Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach

2300 West Coast Highway , Newport Beach, California 92663

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 139 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    8

Very nice

By

March 08, 2020

club

I am giving this a 5 star review because of the price, comfort and staff. The hotel staff, especially the front desk managers went above and beyond daily. Very friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. Bathroom wallpaper is a little tired and worn. Overall, great stay. Would return. Hotels, the entire area is very expensive and this was a gem.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking by the front door

By

October 21, 2014

club

The room was fine and very clean...then staff was nice and professional...however...we had a problem with the smokers that sit outside of the front door on the bench provided, smoking...one guest after another. We had parked in the handicapped parking spot that was available there. We had to put up with the second hand smoke every time we walked in or out of the door loading our car. We asked the man at the desk to ask the smokers to move but he did not do anything. I believe it is the law in California that there is no smoking within 25 feet of the door. Having the bench placed right there by the front door seems to encourage the smokers to settle in and light up. We will not return to the HIE at Newport Beach again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

October 20, 2014

club

Room and hotel very clean. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Gave us a great recommendation for a dinner restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

The room

By

October 17, 2014

The rooms were spacious & the beds were comfortable! The breakfast bar was very good, good choices! We stayed under a wedding block price which was OK, but I think the regular prices are a little high!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hello Danny Boy 100, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay! We are pleased to hear that it was comfortable and that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast bar! Our location is very convenient to many of the wedding venues in the area so we host many guests attending weddings and parties. We hope that you will have a reason to come back and visit us again soon! Warm regards, Rachel and team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

Roomy!

By

October 16, 2014

club

We booked a suite, and after traveling for a few days it was nice to spread out. The suite even had 2 bathrooms which was nice. The only problem with the hotel was there was an unplesant smell in the hall. It is within driving distance of many restaurants, shopping areas and the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi V Brown from Georgia! Thank you for your most recent stay at our hotel! We're glad to hear that the suite worked out well and that you enjoyed our proximity to the activities you wanted to do in Newport Beach. We appreciate your feedback regarding the odor in the hall. Please know that our maintenance team is made aware of your comments and looking into the issue you brought up. We hope to be able to host you and your family again on your next trip to our area. Best regards, Rachel and Team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

its ok

By

October 15, 2014

club

its an old hotel that has been remodeled
thought it was expensive considering the location
its on a busy road but I guess everything is close by except the beach

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear JKSRN, Thank you for your stay and feedback! Our great location on Pacific Coast Highway is close to all the fun Newport Beach has to offer and you are right, PCH gets busy every now and then. We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels take you to our area. Warm regards, Rachel and Team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 15, 2014

The front desk staff was excellent. Miguel and a gal Vira maybe??, they were awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hello, RAMTMM! Our entire team thanks you for your visit and comments regarding our service! We're glad that we made a difference in your stay specially Miguel and Virie (you were close :)! ). Come visit us again soon! Until next time, Rachel and team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

Bountiful Breakfast

By

October 09, 2014

club

The delicious, varied, and plentiful breakfast at this Holiday Inn Express really got my wife and I off to a great start each day!

Also, we were very happy there were laundry services at this location, as we needed them.

Had a little trouble spotting the entryway to the hotel.

The staff were always friendly and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Z06Chuckles, Greetings from Newport Beach! Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are extremely glad that you had a wonderful experience during your visit! We appreciate the comments regarding the "bountiful breakfast"! It is indeed delicious and we strive to please all our guests by having many, varied options! The team is happy and grateful to hear about your comments about our service as well! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Rachel and team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

October 06, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The check in and out process was quick and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Hi, Loretta77 Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel and staff! We work really hard to give our guests the very best in service. I will make sure that your review is shared with our entire team who will be very excited that they made your stay exceptional! Please come and visit us again,soon! Warm regards, Rachel and team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

Good Clean Hotel

By

October 03, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is always clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They are always my first choice hotel to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Hi, Carol-Kathy! We love, love your review of our hotel! I am happy that you found us and that we will now be your first choice, always! We're excited to have you come back and visit us again soon! Warmest regards, Rachel and team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel about 1 mile from the Beach

By

September 26, 2014

Nice Hotel about 1 mile from Beach. Quiet, relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Hello JohninPhoenix! We appreciate your recent visit to our hotel and happy that you had a quiet and relaxing stay! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Rachel and team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less

GREAT stay for wedding out of harbor on a boat.

By

September 25, 2014

club

We made our reservations on line for the convenience of attending a wedding out of the harbor. Compared to all the choices in the area, this was prime for the location, we walked to the boat and back to our room after the event. The parking cost is minimal and understandable, despite that, our friends and family could visit and park without a fee. We were so comfortable, and the staff was extremely accommodating. Everything was very clean. We had fun in the pool area. I just can't believe the value and what we experienced compared to other places in the area. The breakfast and wifi was exactly all we could ask for, we even got a very nice welcome and chocolate chip cookies. I can't wait to stay at another Holiday Inn Express!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Hi, Marleema! Thank you for your stay and wonderful comments regarding your visit! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and had fun at the wedding! We were excited that you now LOVE our Holiday Inn Express brand because of your experience with us! Please do visit us again soon! Warm regards, Rachel and team at Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Read More
Read Less