Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Paramus

50 US Highway 17 North , Paramus, New Jersey 07652

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 116 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

MK

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

One can experience an Outstanding front desk service to adjust to your needs. Definitely a try out if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable, good stay

By

October 20, 2014

Place is reliable, friendly and clean. Breakfast has variety of choices and food is fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Not my favorite Holiday Inn Express

By

October 20, 2014

This is an older hotel with a fresh coat of paint, and the fresh coat of paint does very little to disguise the fact that you are in an older hotel. The "workout room" is oddly plopped down in the middle of the breakfast area.

Also, I left some things in my room and when I called to inquire about the left behind items, among them a bottle cologne that was left in the small bathroom with 100% certainty, you would be hard pressed to speak to someone less concerned or more arrogant than the person I was forwarded to.

I come to this area frequently and stay often at Holiday Inn Express, but I would never consider staying here again. Spend the extra how ever much more money it takes and stay at a better IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice people make the difference

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

I am a business traveler and this property has many good qualities that make it a good value...great location (restaurants and retail), easy to get to (given NJ traffic), comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet and cookies at check-in. However the nicest thing about this location is the Management and the people that work there, they are all friendly and truly care about their customers. I have stayed multiple times because they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. When I travel to Northern NJ, this is my choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you very much for allowing Holiday Inn Express, the opportunity and pleasure of hosting your accommodation. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal, and we hope you feel that our services and facilities met and exceed your expectations. We continually strive to provide quality service to our customers. It is through your comments and suggestions that we can continue to keep good customers, such as you, coming back to our hotel. Thank You for your time and interest in completing the survey, your feedback help us deliver a great customer service and also helps us improve. again, many thanks! We truly enjoyed being of service to you, and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 16, 2014

club

great service, but hotel room had unpleasant smell and pillows are not comfortable. But general impression is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you very much for allowing Holiday Inn Express, the opportunity and pleasure of hosting your accommodation. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal, and we hope you feel that our services and facilities met and exceed your expectations. We continually strive to provide quality service to our customers. It is through your comments and suggestions that we can continue to keep good customers, such as you, coming back to our hotel. Thank You for your time and interest in completing the survey, your feedback help us deliver a great customer service and also helps us improve. We truly enjoyed being of service to you, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Maria Carralero General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fluffy Cloud like Bed and great service

By

October 14, 2014

club

The Room was very lovely. The tv selection was excellent. The Front Desk Staff were very helpful and arranged car service in the morning. The Bed was so comfy, I wanted to stay in it forever. The bathroom was clean and looked like it came out of a magazine. The room quite. The airconditioner unti was quite and kept the room at a perfect temperture.

Read More
Read Less

Paramus NJ Holiday Inn Express

By

October 10, 2014

club

Was not pleased with this hotel as I have stayed in other Holiday Inns/Expresses. This did not compare to those, hotel room was rather dreary and lacked color, needs brightening up. Other wise amenities offered were only average.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. The Holiday Inn Express is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. in regards to the in room décor and color we are a franchise hotel unfortunately we can not pick any color or decoration we desire any décor changes has to be approved by IHG. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs. Best Regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Paramus

By

October 09, 2014

club

Well-located. Extremely close to many shops and restaurants.
Clean very comfortable room.
You can control your own heat and air conditioning.
Free local (201) calls.
Friendly helpful staff who are very welcoming when you check-in.
Very nice breakfast with many choices.
Since my last stay, they have added an elevator so it is easier to bring up your things if your room is on the 2nd floor.
Great value for the price.
Very highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel location convenient. We look forward to have you as guest again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Maria Carralero General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

October 05, 2014

club

room was clean and comfortable, the bed was the only problem well not a real problem it just I don't care much for thick padding. but still comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you very much for allowing Holiday Inn Express, the opportunity and pleasure of hosting your accommodation. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal, and we hope you feel that our services and facilities met and exceed your expectations. We continually strive to provide quality service to our customers. It is through your comments and suggestions that we can continue to keep good customers, such as you, coming back to our hotel. Thank You for your time and interest in completing the survey, your feedback help us deliver a great customer service and also helps us improve. Mr. Bruce , again, many thanks! We truly enjoyed being of service to you, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards Maria Carralero General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and Convenient

By

September 30, 2014

club

Clean rooms and easy access to main highways. The staff was friendly and informative. I would recommend this hotel if you needed to be in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you very much Jackie for allowing Holiday Inn Express, the opportunity and pleasure of hosting your accommodation. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal, and we hope you feel that our services and facilities met and exceed your expectations. We continually strive to provide quality service to our customers. It is through your comments and suggestions that we can continue to keep good customers, such as you, coming back to our hotel. Thank You for your time and interest in completing the survey, your feedback help us deliver a great customer service and also helps us improve. Jackie , again, many thanks! We truly enjoyed being of service to you, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards Maria Carralero General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nothing within walking distance

By

September 29, 2014

club

wanted to go for a drink and not worry about driving. nothing was in a decent walking distance. hotel seams a bit isolated.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Familyguy67, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had with our hotel location. Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle service, but we do recommend a taxi service to all our guests for their convenience. We hope you will give us another change in the future and stay with us. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable room

By

September 24, 2014

club

stayed one night for classes in river edge. the front desk was helpful. my room was clean and comfortable. would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2014
Dear Deb959, Thank you very much for writing this five star review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to have you as a guest when you are back to the area. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less