Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 257 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    11

Beware!

By

August 02, 2021

We found a bathing suit from the previous guest in the shower. The ac did not cool. When I called the front. desk the women said there was one to fix. it (sorry I called 11 that is when we set the temperature to go to sleep.) The rep sent someone who knew nothing about a/cs. When she called back she was telling me the hotel was fully booked. I asked a fan then to cool the room she said we don't have those. Then after a minute or so of her saying I don't know what to do and we don't have any more rooms she said she was sending someone up with keys to a new room. Once in the new room we had no toilet paper and one of the beds smelled like men's cologne.

The ice machine on the 4th floor didn't work. I had to go to the 6th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Be warned

By

July 30, 2021

I would not recommend this hotel to my enemies, let alone family and friends. We only stayed one night and I will not be going back.

The check in staff was friendly and we were able to check in easily and fast. The problems started when we got to the room.

The rooms are small. but that was okay since we really just needed a place to sleep at night. The beds are closer to twin/full and not queen. So if you are trying to sleep. 2 adults in the bed it will be a tight squeeze. The ice machine on the 4th floor was broken. I went up to the 5th floor they had no ice machine., so I go up to the 6rh floor and was able to get ice.

I know during Covid people have been really cleaning places. I am not to convinced of this place's "cleaning." In the bathroom we found a bathing suit left over from the last guest in the room. Also the water in the shower got warm at best never hot.

We turned the a/c down before going to dinner. When we got back it was slightly cooler. It was comfortable for the time while we were wake. Before bed we set it lower to get real cold before bed. The a/c was stuck at 71 degrees. We called the front desk and the lady seemed upset that we didn't say anything earlier because there was no engineers in the hotel. They sent someone up and he had no idea how a/c units work, The lady at the front desk called back and told me the hotel was full and she didn't know what to do. I asked. for a box fan. That seemed to make her a little upset and then a minute later she said she was going to send someone up with keys to another room. Thankfully the second room the a/c did work through out the night but it seemed to have reset back to the default room temperature around 7 am.

When we got to the new room there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. My grandma said her bed smelled like men's cologne.

The only positive of the hotel is the breakfast. They have a large choice breakfast, both hot and cold. They even have containers so you can easily take it back to your room and eat if you like,

Read More
Read Less

Old and Broken

By

June 08, 2021

While I don't expect the height of luxury from a Holiday Inn Express, I at least hoped for the basics to work.

When we arrived, there was a wee bit of confusion with our reservation that required multiple employees to join in. They finally figured it out and they handed us our keys to the two rooms and pointed us towards the elevator. We had reserved one room with two queen beds and one room with a king bed.
When we noticed that both rooms had two queen sized beds, we alerted the front desk. Again, it took all hands on deck to figure it out, and after 10 minutes of being defensive they finally apologized for getting the reservation wrong and told us that only the first floor had king beds- all the other floors were furnished with queens (I guess they don't know how to move beds to ensure a reservation is filled properly)
So we stayed with the queen beds... it's not a big deal after all, just a minor annoyance.
Then I noticed that the toilet was running- and apparently had been for quite some time. Rather than deal with the incompetence at the front desk, I decided to fix the toilet myself. The tank lever was loose and bent- and very old. It worked from then on, though it still needed a 3 dollar part from the hardware store to fix it properly.
Next was the shower. The control valve was not secured AT ALL, meaning that it moved 8 inches left or right within the opening to the wall. Not only is this a poor practice, but it could easily result in a pipe breaking and causing major damage. It was mind-boggling to me that something that simple was left unrepaired.
All that behind us, we slept well enough (in spite of the A/C noise) and headed to Universal to enjoy the day.
When we got back, I checked our snacks in the room fridge only to notice that the fridge did not work.
I was able to salvage some of the food, and went to the ice maker on our floor.
Yep, you guessed it- the ice maker was not operational- it was making a lot of noise and sat in a puddle of its own failure.
So yeah- not a positive experience at all.
I told the person at the front desk as we checked out so that they could do the necessary repairs in time for the next guest. The employee said there was nothing he could do to help me since the reservations were made through Universal and not the hotel directly. I repeated myself that I only hoped they would make the needed repairs but the employee said, oh no, I will ask the manager to call you and make it right because your stay was not up to our standards. So I provided my phone number.
As I expected, I never did receive a call from the manager.
At least our time at the amusement park was enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

March 16, 2021

Had a great stay and Doris, from the front desk, was amazing. We can't thank her enough for her assistance and attention to details. She is a great asset to the hotel property.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

December 22, 2019

The hotel staff, especially Janet, were extremely friendly and helpful. We truly felt welcomed during our stay. The beds and bedding were luxurious. The suite made it possible to have a proper visit with my Florida family and friends. I really liked how after 11pm the outside doors would only open if you had a room key. We didn’t swim, but the pool was immaculately kept. I would absolutely stay again and I definitely would recommend the Holiday Inn Express by Universal Studios to my friends and family visiting Orlando.

Read More
Read Less

EDC Orlando 2019

By

November 13, 2019

club

Major shoutout to Francis and Janet who went above and beyond to accommodate us whenever we arrived early. This weekend was busy and we showed up around 12:30 and check-in was at 3pm. We already had our bags and everything ready to go and at first they said there were already so many early check-ins that they didn't have any rooms available. Janet said hold on give me 5 minutes. We waited and they were able to get us a room!

They definitely helped us get our weekend started on the right foot and I was extremely happy that we didn't have to wait until 3pm to check-in.

Great customer service.

Thanks again Francis & Janet!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

July 02, 2019

The front desk lady, Heidi, was fantastic. She was willing to help me with the room changing without being asked for. She offered to take care of it from start to make it happened.. to make sure we get the room that we wanted. She made sure we had a great day without worrying about our stay. I was so grateful that I had her to handle my situation. Thank you, Heidi. You are amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

October 20, 2014

club

Great staff! About a mile walking distance to Universal Studios Orlando. Have stayed here twice for Halloween Horror Nights, perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

Heaven

By

October 20, 2014

club

After a night walking around Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights, falling into the bed at Holiday Inn Express was like sleeping on a cloud. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. So impressed i booked with their Dania Beach location later that week.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2014

club

This is a convenient location for business and leisure. The staff are friendly and attentive. I stay here whenever I am in Orlando.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

This is a popular hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was crowded but the food was plentiful. Laundry facilities on the 6th floor were clean and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the "Good Value" title. We are pleased you enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

We truly enjoyed our stay. The five nights at the hotel were relaxing. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the grounds/rooms were extremely clean.

Read More
Read Less