Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oro Valley-Tucson North

11075 North Oracle Road , Oro Valley, Arizona 85737

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 78 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

78reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great Staff

By

October 31, 2020

Ray, at the front desk was wonderful! He is very courteous, conversant, personable, knowledgeable and kind. He was terrific!

Tammy, our breakfast hostess was also wonderful! She was helpful, served with pride, was punctual and a pleasure to see every morning.

Our room always had fresh towels and the floors mopped daily in hallway! Thank you to all the house keeping staff!

The paved walk way behind is also a gift!

Thank you to this staff for a pleasurable stay. We definitely will recommend your hotel and this location.

Read More
Read Less

Spire Elite for Business

By

July 14, 2019

Paula at the Front Desk was very helpful in getting me a large enough room to complete my Interviewing Process for new employees. She made the whole process easy and I appreciate the help she gave me. Will stay there again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Hotel!

By

October 20, 2014

Five months ago our family made plans to stay at a rental home in Tucson AZ. Upon arrival at the home we discovered that the rental could not accommodate our group! (The owner misrepresented the property) At any rate I had to find accommodations very quickly for 8 adults!

I access my phone apt for Holiday Inn Express and I quickly found the Oro Valley Holiday Inn Express. I spoke to the hotel manager explaining our situation! Not only were they able to accommodate our group but they also made available a suite that could handle our group for family gatherings. Our family vacation was SAVED by Oro Valley!

We had a great time and for many reasons! The gym facilities were large enough to accommodate our morning work-outs and the views from many of our rooms were fantastic. You see, the mountains were only a few miles away and two different mornings the views were magnified by clouds rolling in over the mountain tops.(We live in Texas and rain is always welcomed !) Our hotel was only a short drive from Biosphere 2 and we took full advantage of that. Oh, by the way, the sunrise and sunsets on the mountains were GREAT!

Yes, I would recommend Oro Valley Holiday Inn! Check the pictures I am sending.

Read More
Read Less

Fresh and Clean Hotel!

By

October 20, 2014

While I only stayed one night in this Hotel, it was very clean and nicely furnished, the bed was super comfortable, and so were the pillows. I made coffee in the morning and while I prefer liquid creamer, it was tasty and had lids for easy travel.
The attendant on duty at around 7:00 PM that night was very courteous and pleasant. Parking lots were well lit and I felt that my vehicle was safe.
I will definitely stay at this location again if I am in the area for an overnight stay. I will also feel comfortable making reservations at another Holiday Inn Express location in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Best free breakfast

By

October 15, 2014

club

There were many choices for breakfast including yogurt, dry cereal, pancakes, eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy along with juice choices, milk, and of course hot coffee and hot tea. The only thing missing was the opportunity for hot chocolate. There was hot water so offering packets of hot chocolate would be a simple addition.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
lurveymcmath, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. Please accept my apology for not having hot chocolate available during your stay. I assure you that we will have it available during your next trip. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Frank Quijada
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet place with nice service.

By

October 11, 2014

club

Clean rooms.
Friendly Staff.
Clean Fitness Area.
Very Quiet Location.
Newer Facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Renuka, Thank you for taking the time to point out some of our qualities. We look forward to your next visit to Oro Valley. Frank Quijada General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I need

By

September 19, 2014

club

I have stayed here several times, every time is exactly what I need; clean, comfortable room in a good location, and the amenities I use when I want to use them and a friendly, helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Elmo18, Thank you for you kind review, we are glad you enjoy your stays at our hotel. We look forward to seeing the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Frank Quijada
Read More
Read Less

had great time

By

September 18, 2014

club

every thig was perfect.. bed was very confortable room very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2014
Yurirdz, Thank you your kind words, we love to hear when our guests enjoy their our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tucson.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 08, 2014

club

The night clerk Ashley solved a vexing blinking light problem on our phone system.She followed up with management that replaced the phone system the next day. This was the only minor glitch in an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
azmoose, Please allow me to once again apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while we were updating our phone system. We are happy to see that our employees take importance in getting issued resolved in a timely manner, Ashley is a gem we are glad that she is a part of the team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

September 02, 2014

club

We stayed 4 nights and had a great experience. The entire hotel was very clean and we took advantage of the nice gym to keep up with exercising. The hot breakfast was good and Annette was very friendly and made sure we had what we needed. The environment was relaxing, and we would recommend the hotel to others and stay there again if we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
TLS2, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. The entire staff takes pride in making every guest feel like family. I will make sure Annette reads this review. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Frank Qujada, General Manager Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

Andee

By

September 01, 2014

Excellent hotel I am I stay there. I would recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Excellence

By

August 31, 2014

club

This hotel seemed clean and well maintained, with large, clean rooms. Breakfast was included, though I was a bit disappointed with the way it was presented. It was all "ready made" and I had not expected that. The fact that it is only available between the hours of 6 and 9 am, led me to think I would be getting freshly made eggs, meat and potatoes. If not, why limit us to getting down there by 9 am. For those people there for business, that may work fine, but that was not the reason for my stay.

I was an evening nurse before retiring, and thus go to bed later than most "business people, and it takes great effort to get up so early just to have something to eat. Why can't the food be left there at least until 10 am? I see no reason why not.

Sorry, I couldn't rave about this part of my stay.

Read More
Read Less