Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

17677 Wright Street , Omaha, Nebraska 68130

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 171 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Best staff ever!

By

October 29, 2020

I have never stayed at a motel with a better staff. They were awesome! We plan to stay here again for a wedding in November even though there are several motels closer to the venue.

Read More
Read Less

Old, Stained Towels

By

July 06, 2019

When I arrived there were dirty linens on the floor outside of the rooms. The towels in my room were old and stained. The towels were replaced but I went out and bought my own along with a can of Lysol.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Omaha

By

October 15, 2014

This was my second stay at the Holiday Express west. I intend to come back to the area and I will be staying at this hotel. I travel for work throughout the year, and have never stayed at a better hotel.

Read More
Read Less

still a good hotel

By

October 15, 2014

club

we stay here often. Hotel is clean and well maintained.
easy in-easy out.

Read More
Read Less

Third time is not a charm.

By

October 15, 2014

club

This is the third time I've stayed here when traveling through Omaha. The location is ideal for the western burbs. The price is outlandish and the quality of the room/hotel do not justify the price. The two previous times we stayed here, we had a dog which was nice for him.

The pool is small and over chlorinated. Our eyes tended to burn after a brief swim. The hot tub is not very hot more like "luke warm tub".

The breakfast selection for the price of the hotel should be much, much better.

The best thing about the hotel is the shower and the water pressure. I never wanted to leave the shower! The rooms were not very clean and we found skittles in the sofa/sleeper bed.

We will not go back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean Pet-Friendly Hotel

By

October 10, 2014

club

We love staying at the Holiday Inn West in Omaha. It is near many restaurants, shopping, and a walking path around a lake. the hotel is great for pets because it is right next to an open field. It is also very clean considering they do allow pets, and they have a reasonable pet fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Claw61 - Thank you for the 5 star review! We love having you stay with us and glad to hear you are comfortable at our hotel. We charge a $25 pet fee no matter if you have 1 or 5 pets! Hope to see you and your pet again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 08, 2014

club

We had a great experience at this hotel. Love the location in Omaha, tucked back in from the road but close to alot of things.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Terri71 - Glad to hear you had a great experience! We love our location tucked back from the road and next to the woods! We are also within walking distance from many shopping and dining establishments such as Target, Shoppes at Legacy, Chipotle, Upstream Brewery, Jimmy Johns, and just recently Chick-Fil-a! Come back to see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Business Travel

By

October 08, 2014

club

Staff was very attentive to needs and was able to assist with any questions. Comfortable lounge area for breakfast and evening gathering.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
reedal20 - Thanks for the awesome review! Our staff is available to answer any and all questions you have 24/7. We serve free beer, wine, soda, and snacks in our lounge nightly as well! Hope to see you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and a great Hotel

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Very friendly staff at this location take care to make sure that everything about your stay goes perfectly. From the beginning to the end, you can feel confident that you will be taken good care of! The surrounding area has much to offer in the way of restaurants and entertainment as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff serice

By

October 03, 2014

club

Very comfortable bed and staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

huge room size, comfortable bed!

By

September 26, 2014

I will stay at this property whenever I visit Omaha

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable stay!

By

September 22, 2014

club

This hotel has a great location within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and stores ranging from quick (eg. Choptle) to sit-down meals (eg. Upstream Brewing). There's also a great 4/7mi trail behind the neighboring business property than runs around a lake. Everything about the property was clean and modern. My biggest complaint was that the wireless internet was sometimes slow to load on first use, but honestly that's just nit-picking.

Read More
Read Less