast bar. We hope to see you back here with us on your next visit to the Mountain View area.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Overall

By

October 14, 2014

Super clean, new, and comfy. Had all the amenities. Great location. Was really happy I stayed here - never have I looked forward to coming back to a hotel room so much before.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Mr. JeffWa, i am very happy to hear that you had found everything exceptional during your stay here with us. We really take pride in our work to deliver the best customer service, and in our hotel as well. I hope that we were able to meet all your needs while visiting us. We definitely be hoping to see you on your next stay in the Mountain View area.
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

October 10, 2014

club

I'd like to recommend the hotel manager, Joycelyn who is very helpful and going to extra miles to assist us booking the room.

Thank you Joycelyn.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you tomjava for your kind words. I am very happy to see that I was able to assist you in any possible. If was a pleasure having you and your family stay here with us. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't be shy to ask. We do hope that your stay here with us was great experience. I also hope to see you back here with us again on your next visit to Mountain View.
Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

had a wonderful stay and the staff was very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay and about our staff. I will definitely pass along your message to our entire team, and I am sure they all will be very grateful. We hope to see you back here with us on your next visit to Mountain View.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in good location.

By

October 07, 2014

club

We stayed at this property on the last night of our vacation. The location was great, easy to access the highway. The hotel seemed newly renovated and had a nice modern decor. The hotel room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the ambiance was pleasant. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
We do appreciate you great comments regarding our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had enjoyed your room and you stay here with us on your last night of your vacation. I hope we do get to have you and for family the next time you are in the area. We do appreciate your business very much
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

September 29, 2014

club

the hotel looks great! big, clean modern rooms. good breakfast and very good location. it would be nice to have a pool or Jacuzzi.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel it gives us great pleasure to see the our guest are enjoying our newly renovated rooms. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Smart Breakfast bar. I am very sorry for not having a pool or a Jacuzzi we will definitely look into it and see what we can do about that. But we do hope to see you back on your next visit to Mountain View.
Read More
Read Less

Best Experience Ever

By

September 25, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel was beautiful and clean. Great Breakfast bar. Truely, caring front desk staff. Stay here and you will be happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. I have shared your comments with the team and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back here with us on your next visit to Mountain View.
Read More
Read Less