Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland

2461 McGavock Pike , Nashville, Tennessee 37214

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 239 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

239reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Superior Service

By

June 17, 2021

Although all of the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful, I want to commend 1 person in general.
Jerod on night shift helped me out tremendously.
I neglected to bring a power adaptor for a medical device. At 11pm, there is no stores open nearby.
This young man searched until he found an adaptor that worked! This is going above and beyond!
Family vacations go smoother when you stay at a hotel with this caliber of employee's.
Thank you to all of the Staff.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed good location

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

great location to The Grand Ole Opray but not clean bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

By

October 19, 2014

club

Will definitely visit the Nashville area again in the future and will definitely stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

nice bed and breakfast

By

October 16, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable,breakfast was hot and the coffee was good but the shuttle to the Opry dropoff location left us with a good distance to walk. It was raining hard after the Opry and the walk in the rain left something to be desired. Drop off location at the Opry in past visits was a better choice

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 15, 2014

club

Very friendly upon arrival and throughout stay. Our reserved room wasn't available, and we were upgraded upon arrival. Great room! Also, fantastic location if visiting the Grand Ole Opry.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 14, 2014

club

Especially appreciated the shuttle service offered by the hotel to and from airport and within the local area. Staff were helpful by informing us of options for transportation to other areas in the city.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable, close to grand old opry, great staff

By

October 14, 2014

club

Made a one day stop to sightsee in Nashville..Not really a planned stop but we were here and chose Holiday Inn Express because of past experience. Had a great room and service, staff very well versed in the area and helpful in making the most of our short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable.

By

October 14, 2014

club

I do not need a suite when I stay away in a hotel.
This is what I desire from a hotel, a clean quiet room, fast internet, a quick breakfast and politeness with genuine smiles, not those overly trained, phoney, service provider comments, such as, "Hello, we are so happy to have you stay with us!"as they check the box and think that they did as they were programed.

Everyone at this facility was GREAT, except one of the Front Desk Staff, she was rude and sarcastic.
The morning breakfast staff were the best of all.
The housekeeping staff was very good, as the was the condition of the room each day.

I have already recomended this Holiday Inn Express to others. I will have my next Nashville visit at this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Servive

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Was really disappointed to find out there was a pool, but "NO HOT TUB". Was looking forward to just relaxing in a hot tub. The room was more expensive, than anticipated for a 4 night stay. Points and Cash were used

Read More
Read Less

Shopping trip

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Clean, comfortable, convenient to Opry Mills mall. Asked for free upgrade (platinum member), was told nothing available at check in at 3:00 P.M. Checked on the internet at 9:30 P.M. and there were still 3 better rooms available. Not necessarily complaining, but I've never been turned down before. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, had a good nights sleep. The shower was a little weak, but plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good with ample selection. Recommend this hotel, but don't expect a free upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location of our room. close to elevator.

By

October 10, 2014

The staff is well trained, and do a good job at it .
The lady who cooked in the morning was very efficient, and we never had to wait at all. She kept the food hot, as well as filled up .

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is close to everything and the staff is very polite. Great trip!

Read More
Read Less