Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 170 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Service and Beyond from this location!

By

May 13, 2021

We were headed home from a long week with family. We stopped for the evening this location. Trisha was the desk agent who helped us check in. We were assigned Room 103. It was a nice room but it had a TV that was un-watchable. I called the desk and explained the issue to Trisha. She came to the room and tried to determine the problem. She could not, but she offered to move us to another room, 104. We had a very restful evening and a wonder night's sleep. We left the next morning and had gotten about 2 hours up the road when my wife could not find her phone. After searching the car I called and spoke to Trisha again! I explined the issue and She found and held at the desk my wife's readers and phone. Trisha had them in a bag with a nice drawing for us to enjoy! I was surprised and happy to hear Trisha in the morning when she was on the evening before. A very special Thanks to Trisha, I'm sorry for not getting the last name. We do plan to stay at this location again! Trisha is a person who was the definition of customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

March 10, 2020

I picked this hotel for a weekend getaway with my husband. First off the water never got hot over the entire weekend, it felt as if I took a shower in the pool and the bed had the worst loudest box spring/ mattress. Every time we sat on the bed, got in the bed it made these horrific sounds. I just wanna say you guys need to update your rooms. I would not recommend this hotel. Plus the lady down the hall had the most barking dogs. They barked all day while she was gone, at night and in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 03, 2019

platinumelite

Very comfortable 2 night stay. Convenient location for traveling to the places we need to go in the Chattanooga area.

Read More
Read Less

Best Staff

By

July 07, 2019

We stayed in this hotel on July 4th, the stay started a little rough, we were given room 421, went to the room and found the toilet clogged. We called the front desk and spoke to Sue about the issue. She immediately came to the room with a plunger, to no avail, it was clogged !! She immediately took us to another room, and helped us carry our gear !! She was soooo nice and accommodating. In addition she told us about the large groups of young kids staying on property and made sure we were in a quiet room. On top of all that, her and Michelle from the front desk, baked us some wonderful warm chocolate chip cookies, and supplied some ice cold milk to go with. The hotel is a little dated, but the overall staff was the BEST I have dealt with in many years !! I can't praise them enough, we will be staying there again in about 3 weeks !!

Read More
Read Less

Best Staff Anywhere

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I travel the eastern U.S. for work and spend more than half the year on the rode. I have realized that the staff at a hotel can make or break your stay. The staff at this Holiday Inn take great pride in their work and go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Great people doing a fantastic job.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom exhaust fan

By

October 16, 2014

club

I would like to request that all holiday Inns would use a separate switch in the bathroom to operate the exhaust fan. It is very hard to soak in the tub in peace and quiet while the fan is running. to shut it off, you have to shut off the light too. Please see about having two separate switches for the light and the exhaust fan.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean room. Bed was comfortable.

By

October 14, 2014

club

Everything was great. No complaints. Accomodations were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price

By

October 13, 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. I have stayed two times and plan to stay again. The staff is friendly and efficient. It has everything that is needed for a successful hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Ooltewah. I am pleased to hear that you believe we have everything we need to be a successful hotel. We hope to see you again if you are ever in this area again. Thank you again for the wonderful review.
Read More
Read Less

on the road

By

October 13, 2014

club

this hotel was a perfect location for a stop midway between Canada and Florida. the suite accomodated our large family perfectly. Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Perfect location is a description we get often. We are glad you decided to stop at our hotel on your way between Canada and Florida. We hope to see you on your travels in between. If there is anything we can do for your family, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you for the kind review.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 12, 2014

club

Arrived late. Check in easy and fast. Room was clean and comfortable. Large bathroom. Nice comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Lots of choices and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Could not ask for anything more!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. Our staff at the hotel always tries to go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home. I am also pleased you enjoyed out many breakfast items! We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Chattanooga area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

The staff was really nice, our room was comfortable an it was easy access to the freeway!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay with us! Most guests love that we are a quiet hotel that is located a stone throw away from the high way. We hope to see you again, thank you for your business.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the working man

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Courteous staff sets the tone at the front desk/registration. Clean room, comfortable bed and plenty of towels. Up to date equipment in the fitness room. Satisfying, but not especially impressive, breakfast. This is not a complaint, just objective observation. Internet is better than most places I've stayed, and I'm on the road all year. Overall, a good experience and perfect accommodation for the weary business traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We am overjoyed that you think our hotel is perfect for the working man. Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand and to our hotel. Our staff goes above and beyond to make each guest feel welcome, we hope to see you again in the near future. If there is anything we can do on your next visit, please just let us know. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less