Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway@The Bch

3100 Oleander Drive , Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29577

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
66%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 186 reviews
66%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    27

Disappointed

By

June 07, 2022

We spent 1 night here on the way to our final family vacation destination. I booked 2 rooms online and proceeded to call the hotel front desk to confirm adjoining rooms for our stay (traveling with children). The adjoining rooms were confirmed at that time. Upon arrival it quickly became clear that our adjoining rooms had been given to another customer (plain to see on the documentation). As a frequent stayer at IHG hotels I was very disappointed by this situation and the subsequent difficulties and inconvenience it caused.

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Staff

By

June 04, 2022

My husband had an important business meeting so we decided to reserve a room so he’d have privacy,peace and quiet.Upon checking in Nicole was adamant she would not accommodate our late check out of 2:15 saying it’s bike week and she’s under staffed. I mentioned that I was told by the reservation agent this was ok and would also be noted on our reservation. We only needed room for 4 hours and agreed to the full day however, there was a jumping spider(we took pictures for documentation)in our room so our daughter and I stayed outside at pool while husband braved the unknown in the room. Nicole continued her rant to the pool guy and then wasn’t even discrete about saying “well these people just checked in now and want late check out “ to housekeeping-at the front desk-VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! We are avid travelers and loyal to IHG but was not treated in an appropriate respectful manner.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 29, 2022

platinumelite

We had a great stay. The front desk staff was amazing and friendly. The only thing wrong with our stay was that our room had a double bed which was small for the two people. Our room was booked thru a different company which we couldn’t be changed to a king bed. But other than that it was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

No

By

March 31, 2022

I checked in this hotel and was discriminated against because I'm African American. Shame on the manager. The toilet wouldn't flush. They treated me like a dog. I never got my hold put back on my card. I called numerous times for my receipt to be emailed to me to this day never got it The manager treated me horrible. I'm 45 years old I know when I'm being judged because I'm Black.

Read More
Read Less

Not interested in returning

By

November 04, 2021

I will start with the positives. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The breakfast bar had gluten free bagels.
The bed was comfortable.
Now on to the things I don’t like: in the middle of the night of our first night (we stayed for two), I started smelling mold on our room. My sleep was not comfortable and I woke up with a stuffy noise and itchy throat. first thing in the morning we moved to a new room. The person at the front desk said a mold smell is common in myrtle beach(I hope that’s not the case.). The breakfast was low quality. There were eggs, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls and muffins. The food didn’t taste good. Neither me, my mother or sister could eat much except for oatmeal and the prepackaged food they had. The second room was better regarding the odor but it too began to have a mildew smell by the evening. There was a roach in the bathroom. The heater in the pool is temporary down so we were unable to use the pool. Housekeeping staff walks around in regular clothes so we were both confused and concerned when we saw them in our room or when they spoke to us. The elevator was down for a few in the afternoon. We waited in the lobby while they fixed it. Our television remote wasn’t working and they had to replace the entire tv in our room. There was splats of blood on the lobby floor. We will be returning to myrtle beach in a few weeks but we won’t be staying here.

Read More
Read Less

All Wet

By

July 28, 2021

club

This review is something I don’t usually do, but this was a nightmare experience for our 39th anniversary trip. We checked in after our late flight about 11:30 pm. We were given key cards to an occupied room with an understandably upset guest. We were then relocated to a room (306) that was so wet that there was rust on the wall lamps and the safe locked me out bc the bolts wouldn’t operate due to rust. There was mold on 50%-60% of the ceiling. The bed felt like a cold damp wet suit. Our sinuses inflamed and eyes were matted shut by morning. The shower curtain had mold on the bottom so bad that it looked like a leopard. The part I can’t begin to describe is the SMELL . The breakfast was good until they started running out of products. No gravy, or butter for the biscuits. The turkey sausage, orange juice ran out after the fist day and coffee if you didn’t get there soon enough. The hotel was full as was most accommodations in Myrtle Beach. We eventually got relocated and the room was much better. Until they didn’t come in to clean at all we were lucky if we got towels replaced. I had to go ask for towels only to be told they are trying to get them washed. This is not much consolation when you have tickets for the evening show and have to drp dry after your shower. The final issue was having to go get toilet paper from the front desk bc nobody had been in to service the room. The staff were as accommodating as they could be with no service staff, which I heard was the number one problem. Those that did work there kept professional attitudes. They did comp one night and removed some taxes on another reservation. I would not recommend this hotel or others from those we met at the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfort, cleaniness and family oriented staff

By

June 11, 2019

Room was excellent, very clean and the staff very friendly and made us feel very welcomed to stay with them. The Breakfast staff ( Joy, Jason and Michael ) do a superb job with the Breakfast each day. Food was well prepared, Hot and Ready each morning. They were excellent in serving the needs of us and the other guest My wife and I will be returning next year to stay at the which will be our 3rd year staying at this Hotel. Thanks for such a great 4 day stay.

Read More
Read Less

worst Holiday Inn ever

By

October 20, 2014

club

Room carpets were filthy. No shower curtain. Out of food at breakfast. Breakfast room carpet was dirty. Out of hot coffee as well, except one carafe. Hallways unclean.
Employee was the only saving grace-she was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 18, 2014

club

Wonderful staff can't say enough about them. They were courteous and tried to help us anyway they could.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear john47a, Thank you so much for your kind words! We do value all of our staff members and seeing this will warm their hearts. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best for the money

By

October 16, 2014

club

The room rate was good for the proximity to the attractions of interest.

The hotel overall was in good condition, but there were several stains on the rug in our room.

There was inadequate seating for breakfast each morning, but fortunately, the overflow seating was pool side on a very nice morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear dkellerma1, I am sorry about the issues that you had while staying with us. Regarding the carpet, we are in the process of putting new carpets throughout the entire hotel. Management will discuss what we can do to make the breakfast area more enjoyable. We do hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you! Warm Regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Carpet and mold on curtain

By

October 16, 2014

club

Carpet in hotel needs to be replace as soon as possible. Air conditioners need cleaning and curtains need to be replaced or cleaned. As club members we always stay at Holiday Inn Express and have been impressed by the up keep of the hotels. This hotel was disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear dianeGA, I am very sorry to hear you very upset with our property. I would like you to know we are under new management and these concerns are on our top priority. We hope this will not discourage you from revisiting our property. If you would like to discuss this further please call us at 843.916.4993 Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room at little rough

By

October 15, 2014

club

The hotel is kept nicely with a great exterior approach therefore I expected the room to be the same. The room was a little rough. Carpet was dirty with a large square of replacement carpet cut and installed into the centre of the room. Not a big deal however the room as a whole certainly did not align with price paid. I will be trying another Holiday Inn my next trip because I find that most Holiday Inns are top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear Ex-ofm, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at this property. We are in the process of updating our carpet and other aspects of the property and I can assure you, it will be a great place to stay for a get away. I am sorry you are not pleased with our brand as a whole, but we welcome you to come back to our property the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less