Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasadena - Los Angeles

3500 E. Colorado Boulevard , Pasadena, California 91107

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 145 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Just My Luck

By

September 04, 2020

Never had this experience before. While un packing I took my bathroom items in to bath room and noticed a dead ant on the sink. It was just one ant and I rinsed it down the sink drain. I thought it was from their deep cleaning, thinking the fumigated the room and just happen to miss it or it appeared after they left. I checked the rest of the room and pulled back the bed covers and checked the bed and all was good. So I didn't say anything. But my last night staying I come back from the days business and just so happen to pull back the bed coverings again and noticed 2 ants, live ants on top of the sheet. I then pulled back the the cover and there were about 50 ants at the foot of the bed. I called to let them know and they immediately came and put me into another room. Needless to say, I was very disappointed and reluctant to even stay in the room they switched me to. I checked every area in the room and it was clean and no critters. Being it was my last night in town, I decided to stay. There was one other uncomfortable situation the first day I was there on the property, but has nothing to do with the staff or hotel itself so I wont mention it. I don't think I'll stay there for my next trip back in a few weeks. I wasn't looking for anything but you think they would have comped me one night stay. No chance!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 06, 2020

We stayed here for the Rose Bowl and everything was fantastic. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Sometimes cost should be the 2nd consideration

By

October 21, 2014

club

I recently visited Pasadena for the 2nd year in a row with my sister and her two young grand-daughters. Last year we stayed at Holiday Inn Express. This year I booked at a competitor because of lower rates. After one night there the girls disliked the hotel so much that they implored me to move to the Holiday Inn Express. We did. The staff and accomodations at Holiday Inn Express were of superior quality and worth the extra price. I won't make that mistake next year.

Read More
Read Less

I FELT LIKE WEWERE ONE OF THE FAMILY INSPEAD OF A GUEST

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I came to Pasadena to help my daughter, who is 23, during and after surgery to her ankle. The staff at this hotel were truly exceptional From.my check in to my check out they met my needs and my requests due to the circumstances. I have never stayed in a hotel for a period of time other than for vacation and this time it was just to make sure my daughter was comfortable. The staff made sure a wheelchair was available for my daughter, cleaned the room at convenient times for us and not their schedule, everyone always had a smile on their face and even would ask how my daughter was feeling. Moe, the General Manager really showed a genuine concern for us and made sure he asked if there was anything he could do for us several times. And how about this, at check out we even received a GET WELL card signed by the staff for my daughter. You don't get that everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

TREATED LIKE FAMILY AND NOT JUST ANOTHER GUEST

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel to be with my daughter during an ankle surgery and recovery. As soon as I checked into the hotel I felt like someone special. The front desk, the General Manager, the staff members at the breakfast area, maids, and really all members of the staff at this hotel always greeted me with a smile and a Hello.
The General Manager replaced the old wheelchair with a new one wheelchair for my daughters use. He said the old one needed repairs anyway and wanted my daughter to use a safe one.
After surgery when we walked into the lobby they even asked how everything went and really cared/
The young lady who cleaned our room worked around my daughters comfort to make sure the room was always clean.
We even received a get well card at the time of check out.
I thank everyone at the Pasadena Location and want to make sure you are recognized for your kindness.

Read More
Read Less

Somewhat disappointed

By

October 18, 2014

club

I stay at HIE for work all the time. This property was a bit of a disappointment, however. The appearance of the hotel was poorer than I have come to expect. Additionally, the air conditioning was temperamental and it was virtually impossible to cool the room properly. It was either sweltering or freezing. Lastly, the lights on the balcony were so bright that it made it difficult to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location.

By

October 14, 2014

Excellent choice if you require access to various freeways in LA area.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Needs A Face-Lift & Wi-Fi Accessibility Improvements

By

October 12, 2014

club

This Pasadena location is tired. The staff is kind and courteous. The maids did a nice job in the room but they can't help if the corridor carpets are saggy 'n old and the hallway walls dingy. The dining space is cramped. The music speakers in that public area interfere with the television/cable am newscast - making it very difficult to hear the reports during brunch hours. The outdoor pool is clean but its accessories and patio area are old and worn-out. The elevators are over-heated and ugly. This Express has close proximity to the heart of Pasadena but lacks the sparkle to make it a repeat.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 22, 2014
Dear Pasadena Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Holiday and Work

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Very nice stay, comfortable, clean, and close ot or destination.

Read More
Read Less

I love this hotel

By

October 07, 2014

This is a really great property. Customer service is impeccable. They really make you feel like you're home. They do an excellent job of recognizing its platinum elite members. I love their suites. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are elegant and spacious. I was happy to get the same suite I had before. I will definitely be coming back when I stay in the Pasadena area again.

Read More
Read Less

Basic review

By

October 03, 2014

Kind staff, very helpful and friendly. Parking close to the hotel is limited but the garage in the back does offer an alternative for guests that plan to stay longer.

If I'm in the area I'd probably stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodation

By

October 01, 2014

I received some friendly and wonderful service to my unexpected stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I was received great accommodations and arrived in a very clean and nice room. The breakfast was great and much better than I have received in the past. The variety of different breakfast items was great to have the choice. The hotel was overall very nice and accommodating. A very nice surprise in the unexpected circumstances that lead me to your hotel.

Read More
Read Less