Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

828 East F Street , Oakdale, California 95361

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 72 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

72reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Great Stay and great service

By

November 11, 2021

This hotel was recommended to us by friends of ours who stay here often. They raved about the service and cleanliness and I have the agree. The young gentlemen with the beard who checked me in was fantastic. He was very polite and happy to assist us for the couple days we were here. The lobby was clean and smelled fresh and the breakfast was great. Even when we had trouble with our TV and gentlemen was very prompt to assist us. Overall great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel staff ever

By

August 05, 2021

This hotel is a little on the older side compared to other holiday inn expresses. The beds were a bit hard for my comfort, and the rooms had wear and tear. However, this hotel by far has the best staff ever. The generosity and kindness received by the front desk girl who I believe goes by the name of Carly was outstanding. She went above and beyond for my family and I as well as the man working with her. They were a great team.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 15, 2014

club

Hotel was in a great location for the event we were attending. Decent size bathroom, very clean, great breakfast and staff was very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one! Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale would like to thank you for your time and positive feedback. We are happy you found our rooms and breakfast bar to your liking. We understand how important attentiveness is, which is why our team always strives to give the best service they can possibly give in order to make each guest experience a great one. With that being said, we hope that you consider us for future events. We'd love to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and quiet room.

By

October 08, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was perfect to start the day. If I am in the area again I will be staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale would like to thank you for choosing our property as well as being such a loyal guest to us! We appreciate you and your feedback a tremendous amount. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and delectable breakfast! Knowing we have made your stay an excellent one means everything to us and we will continue to work hard in order to provide you with future rewarding stays. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great choice enroute to Yosemite!

By

October 07, 2014

club

We had a long day flying from the east coast to Sacramento and wanted to get close to Yosemite National Park, yet stock up on some groceries and other goods before heading up. Oakdale was the last "real" town before the park, and this Holiday Inn Express was a great choice for the night. Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and walking to several restaurant choices. A great night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale would like to thank you for your positive feedback! It makes us happy knowing that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself at our property after such a long flight! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly! We hope that you had a lovely time at Yosemite National Park as well. If you are ever in the area again and need a relaxing place to stay for the night, don't hesitate to give us a call. We'd love to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

oakdale is the place

By

October 04, 2014

platinumelite

The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Karon

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Guest, Our team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in Oakdale! Here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, we understand how important excellent service is as well as a comfortable atmosphere, which is why we always strive to go above and beyond in order to provide exactly that for all of our guests. With that being said, we are so happy to hear that you found our staff informative as well as accommodating during your stay. We thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

recommended hotel

By

October 03, 2014

club

we enjoyed our stay at the Oakdale Holiday Inn Express where we met with family because they had to leave their area. The smoke from the fires in Yosemine were bothering their eyes. The Oakdale hotel made our family get-together very pleasant.

We especially enjoyed sitting outside near the well maintained areas and the sitting by the pool.

Restaurants were within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave our property feedback! Your input is extremely important to us. Though your visit was due to an unfortunate event as you mentioned above, we are glad that you and your family were safe and enjoyed your time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale! Please know that if you ever need a comfortable place to stay while you're in the area, we are always just a phone-call away! Once again, thank you for your time. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Best accommodations for price

By

September 20, 2014

The quality of the hotel room and services offered were top of the line for the price. Had a good nights rest and staff was friendly and helpful, especially the day desk associate. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hotel! Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale always strives to provide each guest with a wonderful experience and to know that our service exceeded your expectations means the world to us. We are so happy to hear that you felt comfortable and had a good nights rest during your stay! We appreciate your time and hope that you consider us again for future travels.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 16, 2014

Great place to stay. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Dear Guest, Our team here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that whenever you are in Oakdale again and need a cozy place to stay, you give us a call. We'd love to assist you again! Once again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and an excellent hotel

By

September 15, 2014

Excellent hotel, recommend to all.

Has everything you need and a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale! Your positive feedback is truly appreciated. It makes us happy knowing we were able to provide you with everything you needed, therefore making your stay with us a comfortable and rewarding one. We would also like to thank you for acknowledging our great service along with our convenient location as well. If you are ever in the area again for future travels and need a comfortable place to stay, don't hesitate to give us a call. You're welcome back anytime!
Read More
Read Less

Courteous and helpful

By

September 07, 2014

platinumelite

Thanks for the help finding dinning places and the recommendations were "spot on".
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as well as choosing our hotel during your time here in Oakdale! We are pleased to hear that your overall experience at our property was a pleasant one and we are also glad that you found our recommendations to your liking. We hope that for future travels you do consider us. Thank you for your time and have a terrific day!
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel in a small town.

By

September 02, 2014

stayed one night on business and is a very nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your one night in Oakdale! We are so happy to hear that your overall experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale was a pleasant one. If you are ever brought back to the area again for business reasons or if you simply would just like a comfortable place to relax, don't hesitate to give us a call. We'd love to assist you again!
Read More
Read Less