Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge/Near Dollywood

308 Henderson Chapel Road , Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 262 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    12

Inexpensive and Comfortable

By

October 28, 2021

Room is comfortable and utilitarian with plenty of counter space in bathroom, good shower water pressure, desk space, closet and drawer space..
Staff were always pleasant and accommodating!
Breakfast was inadequate; no toast, no melon, no waffles/pancakes/hot oatmeal.
Staff made up for the lockopolis! lol! they were alway good humored and
accommodating while new lock system was installed! They were getting their exercise escorting all the guests to their rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 24, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay there. Doyle at the front desk did an excellent job getting us a room.
All the staff were nice .
Very clean hotel.
Donna went above and beyond to help us.

Read More
Read Less

Preferences not honored

By

May 25, 2021

platinumelite

The room was clean and adequate for us but we requested a high floor but they wanted to put us on first floor and we refused We were given a second floor rooms. The patio was right outside our window and other guests were hollering and playing corn hole games until late at night. There was no way we could relax or sleep until after midnight. We didn't complain because we were a little bit afraid of causing trouble. We won't stay at an IHG hotel again if we can't get the top floor or a floor high enough we can't hear noise from pool or patio. The staff were very nice and very helpful. They apologized when we left for the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible customer service

By

February 14, 2020

Had three pair of shoes took from my room after house keeping came in, brand new shoes for my grandbabies still in boxes. Spoke with manager and she sounded very sympathetic but will not answer the phone now or return my calls. Front desk knew before we left and acted as if nothing could be done.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay!

By

October 21, 2019

I have frequented several Holiday Inn hotels across the country, and this was by far, the best experience I have had. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn’s and paid twice as much for a lesser experience. The room and entire hotel was exceptionally clean and I am EXTREMELY picky about cleanliness everywhere I go. I thoroughly inspect every hotel room I stay in before bringing in my belongings, and I really could not find anything less than exceptional. The staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked with great variety. Pool area was kept clean and well stocked. The room was the most comfortable room I have ever stayed in, and the entire hotel was very quiet especially considering it was Fall Break! Will definitely come back again.

Read More
Read Less

I forgot to add....

By

September 25, 2019

platinumelite

I spend not less than 3 nights per week, 45 weeks per year in hotels so I have a large sample size of hotel operating procedures.

While we were there for the Rod Run upon check-out my wife realized that she had left a closet full of clothes at the facility (not the first time this has happened might I add :) .)

Anyway, after making a single phone call the staff at this facility took care of it and by the time we we got back home her stuff was waiting for us.

Amazing customer service all around and they have Mr. Doyle who has seemingly been there for years.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Value

By

October 21, 2014

club

Great location in Pigeon Forge. The best breakfast I've seen at a hotel in a long time. Not only did the rooms and hotel in general appear clean, it felt clean. Great swimming pool and swimming area.

Read More
Read Less

A visit to Dollywood from England

By

October 20, 2014

club

I did not know what to expect when I booked this hotel, some of the American reviews seem a bit hash, I don't know if it is because we are British that we found the service very good bordering on excellent. The staff were they to meet us and I was checked in within 10 minutes they were so friendly and they even gave us a trolley to take all our luggage to the room. The location of the hotel is brilliant, you can get to all the entertainment sites and attractions. A Ruby Tuesday across the road (1 minute walk) the food there is excellent. The rooms were big in size we had one with a Jacuzzi, came in handy after walking miles round Dollywood. Book this hotel you won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Dollywood HI Express

By

October 19, 2014

Comfortable beds and great service. Will stay here again if in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you Ralph for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you will stay with us again when you are back our way, hope that it will be very soon, once again thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Loud and not really clean

By

October 17, 2014

club

There was a loud noise all night do not know what it was but it was consistent all night. The carpet was stained and gave the room the appearance of being dirty.
The lady at the desk was very nice when we checked out and did adjust the bill but it still made for a long nighe

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a restless night because of the noise outside your room. I will pass on to the housekeeper of the issue with the carpet in your room. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Hope all is well with you.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 16, 2014

A good location just off the parkway.
Good variety on breakfast menu hot and cold items

Staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Good afternoon South Carolina, hope all is well. Thank you for the rating and telling us of your stay. We hope to have you come stay with us again very soon. I will pass on to the staff of your kind words.
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bed

By

October 16, 2014

club

The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was also very good. We really enjoyed the stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less