Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 540 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nice staff but not clean

By

August 10, 2021

First I’d like to say that the staff members were very nice and friendly. However, I felt the need to leave a review with what I experienced:

The room smelled terrible like mold and it was NOT clean.

When you walked in, it had an overwhelming moldy smell. **The carpet near the AC was soaked wet the whole stay.

There was trash left from previous guests.

There were hairs in the shower and counter tops from previous guests.

The bed was sunken in and could not get comfortable.

The sheets were stained from previous guests.

This was not worth the money paid and I would not recommend this place to anyone. The company I work for has a lot of people who visit the office for business and this will unfortunately not be on the recommendation list.

Read More
Read Less

Expected More

By

July 12, 2021

platinumelite

The ice machine on our floor didn't work (neither did the one on 3 of the other floors). Towels had to be picked up at the front desk and not brought to room. Room wasn't the cleanest. Shower curtain was ripped and water puddled on floor. Window shade had holes and let light shine thru. No reception with live music.

Read More
Read Less

Parking, Parking, Parking!

By

February 24, 2020

club

Have stayed here before. The location is great and the staff is very pleasant.
Minor details -
1) trash can full of beer bottles and misc. trash
2) soap dispenser in shower empty and never got filled (2 day stay)
3) early Sunday morning work on crane at construction site next door
Major detail -
1) parking $42/day with no other option available. For this reason alone I cannot currently recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Will never stay at this location again!

By

January 27, 2020

My Wife (Who is an IHG Rewards Club Member) and I checked in on Saturday Afternoon Jan 18. Had a King room on the 5th floor. Got to our room and noticed no stand for the suitcase. So we unpacked on the bed. Most of the King rooms have a chase lounge chair. Not this room. The wife likes to have the TV on so I turned it on. Remote doesn't work. You can't operate the volume. So the TV has no sound. Started to unpack and hang up clothes and jackets. Only 4 hangers in the closet. I thought that was odd. We got unpacked and decided to head down Broadway for dinner. We stopped on the way out at the front desk. Spoke to Kris who told us she was a manager. Mentioned about the TV and the chair missing and the lack of hangers. She assured us that she had maintenance on staff and it would be all resolved when we returned. Well we returned a few hours later. Nothing had been done. Although they did deliver more hangers to our room. Or I should say they threw hangers at our room. The hangar's were all over the floor in front of our door. Like someone had come by and just threw them down. Wow what customer service. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. So had to find another floor for ice. The water pressure in the shower is low. Found out when we checked out on Monday that Kris is Not a manager. For the money they're charging for these rooms the service sucks. And yes the construction is going on. It was right outside our window and they do start early. I would be cautious about staying here. Oh and the thermostat on the wall didn't always work. This was a very frustrating stay!

Read More
Read Less

Will never stay at this location again!

By

January 23, 2020

My Wife (Who is an IHG Rewards Club Member) and I checked in on Saturday Afternoon Jan 18. Had a King room on the 5th floor. Got to our room and noticed no stand for the suitcase. So we unpacked on the bed. Most of the King rooms have a chase lounge chair. Not this room. The wife likes to have the TV on so I turned it on. Remote doesn't work. You can't operate the volume. So the TV has no sound. Started to unpack and hang up clothes and jackets. Only 4 hangers in the closet. I thought that was odd. We got unpacked and decided to head down Broadway for dinner. We stopped on the way out at the front desk. Spoke to Kris who told us she was a manager. Mentioned about the TV and the chair missing and the lack of hangers. She assured us that she had maintenance on staff and it would be all resolved when we returned. Well we returned a few hours later. Nothing had been done. Although they did deliver more hangers to our room. Or I should say they threw hangers at our room. The hangar's were all over the floor in front of our door. Like someone had come by and just threw them down. Wow what customer service. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. So had to find another floor for ice. The water pressure in the shower is low. Found out when we checked out on Monday that Kris is Not a manager. For the money they're charging for these rooms the service sucks. And yes the construction is going on. It was right outside our window and they do start early. I would be cautious about staying here. Oh and the thermostat on the wall didn't always work. This was a very frustrating stay!

Read More
Read Less

Will never stay at this location again

By

January 21, 2020

My Wife and I checked in on Saturday Afternoon Jan 18. Had a King room on the 5th floor. Got to our room and noticed no stand for the suitcase. So we unpacked on the bed. Most of the King rooms have a chase lounge chair. Not this room. The wife likes to have the TV on so I turned it on. Remote doesn't work. You can't operate the volume. So the TV has no sound. Started to unpack and hang up clothes and jackets. Only 4 hangers in the closet. I thought that was odd. We got unpacked and decided to head down Broadway for dinner. We stopped on the way out at the front desk. Spoke to Kris who told us she was a manager. Mentioned about the TV and the chair missing and the lack of hangers. She assured us that she had maintenance on staff and it would be all resolved when we returned. Well we returned a few hours later. Nothing had been done. Although they did deliver more hangers to our room. Or I should say they threw hangers at our room. Wow what customer service. Found out when we checked out on Monday that Kris is Not a manager. For the money they're charging for these rooms the service sucks. And yes the construction is going on. It was right outside our window and they do start early. I would be cautious about staying here. Oh and the thermostat on the wall didn't always work. Plus the Ice machine on our floor was out. Had to find another floor for ice. This was a very frustrating stay!

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

August 22, 2019

club

I have a dispute with a wrongful charge from this hotel. I have emailed and called them many times over the past two months and have had no response. At this moment I do not plan to ever stay at another Holiday Inn Express or otherwise. If they do not feel the need to even respond to a customer request - they do not need my business.

Read More
Read Less

Construction ruined first night's sleep

By

July 26, 2019

club

We had requested a King size bed and apparently they are on the side of the hotel where construction is being done next door. Beeping of trucks backing up started at 4am and by 6am it was every 2 minutes plus LOTS of banging. Hotel staff was happy to switch us to the other side of the hotel with 2 double beds the next morning. Just would've liked a heads up when we checked in. We would've switched to another room then. Rooms were spacious and there is a good size refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfasts were great - try the pancake maker...it's amazing. And there is plenty of room to sit. Plus they have 2 counters with the same food, so there is not a problem if there is a lot of people. The afternoon snacks and entertainment every day was also nice. The snacks were very hearty, one day was pulled pork and macaroni and cheese, with chips and raw veggies as sides. There was someone singing every day too, which was a nice touch. Hotel is close enough (5-10 minute walk) to Honky Tonk Bars and just far enough away that its quiet (except for the construction side of course). Although the hill walking back to the hotel "killed" me every day! :) I didn't go to the pool, although when I looked at it it seemed like there needed to be more lounge chairs. There were a lot of padded furniture (chairs and couches), but not a lot of lounge chairs, so they seemed to always be full when I checked.

Read More
Read Less

Noise/parking

By

July 10, 2019

When I initially reserved this room, I asked about parking with the agent and she said that I had a choice either to valet or send park.... for some reason when I arrived self park was not an option for 42 bucks a night... also, about 2Am in the morning, the guests next door started to make all this noise really loud, and I realized that they had adjoining rooms separated by a door.... they were singing and speaking really loud... I had to bang on the door for them to get the hint that they were too loud and then the noise seized... overall, I loved my stay but for the price, I think those things could have been avoided... thanks again

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 22, 2019

platinumelite

The hotel was conveniently located from the downtown area (walking does not bother us). The valet employees were a group of very nice young men and very accommodating. The front staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. We had a nice stay and would go back again. (Yes, there was construction next door, but we never noticed it and it seemed the whole area had construction going on).

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Sleep

By

June 21, 2019

My wife and I visited Nashville for 4 nights 5 days. They are constructing a new building next store... our window was facing construction. And they worked all night day and morning... making tremendous noise. When I complained the front desk said that the construction has no rules... and that they can work all hours. Imagine needing sleep but hearing loud construction work starting at 4am or earlier. Loud banging and machines right outside window. Worst sleep and rest ever... and we travel a lot. And the cherry on top was the cable tv was spotty... going out for a hour at times. I would recommend staying elsewhere if you like sleep and rest.... or until construction is done in a few years. Plenty of other places to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Manager Issue

By

May 24, 2019

I had quite an experience when I talked to the Mgr, Clay Walker. I'll admit that I was very upset when I talked to him and I was not a very pleasant person. However, he told me that "he and is employees were perfect and I was not"! I had to ask him again what he had just said as I could not believe that comment would come out of the mouth of management! Maybe he shouldn't be in Management if he can't handle an upset customer! As for the perfect employees....our room was not cleaned for 2 days ,we finally had to ask to have it cleaned. His employees also served a cold breakfast on the day we left. The day we checking in the girl at the front desk was rude. No shuttle service was disappointing. Walk back from downtown was uphill, not great for elderly people.

Read More
Read Less