Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oroville Lake

550 Oro Dam Blvd , Oroville, California 95965

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 80 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

80reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

best hotel in Oroville

By

March 25, 2020

The staff is very friendly & always say hello when they see me. I work a lot & always stay here. good breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest hotel in Oroville

By

March 16, 2020

I liked staying here, clean, free breakfast, friendly front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel when in Oroville

By

March 14, 2020

nice place- stay here a lot, staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean.

Read More
Read Less

Completely enjoyable stay

By

August 11, 2019

This is a great property! It's a beautiful, modern HIE that is well appointed, well taken care of, and well staffed, with details that make it special. I particularly liked the comfort of the room and bath amenities; my teen son loved the dynamic liquid wall in the lobby. We always choose Holiday Inn Express when we travel, and there are small variations that can add to, or detract from a property. This was the first time we'd been at the Oroville location, and it's now a favorite. What a great find! In the future we'll always try to route through this way, when traveling to or from our favorite camping/fishing spot. Great place!

Read More
Read Less

oroville 2014 summer

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Great place to stay. I was working on the Feather River all summer long and they accomodated me in my room selection and also stored my belongings if I had to leave for a couple of days. Everyone was great and cleaning staff was amazing as well.

Read More
Read Less

It's Not Your Grandparent's Holiday Inn, It's Better

By

October 10, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to be able to get two rooms for two couples on a very busy weekend in Oroville, CA. Calling the hotel direct was the key. Our beds were comfortable, amenities were close by, and it was a short drive from the hotel to get onto SR 70 drive a couple miles and get to our destination.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Reasonable

By

October 09, 2014

club

When ever we have had the opportunity to stay in on of these establishments, we have never been disappointed. The staff has always been very friendly and professional, rooms have been clean and quite and the breakfast the next morning is wonderful. Worth a stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 05, 2014

club

Check in person was friendly and helped me with questions.
More protein and whole grain breakfast food choices would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

September 30, 2014

We stay here every 4-6 weeks. We are treated like family and love returning!

Read More
Read Less

Family trip

By

September 18, 2014

club

Overall good experience. 6person room (Dble Queen with sofa/sleeper) could do with a better design to allow easier entry. Bath/shower, could do with anti-skid floor and/or more safety rails. Staff allowed an extremely early check-in, to accommodate elderly guests. Staff was responsive to make up sofa/sleeper. Front desk was quick to deliver towels to the room. Breakfast choice and quality is good enough for any American palate. Breakfast staff person was very personable and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Best place in Oroville

By

September 18, 2014

platinumelite

Regularly stay for business. Good, comfortable and friendly. Staff is welcoming and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 17, 2014

We were welcomed by a very friendly staff and found the hotel to be accomodating, clean, and well serviced.
Enjoyed relaxing in the room and visiting local sights recommended by the staff.

Read More
Read Less