Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland-Airport

66 Airport Access Road , Oakland, California 94603

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 220 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Highly recommend

By

January 03, 2020

club

Very impressed with this hotel. Very clean, and secure for being in Oakland. Staff was nice and professional. beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Ants in Bed and Manager is Unprofessional

By

September 05, 2019

Woke up in the middle of the night to ants crawling on me. Called down to the front desk staff who indicated that no more rooms were available and that I could receive compensation for my experience. I was not able to sleep much afterward. The young lady was professional and responded in standard way regarding compensation. When I check out I spoke to another young Latina regarding the same situation. She stated that the manager was not there are the moment but I would receive an email regarding the discounted price. I had to call because the charge on my back statement didn't reflect my experience. Call the hotel and spoke with the rude manager who tried to negotiate and argue about my experience when I spoke nicely. He was very unprofessional. We agreed to a price because he "did not see any ants in the bed" oh but he "believed me". The charge from the hotel cleared and the price we agreed upon was not honored. What a joke. I'll never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Happy customer

By

October 21, 2014

I do not like hotels at all. However, I was very comfortable at the Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport and would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Able to work and rest

By

October 20, 2014

club

Staff very helpful and accommodating. Food is good, but not much for Diabetics. Great access to and from Oakland airport.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stay and Fly

By

October 20, 2014

club

Stay and Fly from Oakland for early morning flights allows for relaxing trips by avoiding fog delays at SFO and rush hour traffic through the east bay from Sonoma County.

Read More
Read Less

No problems

By

October 17, 2014

Comfortable stay with no issues. Your review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location for car rental p/u or returns

By

October 14, 2014

Bed was nice; room was cool and quiet; breakfast was decent; coffee was good, staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Good stay, nice staff, convenient location to Oakland airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you DJHork for visiting us all the way from VA! We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us. Its an easy choice for travelers to select us when we have amazing reviews such as yours and definitely look forward to impressing you again in the near future! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff - especially driver

By

October 11, 2014

club

Convenient location for flying out of Oakland Airport. Shuttle driver Tony was great at taking us to restaurant and picking us up. Very friendly and informative.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear BB444, We are very pleased to know one of our leaders within our team made a difference in your stay. We truly hope to impress you again in the near future on your next Bay Area adventure! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias
Read More
Read Less

easy check in and friendly service

By

October 04, 2014

personal attention staff work hard for guest and the rooms clean. slept very well and

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you virgo 9/5/67 for taking the time to fill out a review. Its through your eyes and feedback that makes it easier for guests to select us when visiting the Bay Area. We are very pleased to know you were able to get a good night's rest and share it with the world. We truly hope to see you again in the near future! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias
Read More
Read Less

Great for park and fly

By

October 04, 2014

club

A clean, comfortable, convenient, affordable location if flying out of the Oakland Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you Nevadan for taking the time to fill out a review about your most recent stay with us. We love it when our guests have such a positive experience and shares it with the world because it allows other guests make the right choice when choosing where to stay in the Oakland Airport area. Your simple sentence truly sums it up of what guests usually experience with us and hope that on your next Park, Stay, and Go adventure, you will visit us once again! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and good service

By

October 04, 2014

platinumelite

The room was very comfortable and well organized. I was able to rapidly access email and perform tasks to prepare for a business meeting the following day. The hotel shuttle transported me to and from the BART station in a timely fashion. The staff was very supportive and I will use that hotel if travel brings me to the Oakland area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you JognnyT1 for taking the time to fill out an excellent review about your experience with us! Its through your eyes and feedback that allows our team to continue to stay motivated when we are doing the right thing for our guests. Whenever you are near the Bay Area again, we truly hope you make the SMART Choice and stay with us again! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias - General Manager
Read More
Read Less