Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Neptune

3510 Highway 66 , Neptune, New Jersey 07753

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 136 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars

Disappointed in room appearance and cleanliness of room.

By

July 14, 2021

Room seemed fine initially. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was good. But we began to notice "dusty residue" on nightstand. Apparently, the cleaning solution used was not completely wiped off the top of the night stand leaving behind streaks of dried solution. Then noticed the TV stand. The cleaning solution was still on the cabinet, dried up, never wiped off. .

On to the bathroom....The first wash cloth I picked up had long black hair embedded in it. One of the bath towels also had black hair folded in.

I went to the closet to hang up some items, no hangers.. It really would have been nice to have some hangers in the closet; not a lot, but at least 2!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 22, 2020

When we checked in for our 3 night stay, our two keys were only programmed for one night.  With arms filled with items, we needed to go reprogram our cards.  Since it was during Covid, they couldn't serve breakfast, but they had a sausage, cheese and egg sandwich to go.  Since I don't eat sausage, I asked if they had an egg and cheese sandwich, but no, they told me to go to WaWa next door.  Wouldn't you think  an egg and cheese sandwich would be a better choice?  Again, it was during Covid, so housekeeping was not available.  BUT, people were putting their garbage in the hallway, including ours, but it was never emptied.  We had to take out our own garbage.  Lastly, we were splitting the bill.  We told them when reserving online and at check in.  Low and behold, they charged one credit card, prior to us leaving, and they said it would be too difficult to change that and charge the 2 cards.  It was not a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 20, 2014

club

Exceeded expectations for a Holiday Inn.
Location was very handy.

Read More
Read Less

VERY GOOD VALUE

By

October 20, 2014

club

WE TRAVEL FROM MAINE TO FL TWICE A YEAR AND ONE OF OUR STOPS IS ALWAYS IN MONMOUTH COUNTY, NJ. HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN NEPTUNE IS VERY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED AND PROVIDES A VERY ADEQUATE BUFFET BREAKFAST. WE HAVE STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES AND ARE NEVER DISAPPOINTED. WE DO NOT USE MOST OF THE AMENITIES THROUGH THE YEARS WE HAVE ALSO STAYED AT OTHER LOCAL HOTELS AND FIND THIS ONE TO BE THE GREATEST VALUE AND MOST CONVENIENT LOCATION IN THE MONMOUTH COUNTY AREA WHERE WE HAVE FAMILY AND FRIENDS. ROOM HAS ALWAYS BEEN CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND QUIET AND STAFF VERY PLEASANT.

Read More
Read Less

It's a Holiday Inn...

By

October 20, 2014

club

If you've stayed in a holiday inn before, you know what to expect.

Read More
Read Less

MCMCMC

By

October 20, 2014

club

This is an excellent run property and a very good valve.

Read More
Read Less

Angemehmer Aufenthalt

By

October 16, 2014

Waren dort während einer Hochtzeit untergebracht. Das Hotel machte auf mich einen überdurchschnittlichen Eindruck und ich hatte nichts zu bemängeln. Das Badezimmer und das Frühstück sind besonders hervorzuheben.

Read More
Read Less

very good valve

By

October 12, 2014

club

very well run property. Breakfast choices are very limited

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear MCMCMC, Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation during your stay as well as our complimentary breakfast options. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Neptune NJ

By

October 05, 2014

club

Fresh, new property with everything you would want in a Holiday Inn. A very pleasant place to stay not too far from the Jersey Shore that has a great salt water pool, fitness room and big breakfast. You can't go wrong here

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear ednixon, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune
Read More
Read Less

Fairly new accommodations, frendly staff

By

October 03, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you! We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

October 02, 2014

I was very impressed with my visit to this hotel in September 2014. It is immaculate, the staff is professional and friendly and the pool is perfect. I was also impressed with the size of the room and the quality of the mattress and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Mrhistory1964, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed you accommodations and the amenities that we offer at the property. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune
Read More
Read Less

My great experience!

By

October 02, 2014

club

Great Location. Manager and staff were polite and accommodating. Exterior and interior appealing. Room was clean. Overall great experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Eileen36, Thank you! We are very happy to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune was an exceptional one. We will be sure to share your review with the entire staff! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune
Read More
Read Less