Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 113 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

113reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Service

By

October 09, 2014

club

Great service and friendly staff and enjoyed the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your compliment, we greatly appreciate you staying with our property. Please continue to stay with us we will have a hot breakfast, warm bed, and a smile waiting upon your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Best Service

By

October 09, 2014

Best polite and professional service in 2014! New, clean and staff assisted with business transactions.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for a great compliment, also we are very glad you stayed with our property. Please continue to allow us to WOW you each and every time you stay.
Read More
Read Less

could have been better

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed at this property a couple weeks back for a week and everything went well. This time I checked in and while he was not-rude or anything but the front desk fell a bit short making me feel like a valued guest. (Hi, click click click, here's your room) I'd rather check in with a computer. The same night I informed him that Discovery channel in my room did not work. Not trying to be a pest but this is the channel I watch the most so i had to ask. He said he will look into it and let me know. This was around 8pm. I didnt hear anything til 11 and went to bed. The next day I asked when i came back to the hotel and it still didnt work. He then had a technician worked on it remotely. After about 2 hrs they determined that its the TV. Then i was offered the option to change room. Since i'll have a few more days left I opted to change. I was changed to a suite which is nicer with a bigger TV. Come to think of it, why wasn't I offered a suite in the first place with my status? I wasn't even offered a snack so I guess upgrade didnt come to mind. I will stay here again because this hotel is much cleaner than the other HIE in the area. However, I hope it will be better next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my most humble apology for the situation you encountered. We do not condone apathy nor rudeness. I have spoken to our Front Desk manager and corrected the issue. I welcome you to stay with us to show that we could do much better. Thank you for informing us. We will do our best to show improvement.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 01, 2014

platinumelite

I was only at the hotel for one night (about 4 hours), but the hotel service was excellent, shower pressure and temperture was excellent, the rooms were clean, and the beds were very, very, very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your positive comments with us. We will have a nice comfortable bed waiting for you next time you visit our city.
Read More
Read Less

The usual good IHG experience

By

September 29, 2014

club

I treasure consistency, this place met my expectations. Good room, good locations, good price. Could use a little better cable channel selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely compliments. We apologize for the inconvenience for the cable channels. Thank you for letting us know we will be working that issue.
Read More
Read Less

A great stay.

By

September 25, 2014

Everything was great. The staff was great and the rooms and TV was extremely good. The breakfast in the morning hit the spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comment and hope that we will be your #1 pick next time you visit our city.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

September 25, 2014

club

Stayed for four weeks on assignment from work. This hotel is very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and made the stay very nice. The breakfast was hot and plentiful, and on several evenings they held a "happy hour" to thank the guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Valued Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and your comment is greatly appreciated. we hope to be your #1 choice when you come back to visit our city.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable nights rest after a hard day at work!!!

By

September 24, 2014

This property is well kept and the front desk staff are great and very helpful. breakfast is hot and ready in the morning before you departing for work. every need was met and with such a great staff i would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

NeverStayingAgain

By

September 23, 2014

club

I never write reviews but this is the worst service I have ever experienced with holiday inn express. I am never staying at this place again. I stayed there for three days and not even a single day stay was pleasant.

1. I arrived past midnight and had to pass through the double door to get to the reception. I passed through the first door and stood at the second door for 5 minutes. It did not open and I touched the door and it did open. I walked in and the receptionist was busy playing on the phone. He greeted me saying if I wanted a room. He asked me how I got in and I said I touched the second door since it was not opening. He almost screamed at me saying i cannot do that and need to press the buzzer. I asked him where the buzzer was and he told me that I need to start looking at my surroundings and not be looking straight. I was very disappointed at this point and he threatened me saying if I wanted the room or not for touching the second door. He said he does not have to give me the room even though I had the reservation. I told him that there has to be a sign on the second door that if the door is not opening. How in the world am I supposed to know that I have to press the buzzer. I also thought that the employees need to see who is coming/leaving instead of playing on the phones.
2. Since I did not have any other option and it was too late. I did not want to argue any further and told him to give me the room.
3. I gave him my priority club number only to find out after three days that he cared less about the number and did not feed into the system.
4. After checking me in, he walked out and showed me where the buzzer was. I told him how in the world am I supposed to see the buzzer which is all the way in the corner and there is no sign anywhere on the door.
5. On the second day, I asked for an extra set of towels and did not get the towels for 3 hours. I was told that they usually dont have extra set of towels. I have to wait till they do the laundry and get the fresh towels.
6. Phone and internet in the room was not working. I am not sure why the room had two phones which were not working. The internet was playing a hide a seek game because you never know when you will have the connection.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 03, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members and writing us feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience on your last stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the level of service you received may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

I always depend on Holiday Inn Express quality

By

September 23, 2014

club

Arrived after 12 hour drive to Houston, 2 hours just getting from city limits to hotel in rush hour traffic. Check in was quick and hastle free and got complimentary water for being Rewards program participant without asking. I was on my last nerve and the staff person (think her name was Denise- sorry if that is wrong) - was so kind and understanding - made all the difference in the rest of our evening having to go visit very ill relative at the VA.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 23, 2014

The staff at this hotel are definitely the best. The front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and general manager went out of their way to ensure my crew and I were comfortable for our 5 week stay. Kudos to Angel, Keyshawn, Denise and the rest of the wonderful staff. The hotel was always clean and well maintained. This is a well run property.

Read More
Read Less

Never Staying Again

By

September 21, 2014

I never write reviews but this is the worst service I have ever experienced with holiday inn express. I am never staying at this place again. I stayed there for three days and not even a single day stay was pleasant.

1. I arrived past midnight and had to pass through the double door to get to the reception. I passed through the first door and stood at the second door for 5 minutes. It did not open and I touched the door and it did open. I walked in and the receptionist was busy playing on the phone. He greeted me saying if I wanted a room. He asked me how I got in and I said I touched the second door since it was not opening. He almost screamed at me saying i cannot do that and need to press the buzzer. I asked him where the buzzer was and he told me that I need to start looking at my surroundings and not be looking straight. I was very disappointed at this point and he threatened me saying if I wanted the room or not for touching the second door. He said he does not have to give me the room even though I had the reservation. I told him that there has to be a sign on the second door that if the door is not opening. How in the world am I supposed to know that I have to press the buzzer. I also thought that the employees need to see who is coming/leaving instead of playing on the phones.
2. Since I did not have any other option and it was too late. I did not want to argue any further and told him to give me the room.
3. I gave him my priority club number only to find out after three days that he cared less about the number and did not feed into the system.
4. After checking me in, he walked out and showed me where the buzzer was. I told him how in the world am I supposed to see the buzzer which is all the way in the corner and there is no sign anywhere on the door.
5. On the second day, I asked for an extra set of towels and did not get the towels for 3 hours. I was told that they usually dont have extra set of towels. I have to wait till they do the laundry and get the fresh towels.
6. Phone and internet in the room was not working. I am not sure why the room had two phones which were not working. The internet was playing a hide a seek game because you never know when you will have the connection.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 01, 2014
Dear Neverstayingagain, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the level of cleanliness and room amenities. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory customer service at the front desk. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. I hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We have sent you a private message regarding this particular stay. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less