Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South

60 West 36th Street , New York, New York 10018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 266 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    8

Don't Recommend...

By

August 18, 2021

The room I stayed in was awful. There was lots of mold all over the ceiling in the bathroom. The wall paper was peeling off. The air conditioner sounded like a truck idling in the room. You couldn't tell what temperature the room was as the display was broken. When you would turn the temperature down it only stays down for about 5 minutes until it turns itself back up. This is not ideal since it is summer and quite hot. When I arrived at the hotel my key card didn't work. I had to try and resolve this 4 different times.

The remote control didn't work. You had to get up to turn the tv on and off.

My room didn't have any hand soap in the bathroom. I had to call and request some. At first the girl wanted me to come to the desk and get it. I had to ask for it to be brought up.

A number of the cleaning staff was walking around without their noses in their masks. The only protein offered for breakfast is hard boiled eggs. The rest is essentially white bread. The first morning there were overflowing garbage bags just sitting in the corner.

I chose this hotel based on the location and the number of positive reviews I read. I'm not sure if people are paid for these reviews? I found the hotel to be extremely low quality. I expected it to be basic, but clean.

I'm an IHG platinum member, so much for that..... I would pay more to stay somewhere nicer. Lesson learned.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

By

January 25, 2020

READ ENTIRELY. I stayed in this hotel last week. The young Latino girl who checked my luggage in and checked my luggage out when my room was ready, STOLE over $300 dollars worth of makeup and jewelry from me. I filed a complaint with the manager who seemed very in denial, yet it was only ONE girl who handled my luggage. Funny thing is, I stayed at the hotel three nights. I realized my items were missing 5 minutes after I made it to my room (which by the way is old, stains in the room, dust on the air conditioner, no mini fridge, and the heater doesn’t work). I immediately went back down stairs and the girl had left work THAT FAST. Also, they wouldn’t disclose her name and claimed this is “rare”. The rest of my stay, the girl was NOT at work. Very ironic how she was the only person to check my luggage in and check it out and then she doesn’t return to work. Also, they promised to get back with me in a week. It has been a week and all they keep telling me is to wait for the insurance company to call and they have NO IDEA when that will be or what to expect because “they don’t know”. I had to file a complaint on a CORPORATE level and now the corporate people are saying the same thing. No empathy at all. Their responses are repetitive like a robot. They do not care!!!! They steal your things and Tiffany the manager is a poor excuse of a manager.

Read More
Read Less

Eccellente

By

December 03, 2019

Consigliatissimo hotel in piena Midtown.Posizione fantastica,strepitosa vista sull'Empire dal 16°piano,colazione super e abbondante,camera un po piccola ma pulitissima,bagno ok e asciugamani puliti tutti i giorni.Cassaforte e caffè in camera graditissimi.Personale simpatico ed efficentissimo. Per un 3 stelle a NY é veramente il top.Ci tornerò sicuramente.Bravi a tutti i ragazzi dello staff,siete stati super. Ciaoooo.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 20, 2014

club

I've stayed in this area twice in the last 3 months for a total of 9 days but at 2 different hotels. Holiday Inn provided us with a nice room, quality service and a good breakfast. Your staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We had a nice stay in NYC. We would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and very clean

By

October 20, 2014

club

Great room and very comfortable. The service was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean property.
The heating and cooling units are noisy and should be changed to the silent VRF heat pumps that are being installed in other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 18, 2014

club

Front desk staff were friendly and efficient in check-in. Cleaning staff were excellent and kept the room in tip-top condition. Thank you so much. Was really pleased with my 3 nights stay in this hotel and would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit NYC.

Read More
Read Less

Bien situado. Mala relación calidad precio.

By

October 17, 2014

club

Habitación pequeña y muebles viejos y con poco espacio para guardar maletas, enseres. Poca movilidad y en el cuarto de baño no hay lugar para dejar los enseres de aseo. Habitación enmoquetada, cuya limpieza deja mucho que desear. Mucho ruido exterior a pesar de estar en un 6º piso. Personal muy maleducado, salvo el del servicio de desayuno. Wifi escaso y con cambios de contraseña semanales, pero con reconexión casi continua, por lo que la señal se iba continuamente.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

We've stayed here several times and have always had a great stay. Close to Broadway, but far enough from Times Sq to be quieter if that's what you're looking for.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 15, 2014

club

the location was perfect and the room were confortable

Read More
Read Less

Nice property, great staff

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. I asked for and received very good recommendations for dining and shopping in the neighborhood. The staff choices were spot on for what I wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, relaxing

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Great location and stay. Comfortable bed and great facility

Read More
Read Less

Clean, updated Room and Great Staff

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Check in Process was easy and quick. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The Room although a little small was adequate and normal size for the city at this type of hotel. The room was however, very clean and the updated decor made it feel nice and new. Bathroom counter space was at a minimum but the fixutres and were nice and the room was very clean. We would definitely stay at this property again. We had zero issues and it was in a great location. Of the several HIE properties we have stayed at in the area this one was the best. Our goal was to see the city, not to spend time in the room. The hotel offered us a clean and quiet and nice place to recover from our long days. We would recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less