Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 248 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Stay away!

By

March 14, 2021

Stay away! Blood stains on toilet. Also they messed up my room giving me a handicap when I booked for a standard room. Room was also poorly cleaned overall. The General Manager was totally dismissive, useless and incompetent. He didn't apologize for this horrible situation but more importantly he didn't offer a refund passing the blame to third party instead. I don't know how this man still has his job with Holiday Inn express.
Do yourself a favor and book with another property. There are plenty of them in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice getaway - however overcharged

By

April 17, 2020

Had an enjoyable stay, front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when we asked to move to a room by the quiet pool. Room was nice, easily accommodated 6 guests. My biggest issue has been trying to contact hotel directly to get a parking charge credited from my credit card. I have emailed, spoke to corporate and had an issue documented and sent to hotel management and no response after 13 days. so trying this route to get someone to contact me to resolve.

Read More
Read Less

NEVER EVER!

By

January 04, 2020

I would not choose this hotel anymore, not because of the rooms, the location or the breakfast, but because of a few staff members, which are rude and absolutely unprofessional, including the General Manager.

The morning before our check-in, I received an SMS from this hotel cancelling our room reservation, saying that my credit card was no longer valid or that the credit card's expiration date was incorrect. I immediately called the hotel and said that this must be a misunderstanding, as we as a family had already been on a round trip for 10 days and had already stayed in some hotels without having any problems with the credit card. But they confirmed to me that this was no misunderstanding and that my reservation is now cancelled. So I had to reserve a room again, in the meantime the room price was much more expensive.
I then called my credit card company and they confirmed that everything was ok with my credit card but that the hotel had entered the wrong expiry date of the card twice and I should mention this at the check-in, ergo it was a staff error.
When I explained the case at the check-in and asked if the hotel could give us a price-reduction regarding the employee's error, the employee told me that he unfortunately couldn't do anything (he didn't even suggest to get the manager or to check it out in advance). So I asked for the manager. I explained the incident to him as well, but he didn't understand and told me that he couldn't do anything (although there was a personal phone call between the manager and the credit card company!!!) and that there was no discount. When I told him that I now had to pay 250$ more for the room because of a mistake of one of his employees, he didn't seem to care at all, he turned around and went to his office.
For better or worse we had to pay the meanwhile increased and full room price.
I find such behaviour, especially from a general manager, absolutely impudent! In no way he did not meet us halfway, although the mistake was at the Holiday Inn Express, nor did he apologize, which I personally find worse. In any case, I will not book at Holiday Inn Express anymore, wherever that will be!

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

May 31, 2019

Hotel overall is a great choice! Check in was horrible! Made reservation by phone with credit card for 2 rooms for 2 nights upon arrival was told once I presented ID and Credit Card that they could not take my card becuz it has not chip! Did I have another CC I told her no and no one ever mentioned to me about card had having to have a chip! Then she said I would have to pay cash and $200 cash deposit I asked for a total! Left to find ATM! She failed to mention there was one right in there lobby!! Once I returned to get both rooms with Cash she told me then it was $200 deposit per room.... so I paid in cash and deposit for one room so my grand baby could get out of car and move around! Still needed the other $200 cash and was told if I didn’t check in I would be charged on my card for a one night stay per room before I paid cash for room! It’s not good enough to swipe but yet if I couldn’t come up with the cash they were still gonna charge my card for 1night per room! Needless to say I was tired of the run around and put on my work company card and will just pay my job back!! Check in was horrible asked for manager and she stated she was only one there and that was the highest to go!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service policy

By

May 28, 2019

Went to check in to hotel that was already reserved with credit card to be told we needed a different credit card becuz mine did not have a chip! And if I didn’t have one I could pay cash with a $200 deposit! I had reserved 2 rooms for our family! And then was told if I couldn’t get the cash I would still be charged a one night stay for each room!! CC was not good enough to swipe at the hotel to pay for our stay yet they would bill me for 2 rooms for a one night if I couldn’t find a way to pay in cash or another card with a chip! No one ever told me on phone that my card needed a chip! She was very rude about it and she knew I left hotel to find a ATM and never told me there was one in there lobby!! When I asked for a manager she stated she was the only one there and there was no going any higher!! Needless to say we paid cash for one room and I used my company CC for the other but it was a horrible check in experience!! Stay was great all other staff members were great throughout stay!

Read More
Read Less

excellent place to stay

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

We loved being greeted by the friendly staff and how quickly they got us checked in. The room was comfortable as well as the beds and pillows. Room was dark enough which I like for when the sun comes up. It was very quiet when we were sleeping and we were close to the elevators. It is close to restaurants and entertainment which you can walk to. We were also close to Universal Studios which is a plus! We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

October 17, 2014

club

I would definitely stay here again. Although the area is busy, it is a great location. The property is clean, and staff are helpful. Breakfast had lots of choice. We had no issues!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

October 16, 2014

I was leaving Disney to head back to Jacksonville, FL and decided to stay the night. All HIE had was a Suite, but it was almost perfect. I called the reservation number, and had the hotel booked within 10 minutes. I was checked in and relaxing in a clean, well lit, comfortable room, within 30 minutes of leaving Disney. Good value and the staff was excellent. I think everyone will have an excellent night at this hotel.
I stay in a lot of HIE's across the country for business and this is one is one of the best.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Television reception and Air conditioning did not work

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Have used this property previously, this visit started with bad satellite reception with constant buffering on anything except the local channels, after the entire TV was repalced it was better but not resolved.
AC unit ran constantly, was not an issue until the weather warmed up and the unit would not cool, asked for it to be cheked, they front desk claims it was turned off and was now working, except for the fact that it was set at 65 and was 78 degrees in the room for the remainder of my stay.
so apparently I was the problem!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Heidelberg traveler, Thank you so very much for taking time to share feedback from your recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced while you were on property. I am so very sorry to see that we were not able to create the "home away from home" atmosphere that you most definitely deserve and expect from Holiday Inn Express. I can promise you that I have shared this feedback with our maintenance staff so that we can put more attention and focus into these areas. Thank you so very much for reaching out and letting us know our weaknesses so that we can work on fixing those areas.
Read More
Read Less

Orlando Business Trip

By

October 13, 2014

For the cost and hotel type, it was a very pleasant two night stay. I was in Orlando for Business. Great location for my trip. I will stay here again when doing business in Orlando. Staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 12, 2014

club

very good relax and experience in this hotel, look goods

Read More
Read Less

Great location for our school reunion!

By

October 10, 2014

club

About 30 folks who once attended a boarding school in the Far East attended a school reunion here. The facility was excellent. Comfortable, clean rooms. Great meeting room. Wonderful breafast each morning. Friendly, helpful staff. I can't think of anything that I'd want to see improved.

Read More
Read Less