Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South

1022 Cosby Highway , Newport, Tennessee 37821

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 97 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

97reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

Horrible stay

By

July 21, 2021

club

First the beds were dirty and had to ask for new linen and the lady gave me the items and I had to make the bed, then bring the linen back to her instead of her coming to me and grabbing the linen. Then the people above the room were loud and I couldn't sleep. Then in the morning going to breakfast you have children running around and screaming in the breakfast room while trying to get and eat breakfast. No staff said anything to the parent. Being pregnant I thought I'd be staying at a comfortable hotel since I've been to many holiday inns and this by far is the worst and most horrible service ever. Will never stay at this one again and don't recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

June 09, 2021

We had a late arrival and all they had available was a suite. What they considered a suite was 2 queen beds and a pull out love seat. All in the same room. Definitely not worth the almost three hundred dollars after tax. The bathroom floor was a little dirty. Otherwise the whole experience was ok.

Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

I spend every summer in Newport Tn. Would. Not even consider staying anywhere else. staff makes sure I am taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We always enjoy having you and your family with us. Winter will not be the same with out you. You are part of the H.I. family and will definitely be missed.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stop-over

By

October 15, 2014

club

This was the half way point on our trip and we were traveling with a 16 month old It was great because the pool aloud her to get some car energy out before bedtime. Wish the hotel had more pack-in-plays. They only had two cribs and not one for us to use. We had to drag ours from the car. The room was just perfect for us and we did totally relax before starting our travels the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to write a review. It is great that you were able to relax and enjoy the pool. I hope that the next time you are in Newport, you will stay with us again and the rest of your trip was just as relaxing and enjoyable.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to stay near Gatlinburg.

By

October 14, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Well maintained and clean.
Breakfast is great.
Rooms are spacious and well maintained.
Not very far off from Gatlinburg. Nice drive

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for all the positive comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to enjoy the surrounding area. It is a beautiful drive over to Gatlinburg. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasure

By

October 09, 2014

My family enjoyed staying in the suite with 2 king beds. We had plenty of space and comfort. The pool was small but nice. Breakfast was very good with choices to please everyone. We appreciated the front desk snack shop for a late evening treat. Overall, a nice and clean hotel with quick check in/out. We will stay again when traveling through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you so much for all the positive comments. This is the kind of experience we strive for all of our guests to enjoy. Thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

OK Hotel

By

October 08, 2014

club

Breakfast staff shut down early and started taking away food 20 minutes before the posted end of breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had a bad experience during breakfast. Comments from our guests allow us to investigate and improve our problem areas. We did check our cameras and look into this situation. The breakfast area was not closed until 9:30. Some of the pans were taken in the back to be refilled, but everything was always brought back. We do appreciate your concerns. Thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Good location for Business and Leisure Travel

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

Good service during my stay. The only issue I had was the internet access was very slow at times.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for the review. I apologize that the internet service was slow. I am glad that the service was good and hope you will visit the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 01, 2014

It was what I wanted out of a Holiday Inn Express when I am in town for a night on business: clean, comfortable and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you kindly for the review and your feedback about your recent stay. We are so glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We do want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Read More
Read Less

Professional staff members.

By

September 20, 2014

club

My wife, baby and I arrived late in the evening after an exhaustive day of driving through the countryside filled with rod-runners from Pigeon Forge. Late as it was, the front desk person breezed us through the registration process and convinced me to join this club.

The next morning I met more of the friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you so much for all the positive comments. It is very encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable. This is the experience that we strive for. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Service past and present

By

September 15, 2014

A little over a month and a half ago my wife and & I stayed at this particular hotel. We inadvertently left a pair of her rather expensive shoes in our room when we left. This past weekend we stopped for the night and I inquired about the lost and found storage. The night front desk person checked and found them. As I previously said, they were a costly pair of shoes. My wife was happily excited.

This trip was to commemorate our 30th wedding anniversary so it set the stay off just right.

Lessons learned- This is a good honest place to stay and never doubt a woman and her shoes.

This was the first place I have ever seen a pancake maker instead of a waffle iron.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Thank you for writing such a positive review. I am very proud of our staff and glad that your shoes are back home. I am happy that you had such wonderful anniversary and enjoyed your time together. Our goal is for everyone to be as happy as you are. We hope you have many more wonderful anniversaries and have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

September 10, 2014

club

the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of pillows, Clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member.
Read More
Read Less