Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

1111 Airport Center Dr , Nashville, Tennessee 37214

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 231 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

Gross room

By

August 26, 2021

club

I had booked a single night at this hotel before I was to fly out the following morning at the end of a business trip.

Check in went well. The gentleman that checked me in was very friendly. However, that is the only positive thing I can say about my experience.

The room was awful. The a/c unit was leaking and the entire floor near it was soaked. There was what looked like black mold across the entire ceiling. The room felt stuffy and smelled unpleasant.

I decided I was not going to sleep in that disgusting of a room and found accommodations elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Not great!

By

August 22, 2021

club

Check in went smoothly and the gentleman that checked me in was very friendly. However, that is the only positive thing I can say.

The room was horrible. The a/c unit was leaking all over the floor. The ceiling was covered in what looked like black mold. The room smelled horrible.

I left and checked into a hotel across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon Nightmare

By

July 06, 2021

When we arrived on our honeymoon and was given a room we went to the room opened the door and the bed was unmade and dirty sheets was wadded up in the middle of the bed , used toilet not flushed , went back downstairs to let them know about our room and she stated all they had left in inventory was queen beds, I told her that's not what we wanted on our honeymoon. She never apologized I felt like I was a inconvenience to her and that I was bothering her at the front desk. We also asked about Park and fly and what time the shuttle ran. He threw our luggage in the back. When we returned from our flight at 11:59 pm , I called the hotel 4 times and Crystal told us he was on his way. We was finally picked up at 1:15 a.m. He drove really fast through the terminal slinging us from side to side and it felt like he was speeding around the curves and the turn onto Donelson pike then slammed on his brakes at the red light turning right to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel he said he could help us.We asked him about a room for the rest of the night and he quoted us 169.00+ tax to stay a couple of hours. We had to be on the road by 7 to get back home.We left and went and found a hotel that has customer service and cares about their customers.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

We have been staying at this hotel for years whenever we had a flight out of Nashville. We booked an ADA room with roll-in shower for three people. For the third time there was no accommodation for the third person. They brought in a cheap rollaway bed with a thin mattress and a bar across the middle underneath. The room smelled. When the rollaway was in place, I couldn’t get either my wheelchair or walker past that bed to get to the bathroom. We will select a different hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

worse IHG experience

By

June 18, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk staff was both incompetent and rude.
Longline and one of the women giggling on her phone. Made mistakes. Charged my room 78.60 after telling me they will put 30 for incidentals. While in line a man came to complain that he was given a room that was also given to another woman. When I saw the charge that evening I called the front desk. They told me they will call me back in 5 minutes. I waited for 15 minutes and called again only to be talked to rudely like I was bothering them. I was told again that they will call me back and nobody did. The next morning when I complained, the front desk manager said she took the charge off. It was still there this evening. She apologized and offered me points which I have yet to see.
The room was run down. The bathtub is disgusting with mildew stains between tiles. (ROOM 221). No hanger anywhere in the bathroom. You could see where it used to be by the hole left in the wall, but wasn't replaced. The nightstand had tiny bugs running on it and I suspect flees because I was bitten on my legs. And.. nobody acknowledged in any way that I was a Platinum member. I am very disappointed from this stay but I love IHG!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Covid Masks

By

October 20, 2020

No one in the hotel was wearing a mask at anytime including staff. This does not make any sense.

Not sure if the rooms were cleaned with Covid approved cleaning products?

Read More
Read Less

The worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

By

September 15, 2020

When i arrived the person behind the desk was on a personal call and just me for a good 10-15 mins. Hallway smelled like mildew as well as my room. battery was low on the thermostat, front desk wouldn't get off their butt to get a replacement battery so after the first night of the hot cold game i spent my money to buy a pack of batteries. the soap dispensers in the shower wouldn't not dispense. the breakfast was a reflection of the laziness and lack of care of the staff; It was dried oatmeal, a banana and a muffin that made my coworker ill. There were no bowls spoons or hot water provided for the oatmeal either. The side doors were all down so the main entrance was the only way in, the wifi would randomly cut out, and when i finally went to check out i asked very simply to have a copy of my receipt e-mailed to me but nope couldn't even manage that.

Read More
Read Less

No blankets!

By

August 10, 2020

I stayed there this past weekend. The hotel room was clean and the hostess was nice, which is why i gave the two star rating... however we had no blanket on our bed!!! We had two sheets. We slept in the room friday night, freezing even when turning the A/C up to 72. It was nearly 91 degree weather in Nashville over the weekend so turning heat off wasn’t an option! I called the desk around 6 or 7 that morning and asked for a thick blanket. I was told they would send one up. Went out to lunch and came back and asked the front desk for a blanket and was told they didn’t have any extra blankets available, but to check the drawer in my room and there should be a blanket there. Went to my room and there was NO blanket in the drawers!!!! Well by Saturday evening (around 5 or so), I called and asked for them to double check. I was literally shivering in bed! They said they would ask housekeeping.... Housekeeping brought up yet ANOTHER SHEET!!! I took pictures of my bed, you can see there is no thickness to the sheets at all! This was absolutely ridiculous, I have back trouble and when being in the cold it causing my back to become sore. No blanket was ever received! I have NEVER in my life been to a hotel room that didn’t provide a blanket. Even during the pandemic, I have stayed at another hotel and there was a blanket, so there should be no reason why I couldn’t receive a blanket during this time.

Read More
Read Less

Stay A+, Customer Service F--

By

June 07, 2019

No Problems at any HIE hotel in the COUNTRY except THIS Nashville Airport HIE. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! except for Eric. He has always tried to help in any way, polite (even though his Face/voice tells me, I'm annoying him!) he has been a help - EVERYONE ELSE AT THE FRONT DESK! will listen then switch you to the 24Reservation line in a Heart Beat (where they bearly speak English!) They dont' want to help you, they don't want to talk to you & in the Chance They do - They let you know REAL Quick that you are nothing but a bother to them! I needed to add a person to a reservation; had the conf# ready, Rashal never said a word & switched me to the reservation line - the lady didn't speak plain, it took me 15 minutes TO ADD A NAME! something that would have taken 3 minutes of HIE/BNA's time! And this is ALL THE TIME! Again- Eric is the only person at that hotel that has ever tried to help me! I've working in Customer Service for 35 years & if I treated my customers the way this front desk has - I would have been fired years ago. You better be glad you have a shuttle & are close to the airport and we like HIE or we would be going somewhere else at BNA! Get some Training on Customer Service, better yet get some new people!

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

It was tough to sleep with the loud doors closing throughout the night.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

October 20, 2014

This was a standard low-grade hotel. There were 2 roaches in my room during my 3-night stay, I think mold in the bathroom ceiling above the tub, and a big stain on one of the bed's comforters. Of bigger issue, the internet was spotty, which made working a bit difficult. I wouldn't seek this hotel out again.

Read More
Read Less

Early flight

By

October 20, 2014

club

Last stay here was not so great. This time was better. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less