Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

5418 South Bay Rd , North Syracuse, New York 13212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 185 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    4

If You Want Clean...

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

This is it!

I've been on the road for over a month, and can tell you that, despite claims of cleanliness, all chains in the same basic category are NOT alike.

We arrived earlier than anticipated and were able to go up to our room, and saw how the staff was cleaning, disinfecting, etc.. Very thorough, very professional, which, in times like these, makes a real difference in our comfort level.

Again, congratulations to the team at this hotel - and the other Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at for keeping their word about cleanliness when it really counts.

Thanks so much - we'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 04, 2019

There was nothing wrong at all and that's hard to find at any hotel thumbs up

Read More
Read Less

Basic Holiday Inn Express - nice staff and free parking

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

The location was great if you are flying in or out - the free airport shuttle was convenient. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was nice, and the breakfast was excellent.

It was a basic Holiday Inn Express - No refrigerators or microwaves in the room. Most have them now a days. Bed was firm.

I was on the first floor, and there was quite a bit of noise from above I don't think it was the room directly above me, but noise from the hall traffic on the second floor. Other reviews pointed out noise issues, and it is true, it was fairly noisy all night, with lots of floor creaking noises.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

The hotel is well located and we enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast that we offer. We look forward to your next visit with us. Conrad Struzik General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

October 14, 2014

club

This hotel is very nice and conveniently located near the airport and many restaurants. Easy drive to anywhere in Syracuse

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased that you like our location. There are many great places to try in Syracuse and in within the range of our shuttle as well. We look forward to you visiting us again. Conrad Struzik General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staying near Syracuse

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express was an excellent place to stay while we were traveling for vacation. We often travel into this area for vacation and will definately stay at this hotel in he future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
It is nice to hear that you travel to our area often while on vacation. Syracuse has a great deal to offer. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Conrad Struzik General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 03, 2014

club

Friendly courteous staff! Nice facility, would recommend staying here. Very close to everything in the Syracuse area very centrally located.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - airport, furniture needs cleaning / updating

By

October 02, 2014

club

I've stayed here many times, often in the same rooms. The stains on the furniture don't change - I'm sure it is clean but the stains are objectionable. Room is not very comfortable for other than shower and sleep - ie: the one non-desk chair is just OK - a small sofa and coffee table would be a welcome addition.

Read More
Read Less

good except for the brick beds

By

September 30, 2014

it's all fine until you need to go to sleep for travel the next morning, I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this is so far the only one with very hard mattresses. They need to invest in a mattress topper or new matresses to get any future business from me.. I doubt they will , I wrote this same review 5 years ago and thought I would try it again.. I shouldn't have..

Posted byCustomerCare
October 10, 2014
Dear pondoman, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the mattress. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

breakfast and service was great

By

September 30, 2014

this place is so close to the airport and the staff are friendly. rooms are a great size

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

September 29, 2014

club

Staff was phenominal. Room was nice. Location was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great business team basing point

By

September 29, 2014

club

Good base for our team for location and facilities

Read More
Read Less