Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle - Metro Centre

Clasper Way Swalwell , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 196 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Another relaxing stay

By

August 23, 2019

We have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last few years. The staff are always friendly and obliging.My wife and I visit my wife's father in a care home in Hexham, and although we travel to Hexham by train we always stay at this hotel. I have to make a special mention to one young lady on reception(name not known but has a Scottish accent) who each time is warm, welcoming, pleasant and a pleasure to see and speak to. As I have already stated all the staff are pleasant. We look forward to our next stay

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location & Friendly Service

By

October 15, 2014

club

Hotel is conveniently located close to shops. Room was comfortable and hotel staff very friendly. The free breakfast was adequate and appreciated the free internet to keep our teenage son happy! Couldn't fault this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

October 10, 2014

club

Clean, quiet, modern hotel just outside Newcastle city centre, with easy access to excellent shopping facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful for all our needs. Good breakfast selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Freq business traveller Its wonderful to receive your 5* review. The hotel staff work hard to ensure all of our guests are well looked after. They will be thrilled with your comments. Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Newcastle. Kind regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

mirror in bedrooms

By

October 09, 2014

I think the situation of the mirror in the rooms is not very serviceable (it was probably a man that designed its position) The lighting is poor when a woman is using cosmetics, and standing up gets tiring. What is wrong with a Dressing Table near the window or near a decent light?
It definitely needs thinking about

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear dev21 Thanks for the comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Room layouts can vary, and as such there are some rooms which do feature vanity mirrors with lighting directly above. The hotel is also scheduled for a bedroom refurbishment in early 2015, your feedback will certainly be considered for the new layout. Thanks once again. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel if you are visiting Newcastle in the future. Kind regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Illness during stay

By

October 09, 2014

club

I booked this hotel to show my partner Newcastle but on the first day I was taken ill and had to add on 2 extra days the staff couldn't do enough for me so kind and helpful. My partner still hasn't seen Newcastle but we will definitely be back to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Anonymous Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. We were so sorry that you were unwell during your stay with us, and were unable to enjoy your visit to Newcastle. The staff always do their very best to look after all of our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you have a full bill of health! Kind regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant room but one or two drawbacks

By

October 09, 2014

club

The room was pleasant and comfortable and the staff very helpful, but the sound on the TV was very difficult to hear. The landing was freezing. The cooked breakfast was limited and not well cooked.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Jim246 Thanks for leaving feedback following your recent stay with us. It's great to read that you were pleased with your room and the staff looked after you. We are not aware of any audio issues with the TV's but will certainly look into the matter. During the warm weather - windows are open and the corridor heaters are not switched on. The weather has recently turned cooler, and we currently are in the process of preparing the hotel for the colder Autumn nights. I'm sorry that you found the corridors to be very cold, and we had not responded to this sooner. WIth regards to breakfast - we serve a standard Express Start Breakfast - and are constantly reviewing the products we offer. Strict guidelines are followed in terms of the preparation of all food items, and records are retained to ensure quality is being maintained. Thanks again for highlighting your experience at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metrocentre. I do hope that you will return to our hotel if you are visiting Newcastle in future. Kind regards Michelle Tindall
Read More
Read Less

At last... recognition for Rewards members

By

October 06, 2014

A really friendly HIE, great location (just down the road from the Metro Centre) and really friendly staff. Not much more to say really except that if it is a nice day I definitely recommend a stroll along the towpath that leads down the side of the hotel especially, if like me, you have your hound along for the journey. And at last! Recognition for Platinum Membership, a 300 point voucher!

Read More
Read Less

Arrival at the hotel

By

October 05, 2014

club

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the very pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast

By

October 03, 2014

club

The staff at this hotel are really friendly and helpfull and always smiled!! The breakfast was really good with plenty to choose from including a variety of tea and coffee. There were also free newspapers which many hotels do not provide. The free wifi was also excellent as other hotels charge for this

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hi Somewhere Thanks for leaving us your feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre and look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

September 30, 2014

club

Facilities were dated, corridors dirty, room noisy and hot. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful but the quality was poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hi BertFry Thanks for posting your comments following your recent stay. I'm very disappointed with the points you have raised. The hotel staff work hard to look after all of our guest needs, and always look to resolve any issues at the time they are raised with us. I'm sorry that your experience was not good. Please be assured that all feedback is used constructively to improve our guest experience. As a result, the hotel is scheduled to be refurbished in early 2015 and we regularly review the quality of our breakfast products. If you would like to discuss the issues in more detail, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Beds required

By

September 30, 2014

The Bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever found in an hotel room. Hard and hurt our hips.
Doors banging until late, Light outside in car park on all night so the room was not dark.
Ran out of food for breakfast and Mugs were not washed both top trays of mugs were full of past drink stains.
The staff were good with what they had to work with.
The Door handle came off in your hand every time you closed the room door. This was reported but not fixed during our short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Pezz Thank you for leaving feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read of the issues you encountered and will certainly investigate the problems you mention. Guest service and satisfaction is a priority at the hotel, and your feedback is vital for us. It is always used to review and improve the services we are providing. If you wish to discuss the issues in more detail, please contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ideal location

By

September 26, 2014

club

The hotel at the Metro Complex in Gateshead/Newcastle is ideal if you want to shop or dine out. There are restaurants all around the hotel within walking distance. Sleeping is easy because the windows are all double glazed and there are plesent views from the bedroom windows. The rooms are have plenty of space. The staff are extemely helpful. Nothing was a bother to them.

We used the Hotel as a base to go to the Team Valley Trading Estate.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Humpty Dumpty We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, and found everything to your liking. The Staff do work very hard and will be thrilled with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next visiting Team Valley or the Newcastle area. Kind regards Michelle Tindall
Read More
Read Less