Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea

232 West 29th Street , New York, New York 10001-5201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 630 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Construction No Fridge Zero Housekeeping

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed three nights at this location nowhere on the website does it mention construction next door to the hotel during my stay I was awoken at 6am in the morning to boom boom construction noise outside my window. No housekeeping which the desk later told me they should have mentioned at check in. I had to track down housekeeping myself to get rid of trash and go to the front desk to request towels. Covid bare minimal breakfast still being served. Drink machine down during breakfast, Rooms small no fridge no ice machines on any of the floors only in lobby which is ridiculous to many things missing you would usually expect from a holiday inn express. Didn’t enjoy my stay because of construction next door which I think needed to be disclosed. Only positive is location easy to get around.

Read More
Read Less

Update to my previous review

By

March 20, 2020

In my review already posted, the Variety of Breakfast Choices and Able to Relax scores are showing as 1 out of 5. I'm sure I didn't score them this way. Anyway, they should be 5 / 5. Website would not allow me to amend my review, or post in the Comment Section, thus the reason for this additional review.

The hotel and my stay was great but trying to post this updated review has become quite frustrating, keeps refusing for various reasons, the latest being that my screen name has been taken by another reviewer and I must use another one, even though I'm logged in and have followed all the other instructions, so I'm trying a variation of my original screen name.

Read More
Read Less

Our NYC Go To hotel on our vacations to the city

By

June 21, 2019

I brought my family to this IHG hotel in Chelsea because we have all enjoyed it before. I am detail oriented and called many times to make sure my 3 complicated reservations were being juggled in the way I needed. I also needed a ground floor for one of our party...yes I was a more needy customer, lol. Every call was handled with courtesy and professionalism.

The day before arrival I spoke with manager Kemol. I asked if all was as I needed and he handled it all perfectly himself guaranteeing I would be thrilled, and he was right. Kemol is a top notch Manager and is running this hotel with exceptional efficiency.

Every morning, I was up early waiting for the breakfast and coffee (served 6:30am) I had the opportunity to meet many employees but Tameeka stood out head and shoulders above all. Articulate intelligent and driven she is a diamond in this hotel crown.

The changes I have seen in staying here, are HIE Chelsea tries hard to keep up at all times with a higher volume of guests. They now have more coffee stations on busier mornings, a separate concierge for travel help and questions, and more staff up front than my prior visits.

This hotel makes me and my family feel at home, safe and close to everything, not too uptown we are 10 minutes from Central Park or Brooklyn Bridge...we definitely will return.
Again, a big professional shout out to people that make a difference, Standing Ovation Kamal and Tameeka.

Read More
Read Less

average service

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

the room need to be more cleaning under the bed and surround the furniture
need also move back from the doors the smoking area

Read More
Read Less

great location and great value

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

easy location to get around nyc - uptown and downtown buses one block away and close to subway. excellent variety at breakfast - a bit crowded but an excellent value

Read More
Read Less

Had a wonderful time

By

October 18, 2014

club

We were happy to check in to find we were upgraded to a room with a whirlpool tub, since we had stayed at other Holiday Inn's before. It was a wonderful treat since it was one of our Anniversary weekend's away.

Read More
Read Less

Loved NYC

By

October 17, 2014

club

Our stay was great, the price we paid would be more for location however the hotel itself was great especially the front desk staff. Breakfast was crowded but the space provided outside was just as nice and the weather was comfortable enough for us to sit out.

Read More
Read Less

Inmejorable elección

By

October 17, 2014

club

Un Excelente hotel con muy buenas instalaciones, estrategicamente ubicado,cerca de Time Square. Lo mejor la atención del personal, resaltando a ANAIS y SHEILA en la recepción y Lucy en el comedor, que nos hicieron sentir como en casa.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and convenient location.

By

October 15, 2014

club

My sister-in-law and I stayed here the first week of October, 2014.

The location was convenient and easy to find. Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and offered a wide selection.

I would recommend this location to anyone and would stay here again upon returning to NYC.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

October 15, 2014

club

all the staff was very helpfull and friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and good, great that it was included, it was nice to have coffee and tea troughout the day and night, the wonderful ladies were very helpful in booking bus tickets and seats on the airport shuttle. I enjoyed having a late checkout and that we were able to leave our luggage there at the front desk till our departure, the location was ideal and safe. we enjoyed the front courtyard and the beautiful fall decorations

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you Manuaela! We're pleased to hear that you felt cared for and you enjoyed our location and decorations. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Please visit us again and feel free to contact our General Manager when you do gary.desoiza@hhmlp.com
Read More
Read Less

Muy buena localización

By

October 14, 2014

Las camas y la habitación muy cómodas. Muy céntrico y muy bien situado.

Habitaciones pequeñas y la variedad del desayuno es reducida.

El trato del personal, inmejorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Gracias David ! Nos complace saber que usted se sentía cómodo y satisfecho por la forma en que nuestro personal te trata . Pedimos disculpas por las cuán ocupado la sala de desayunos se pone . Esperamos que haya disfrutado de nuestra selección de desayuno Express Start . gary.desoiza@hhmlp.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 14, 2014

good location, good breakfast choices, noisy and crowded atmosphere in the breakfast "room", staff very friendly, acknowledges small complaints immediately, sends personnel for help to the room immediately, one can leave luggage without having to pay in the hotel after having checked out

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're rally happy to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and that you took advantage of our complimentary luggage storage.
Read More
Read Less