Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

2055 Robertson Road , Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 178 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Fantastic staff excellent service

By

June 07, 2021

My sister and I stayed at the hotel to be close to our mom at a nursing home. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular Dianne at the front desk. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location was great for our purposes. We were close to mom, close to trails for a super evening walk and next door to loblaws for our evening meal. If I was to mention a downside it was the window didn't open even a crack - but this is typical of many hotels.

Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Guest services

By

October 20, 2014

club

Front desk staff were always friendly and efficient. Housekeeping staff as well were always pleasant and friendly. The fitness room was clean and the equipment available was adequate enough to keep my regime somewhat intact. Breakfast selection was fine but my timing was always off. The hotel was full (for most of my stay) so breakfast was hectic most mornings. Overall my stay was comfortable and my experience was very good. I am glad I chose to try this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Hello Bushdawg, Thank you for proving us with your feedback on your recent stay with our hotel! We appreciate your kind remarks about the service you received throughout your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well Designed and friendly staff

By

October 17, 2014

This hotel was as expected for the star rating, it was well designed and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend as long as you can get a decent price.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello Alycia , Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay and experience with us! We appreciate the 5-Star Review - Thank You! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Simple improvements would go a long way

By

October 17, 2014

club

While my stay was OK, my coffee maker coffee was not refreshed
The standard internet was easy to connect to ...but was slow. With wifi being offered free almost everywhere now, dont you think your members should automatically get the fastest possible internet at no charge?
An easy to find sleep timer on the TV would be great. Found it eventually but it was buried withing the TV's controls
Finally, my room was at the end of the hall with the door to the stairs next to it. People started slamming the door to the stairs very early in the morning which woke me up.

I now know I need to avoid rooms next to the stairs..but it was a most unpleasant way to find this out

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello Kevin242, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience with us. We appreciate being provided with feedback that gives us the opportunity to learn and grow. We have addressed your concerns regarding the coffee maker in your guest room and have provided the necessary refresher training with our Housekeeping Team. Our team is excited to announce that we have invested in a full internet upgrade for the hotel which will provide our guests with the connectivity that meets and exceeds the expectations of our guests! This service will continue to be complimentary for our valued guests. We apologize for the the less than satisfactory experience you had with us and we would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel feel to reach out to me directly anytime. Sincerely, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

A friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Great staff took care of our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello Tanner22, Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs during your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Express-Nepean

By

October 15, 2014

club

Nice property in good shape. The staff was the icing on the cake, very friendly, attentive and interested in making sure our stay was a good one. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Hello HTH2, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your recent experience with us! We are so pleased to here that we met your expectations while you stayed with us. Our team is focused on consistently delivering a guest experience that our guests love. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience

By

October 14, 2014

Everything met or exceeded expectations. Only complaint, if you can call it that, was that our room wasn't ready when we arrived (after the check-in time). This was a problem for many others checking in, but staff were very helpful and this wasn't a big issue for us.

Clean, modern décor. Very convenient location close to the 417. Staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello Dallison33, Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate and value feedback from all of our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a 'Great Experience' with us! Our team is dedicated to all tasks associated with having rooms available on time for our valued guests! Thank you for bringing this service opportunity to our attention! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello Dallison33, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay and experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that we were able to met and exceed your expectations during your visit with us. We appreciate learning about our opportunities to better deliver a service experience our guests will love. Our team is focused on the tasks associated with having rooms ready on time to create a check-in experience that flows nicely for all of our valued guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments - we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice property, bad internet

By

October 09, 2014

It is not the first time I stay at this hotel and the people are very nice and helpful and the property is clean and rooms are comfortable. My only issue with this property is the quality (or lack thereof) of the internet connection. You are required to login in every few hours which is a bit annoying, but the main issue is the quality and speed of the internet connection... I would drop off on a regular basis, the speed is just awful. Really unfortunate because everything else is good with this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Hello doesntmatter_98224, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable - we take pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel and strive to create experiences that our guests love. We are very sorry to hear of the connectivity issues you experienced while staying with us. We absolutely understand the importance of staying connected and we are truly sorry that we felt short on meeting this expectation for you. We have explored upgrade options with our provider and we will be implementing an extensive internet upgrade shortly. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our upgraded internet experience. Sincerely, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

October 08, 2014

Great staff, Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Hi MIchael001, Thank you for sharing your positive comment regarding your recent experience with us! Our team is focused on creating Great Experiences for all of our valued guests. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service, cleanliness and comfort that our hotel has to offer! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 06, 2014

club

I stayed for 2 days on business and enjoyed my stay on this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Hello TravelerFromToronto, Thank you so much for sharing your comment regarding your recent experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Really great place , for being away from home on a long stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

You wont be disappointed by staying with the great staff here

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Hello fox40, Thank you so much for your comment! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big clean room

By

September 30, 2014

club

Were able to accomodate our large group and enjoyed the fantastic room with all its amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Hello PickeringSoccerFamily, Thank you for sharing your comment! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your group comfortably! Thank you for staying with us! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
Read More
Read Less