Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Airport

3401 E. University Dr. , Phoenix, Arizona 85034

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 222 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Just average

By

August 03, 2021

We arrived to check in and it was very late as our flight was delayed due to thunderstorms and all I wanted to do is go straight to bed. I was assigned a room on the 1st floor, near housekeeping. I went to brush my teeth in the bathroom and the sink was clogged and would not drain. It was very late, and I called the front desk to let them know and they said they would send someone to fix it in the morning or switch our room. When I went to bed, I turned the lights on and there was a lollipop on the middle console and raisins scattered on the floor. In the morning, I went to the front desk to follow up with the sink not draining and they sent someone to fix it, he arrived quickly and got the sink working. Our ice bucket had no lid, I had to call to request one. Being on the 1st floor, it was necessary to pull down the blinds as the window looked out to the parking lot. The blackout blinds were broken in the room, they were off the track on both sides but I just wanted to get to sleep. I kept the blinds down the whole stay and didn't touch them again. Our stay was Thursday-Sunday and during our stay, a housekeeping cart (sometimes 2 or 3) sat in our hallway. I understand that our room was near housekeeping, however the carts never went anywhere, they were just parked in the hallway, outside our room. We used the pool one day and it was very hot, so we only stayed for a short time. The next day we tried to go to the pool again and there was a visible film on the water and it appeared that something was floating in the pool so we opted not to swim again. Our flight was late on Sunday evening and we were in Phoenix to attend a tournament, so I asked for a late checkout and the front desk obliged. In addition, after we checked out and left the hotel, we realized that my daughter left her retainer in the room. I called and the front desk person went into the room, retrieved it and we were able to have one of our teammates who was still at the hotel, grab it. That was very efficient and kind of the front desk worker.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay before flight

By

October 17, 2014

club

Stayed at this property the night before flying back home. Staff are excellent, the airport shuttle was convenient and the breakfast had enough choices to pretty much satisfy anyone. If I'm back in the Phoenix area I will definitely think of staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Smitty2255, We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, the next time you're in the Phoenix area. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

October 17, 2014

club

Rooms were large and comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay. Price was reasonable, and we were within a 10 minute drive to Sky Harbor Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear CLT56, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on our website! We hope to have the pleasure of serving your hospitality needs again in the near future. If there is anything that i may do to assist you on your next stay with us, please feel free to contact me at any time. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Somewhat Dated

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Check-in easy, staff friendly and helpful. Large upgraded room with sitting area, but stuffy smell (cigarettes). Bathroom had large oval tub but looked dated, mold along tiles and ceiling was very water stained. Breakfast typical for this chain, it's time to update with new items and variety. Ok for short one night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear CDNtraveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. Please accept our deepest apologies for the condition of your guest room. We greatly appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We will be sharing your comments with our staff and using them as a training tool to ensure that other guests don't have similar experiences. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope to have the pleasure of serving your hospitality needs again in the future. If there is anything that I may do to assist you with your next stay, please feel free to contact me directly at any time. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Only an OK experience

By

October 14, 2014

My stay began OK, with check-in as expected...except that my club status wasn't recognized. I had to go back later to be sure I was getting credit for the stay. It turns out my membership number was in the system, the person who checked me in just failed to recognize it. The next morning didn't start out well. I was awakened by an unrequested wake-up call at 6 AM. Not a happy customer that morning. At least I had in-room coffee. The next day, I wasn't so lucky. I pulled out the coffee carafe to fill it with water and noticed it was dirty. Just as well, since the in-room coffee hadn't been replenished. Again, not a great start to the day. The final morning, I was awakened by what I assume was a staff member holding a conversation on a walkie-talkie right outside my room. If it wasn't a staff member, I apologize, but it's unlikely other guests were holding such conversations. I work late. I value my sleep. I make it a point to stay at Holiday Inn/ Holiday Inn Express properties when I can as usually they are friendly to business travelers such as me. There are other ICG properties in the Phoenix area. I may try one of them next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Slowtwitch07, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our website. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for the challenges that you faced during your stay. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We will be sharing your comments with our staff and using them as a training tool to ensure that other guests don't have similar experiences. Again, please accept our apologies. We hope to have the pleasure of serving your hospitality needs again in the future. If there is anything that I may do to assist you with your next stay, please feel free to contact me directly at any time. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Late night stopover

By

October 14, 2014

club

We utilized this hotel as a stopover point on our flight from the east coast. The next day we were driving north towards the Grand Canyon but, given the time difference, didn't want to make the trip that evening. We selected this hotel based on price, reviews, etc. and were 100% satisfied. Got in late, went straight to bed, got up early, had the complimentary breakfast and were on our way. This was a great place to stay for that purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Chawkjewel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback after your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with our staff. If there is anything that I may do to assist you on your next stay with us, please feel free to contact me directly at any time. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Handicapped In-accessible

By

October 12, 2014

Although not handicapped I find it hard to believe a person with real challenges would find this room comfortable.
The plug at the desk for my laptop was underneath so I was on my hands and knees to plug in.
The chair would not stay at height so I was like a child working at the desk.
The shower head would not stay in a locked position and the roll in shower was very narrow so water was all over the floor.
The safety lock on the door was loose and difficult to lock, especially if you have arthritis or other issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Dad Grabbit, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am working with my team to take care of the issues that you mentioned. We hope to have another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs in the future. If there is anything that I may do to assist you on your next stay with us, please feel free to contact me at any time. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't get room 104

By

October 12, 2014

club

Rm 104 bed was terrible, worst sleep worst bed ever like sleeping in a V. 2nd night was good in Rm 333. Would recommend once rm 104 bed replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Play4golf, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport! Please accept our deepest apologies for your rough first night. We have since replaced the bed in room 104. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon, the next time you're in the Phoenix area. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value and Convenience

By

October 11, 2014

club

The room was a good value and the only problem we had was the WiFi kept dropping out. Otherwise a clean and comfortable hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Pete 2, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments on our website. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please accept my apologies regarding your experiences with our WiFi. Our IT vendor has since repaired the issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon, the next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix area! Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

East Coats Meets West Coast

By

October 09, 2014

club

I have never stayed at this place and from the day i walked in to the morning i left the staff was on top of things the place was very nice and clean the rooms were full of all that in may have needed and then some.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Pawz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us! We're so glad that your group's stay went well. Our staff hopes to have another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs again in the future. Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay, Park, Fly

By

October 09, 2014

club

This the second time we stayed at the Holiday Inn and found it to be a good deal while traveling out of the Phoenix airport. Since we had an early flight staying the night before our day of departure save us a lot of time. We are also able to relax and not rush to the airport from Tucson. Being able to park our car at the hotel for the length of our travels is also very time saving.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear RobbyC, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport and for taking the time to complete a review on our website! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are so pleased that our Park, Stay, and Fly package worked out so well for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

It was great...close to the hotel and very comfortable...i will stay there in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Dear Business1011111, We greatly appreciate your business and positive feedback. If there is anything that I may do to assist you on your next stay with us, please feel free to contact me at any time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Bill Weeman General Manager
Read More
Read Less