Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East

7474 West Colonial Drive , Orlando, Florida 32818

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 148 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    12

Family vacay!!

By

April 21, 2021

We picked this hotel because it was the closest our relatives and I must say as someone who works for hotels , it wasn’t half bad

Check-in was ok . After a 4 hour drive with 3 small children I was hoping to be welcome with a smile but the lady at the desk didn’t have that spunk for customer service. She didn’t make eye contact with me at all and was on the phone while explaining about the hotel. I suggest she has a little more training on customer service . I work front desk and morning shift people want to see happy! Not a robot.

Everyone in the evening shift was great !

JERRY !!! Thank you for YOUR customer service! You helped out my family a lot and also another lady at night I didn’t catch her name but she was very helpful too .

Breakfast was good . I understand covid changed a lot of policies so i get it . The lady at breakfast helped out a lot when I was with my 3 daughters trying to get food :) so thank you to you too.

The room was cozy and comfy!

The bed A++

Room was was clean to thank you housekeeping for your hard work .

A lot around the area to eat and do ! Perfect location.

We enjoyed our first family vacation .

So thank you to the employees who are working hard through this time .

Smile more ! It helps!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Good stay overall. Room wasn't ready on arrival, had to wait a little while, however, friendly staff who were accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

Nice updated rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms. Good breakfast. Close to shopping. Close to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great servicee

By

October 17, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel when i come to Orlando for a conference at FirstBaptist Chuch Central Florida.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is available to meet any need I may have. I have invited other friends to stay at this Holiday Inn and they have found it as I described. Thank you for providing this hotel for our convenience.

Read More
Read Less

zzz

By

October 16, 2014

club

good hotel bad pillows and shower head good breakfast choices and quality

Read More
Read Less

reddy21

By

October 14, 2014

Excellent location and Good service, Nice and clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Good breakfast

By

October 14, 2014

club

The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. The free wireless internet connected easily and worked great. The breakfast had a good variety, the food was fresh and the service staff was very helpful. The hotel was centrally located to a variety of very good restaurants, some actually within walking distance. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

October 13, 2014

Working in the area and the stay was great. Nice quite area, clean and cool room. Good breakfast. Good night sleep with comfortable bed and pillows. Great places to eat all around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Need more lighting in guest suites

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

The Queen suites were very nice, however, lacking sufficient light to read effectively. Understanding that many folks prefer dimmer lighting, a 3-way bulb may be the answer to meet all needs.

Also, there was only the hooks on the back of the bathroom door to hang towels/wash cloths.

The shower curtain was cloth, for both the inside curtain and outside, therefore, when taking a shower, it got wet...and when using the bathtub, had to wrap a towel around the bottom to prevent dripping on the floor.

Great tubs...seldom experience such deep tubs and "HOT" water. It was great!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for the area

By

October 03, 2014

Found this hotel and dropped in without a prior reservation. Was passing through on business. Hotel was nice and the staff attentive. I would recommend this hotel to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and cleanliness

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel for two days to visit friends and family. The arrival was late due to weather and the staff assisted in getting settled without fuss.

Read More
Read Less

HI Ocee

By

September 25, 2014

club

all services and personnel were very good. I had a problem with the remote thermostat but the unit contols worked fine. All personnel were very courteous an helpful

Read More
Read Less