Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

165 Chaffin Place , Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 162 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

162reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Disappointed!!!

By

August 20, 2021

At initial check-in clerk did not provide any details on breakfast, or other amenities for hotel. Upon arriving in our room it was dirty - nail clippings on floor and hair on bed. Immediately informed front desk clerk and requested new room. Clerk proceeded to find another room, however did not offer any apology for first room's condition. Arrived in second room, which did smell clean, however ants were crawling all over the window sill inside the room (I took video). We attempted to locate another IHG in area, but no luck so we stayed. This hotel was DIRTY!! From the elevator, to the rooms not being/smelling fresh and clean. A total waste of our rewards points as well as total disappointment in IHG. NOT our typical IHG stay by any means.

Read More
Read Less

Below average

By

September 13, 2020

Just not up to standard. AT check in got a long recitation of restrictions on parking and what was not available or broken. Floor in elevator looked like it was last cleaned during the Clinton administration. The room was dark with at least one light bulb out. The plumbing was sketchy - the toilet was hesitant to flush and did so very slowly yet the sink had a nozzle on it that literally ricocheted water completely off the counter. Left early in the morning, about 5am, but could not find staff for checkout. Just not up to what I'm used to at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Double Charged

By

July 08, 2019

Reserved room using mobile app. The choice was points and cash combination. Both the hotel and ING charged my credit card for same night. IHG said not their problem and to contact hotel which I did they failed to respond as promised.

Read More
Read Less

Filthiest room on our trip

By

May 28, 2019

My husband and I drove from Seattle, WA, back to our home in Florida. During this trip, we stayed at 8 different Holiday Inn Hotels. This particular hotel was the most expensive and the filthiest of the 8. It was clear that housekeeping only vacuumed the middle of the room as every corner, including the bathroom, had visible dirt in it. The shower curtain was also turning pink at the bottom indicative of a need to switch it out and wash it. Finally, a previous guest and splattered something all over the back of the door that housekeeping never bothered to clean. We paid $188 for the night which was 50% more than the other Holiday Inns except for one. When I pay that kind of money for a room, I expect it to be clean. Date of stay was May 17, 2019.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

May 12, 2019

The bathroom was way too small, in dire need of remodeling, and there were pieces of food all over the floor by the beds.
The room was extremely humid and smelled wet.
We had to turn heat on just to get some of the moisture out of the room. The front desk staff was not accommodating both checking in and out. We wanted to let them know about the condition of the room, and she didn’t seem to care, just mentioned we will look into it, not bothering to write anything down.
Won’t stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Preferred Hotel in Murfreeboro

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

2 preferred hotels when staying in Murfreesboro: this holiday inn express and nearby Candlewood suites. They have best value based on their price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 15, 2014

club

We were traveling across the country and this was a great stop to rest as we continued our travels. It was so wonderful that we plan to stay at the same hotel on our way back across the country.

Read More
Read Less

Great service all around

By

October 15, 2014

club

Was a girls night out of town. The ease of checking in and out along with a good breakfast selection made it a great event for all of us!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 14, 2014

A great place to stay for leisure or business! The breakfast was great and front desk staff very helpful. An excellent value for your money!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Hadassah, Thank you for your kind words. Our staff works extremely hard providing exceptional service. They love to know their work is appreciated. Again, thank you. Almy Ayapan FOM
Read More
Read Less

Great Time

By

October 10, 2014

We were in town for a horse show, early mornings late nights, staff always greeted us, and coffee was there at 5.30am, great Staff and experience, Bruce :o)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Photo Man, Thank you so much for your kind words. Coffee at 5:30 am? YES! Actually it's available 24/7! As an avid coffee drinker myself, I can appreciate that. Thank you again. Hope to see you at the next horse show. Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Location

By

October 07, 2014

club

No problems at all. Check in was easy and the staff was efficient. There was plenty of space for 4 adults.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear LER25, Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. It means everything to us that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. Thank you for recognizing our team. Our guests really are the BEST! Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Murfreesboro Holiday Inn Express

By

October 02, 2014

club

Clean and modern room with all the needed amenities. Staff is courteous and makes check in fast and efficient. Great breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Brendan1975, Fast, Efficient, Friendly, Comfortable, Clean.... All the things that make a Holiday Inn Express wonderful! Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. We love to get feedback! And yes, our breakfast is GREAT! Thanks again, Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Read More
Read Less